Nvidia Shield TV 2017
Apr 16 2020, 08:12 PM
1,865 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: XBOX Live |
which version of AoTG should be used on the Shield ? I tried getting the latest from apkpure, it does install but goes on a endless loading animation ..
Dec 6 2020, 08:10 PM
is there an option to enable HDR playback on Kodi for nvidia Shield 2017 ?
Dec 7 2020, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(juzmafia @ Dec 7 2020, 12:24 AM) Just need to make sure that both hardware acceleration is enabled under settings>players>videos for HDR. The AV receiver failed to pick up any HDR metadata if the file was played through Kodi, however it’s fine playing through Plex.The bolded part, do u mean Kodi able to play some HDR video or not at all? Does it work when NS is connected directly to the TV? Are u using Kodi 18.9 with default Kodi settings? I’m currently on Kodi 18.9 but don’t seem to see the HDR option you mentioned despite enabling Expert view in Settings. My NV is connected through the AV with HDMI pass through . |
Dec 7 2020, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(juzmafia @ Dec 7 2020, 02:48 PM) That's weird..the option should be there, need to scroll down to Processing. Interestingly Nova Player works perfectly fine passing the required HDR metadata to AV receiver.. The Mediacodec(Surface) is required for HDR playback & iinm, it should be enabled by default. Example: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Just curious aside Plex, can u try other app like VLC or Nova Player & see if the AV able to detect HDR metadata. I have double checked on the Kodi settings, and its the same as yours. Just that no idea why its not sending the HDR metadata as needed edit: reinstalling Kodi seems to have resolved that.. This post has been edited by calvin: Dec 7 2020, 05:50 PM juzmafia liked this post
Dec 16 2020, 05:53 PM
anyone tried ordering the Shield directly from Amazon ? currently its running for $179 rather than its usual $199 , still cheaper after all the shipment and additional charge overhead.
However still a concern if it would be held at the customs or whatnot... This post has been edited by calvin: Dec 16 2020, 05:54 PM |
Dec 17 2020, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 16 2020, 08:54 PM) No one can tell the future where customs are concerned... If I told you it's all clear to import and later you kena customs charge? Whatchu gon do? Not pay and ask them to send it back? I don't think so. So basically, if you have done the maths, want the device and no mind to pay? Just do it. The only way to find out if you'll get held is if it's sent. QUOTE(juzmafia @ Dec 16 2020, 10:30 PM) When u buy from Amazon & shipped it to Malaysia via Amazon Global Shipping, the final charges will include shipping & tax. thanks for the feedback guys Currently the final charges is:- $179.99(Shield TV Pro)+$22.23(Shipping)+$21.59(Estimated Tax) = $222.82 *More info on Amazon Import fees charges >> https://www.amazon.com/gp/help/customer/dis...msg_viewed_help Amazon appointed courier will handle the custom clearance except Sirim Permit which buyer can choose to apply or appoint agent to do it but it is pretty easy to apply by yourself once u have the relevant documents and good news is that the new charges for Sirim permit for personal device is only RM20 since April 2020. The permit can be applied thru their Ecomm website. More info:- https://ecomm.sirim.my/ https://www.sirim-qas.com.my/introduction-o...al-application/ p/s: if u plan to buy it thru Amazon, do pay in USD due to Amazon exchange rate is usually higher than ur bank exchange rate. juzmafia liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0191sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:20 PM |