Nvidia Shield TV 2017
Dickong
Aug 13 2021, 10:07 PM
My shield when skip chapter sometime no sound especially with DA. I try swap few hdmi cables also same n even try change hdmi input port on avr also same. Any sifu can advise what's the problem or i miss out some settings.tq
Dickong
Aug 14 2021, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(juzmafia @ Aug 14 2021, 02:20 AM) Need to be more specific on your setup.. Is it happening on all apps or only certain apps? If yours is Shield TV 2019, try disabling Dolby Processing but i think this will disable Atmos on Netflix app.. There was a good explanation by Nvidia on how this thing work & when to use but i can't find it now..😅 Manage to solve the problem bcos at kodi audio output not sure why suddenly shift to raw audio output instead or normal audio output
Dickong
Aug 29 2021, 01:36 PM
Is it possible to syn remote control with Sony tv remote.tq
Dickong
Sep 1 2021, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(juzmafia @ Aug 29 2021, 02:41 PM) You can control Shield TV with your Sony TV remote via CEC.. On Sony TV there is option to choose which section of the button on the remote to be used via CEC.. That's how i'm using it and with the help from refresh rate app i can configure color button on the TV remote to access home & recent apps.. If the TV remote is IR type then you'll experience a bit delay in respond compare to Shield TV remote Manage to syn but my tv remote can only on/off, n control the volume only. Wonder whether can control the channel setting n so for. Did i miss anything out on the setting.tq This post has been edited by Dickong: Sep 1 2021, 02:04 PM
Dickong
Sep 2 2021, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(juzmafia @ Sep 2 2021, 12:35 AM) What model is your Sony TV? Android TV or linux? Once CEC is setup on both device, it should able to do basic navigation without any additional settings. Go to Bravia Sync Settings>Device Control Settings & choose any available option. Maybe control setings are disabled by default. In my setup, i set to 'Tuning Keys' so that the numeric keys can be used to control Shield TV. There is another option which is 'Menu Keys' that will set Home & other middle keys to control Shield TV but this will make it difficult to access TV's setting. The alternative way will be by using SYNC Menu button & choose TV Control to access TV's setting. Thanks bro for the info, greatly appreciate, now working like a charm, earlier i didn't turn on the Tuning Keys that's why some key doesn't work. Anyway my Sony tv is 2020 model n both my shield tv pro n tv is Android 9.
Dickong
Sep 3 2021, 04:04 PM
Any chance that the shield can set the FPS counter.tq
Dickong
Sep 6 2021, 03:32 PM
Is it really that easy to clone the internal hdd to ssd as seem on u tube.Do we need any special software to clone it.tq
Dickong
Sep 8 2021, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(juzmafia @ Sep 7 2021, 12:56 AM) Mostly they use HDD Raw Copy Tool by HDDGuru which is freeware.. https://hddguru.com/software/HDD-Raw-Copy-Tool/Thanks, but will try it after the warranty is over
Dickong
Sep 8 2021, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(juzmafia @ Sep 8 2021, 12:44 PM) Emm..still have warranty..?? Supposed by now all 2015/2017 Pro model warranty should have expired unless you are referring to warranty provided by local seller.. ..or yours is 2019 Pro model which does not have HDD.. Mine is 2019 pro model n got it i think about a month times n is it 2019 is without the HDD type, sorry newbie.
Dickong
Sep 8 2021, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(juzmafia @ Sep 8 2021, 03:07 PM) The 2017 Pro model has the same specs as 2015 Pro but packed with new Shield Controller. Yup, the new 2019 Pro only has 16GB storage and does not have HDD inside but can still expand storage with adoptable storage feature. It is basically repackage of STV 2017 16GB model with upgraded CPU, remote & new features(DV, Dolby MS12 & AI Upscaling) Recommend to use SSD as adoptable storage for best performance and only expand storage if you really need extra space for apps. For videos or other files, better to use NAS or HDD as removable storage. Meaning the 16g of storage is build in n therefore there is no moving parts inside the nvidia tv pro except the cooling fan.
Dickong
Sep 8 2021, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(juzmafia @ Sep 8 2021, 07:03 PM) Yup, 16GB emmc storage.. Here is the teardown pictures: View post on Imgur.com SOSTqvm bro, really appreciate.
Dickong
Sep 17 2021, 08:21 PM
Is it possible to play dolby vision movie from portable harddisc via nvidia usb port. I only able to get HDR even it's DV format.tq
This post has been edited by Dickong: Sep 17 2021, 08:25 PM
Dickong
Oct 20 2021, 03:28 PM
Regarding kodi, lately the v19.2 for audio n video doesn't have settings ( mostly on default ) compare v 19.1
Dickong
Apr 12 2022, 11:31 PM
Shield tv firmware 9.0.2 is out today. Just upgrade