Nvidia Shield TV 2017

megahertz
post Feb 2 2019, 11:44 AM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 1 2019, 04:30 PM)
The Nvidia Shield is not a "tvbox"... No one buys the Shield for the reasons you are in here.
correct lol. if u have money to buy shield, of cos u have money to subscribe paid content.
sonypshomer
post Feb 3 2019, 11:50 AM

1,594 posts

Stupid Shield upgrade Kodi 18 and ruin my beautiful fuse neue setup.

Since fuse neue only compatible to Kodi17.6, shield will automatically upgrade back to Kodi 18 even after you delete kodi and install the old kodi. mad.gif

Using rapier skin now, i only like rapier due its ability to flag media format properly where fuse neue lacks.

Now Dolby Atmos & DTS-X can be displayed.

Series

But other area like Home, music are still ugly AF.
Im still playing with the settings to get the best interface.

If you have any better skin for kodi 18 please suggest, but make sure it can display atmos and DTS-x

TQ
AVFAN
post Feb 3 2019, 12:08 PM

24,450 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Feb 3 2019, 11:50 AM)

Since fuse neue only compatible to Kodi17.6, shield will automatically upgrade back to Kodi 18 even after you delete kodi and install the old kodi. mad.gif

this is happening to all kodi 17.6 users.

the only way to stop the auto upgrade is to do it in playstore settings.

but that will stop ALL updates, which is no good.
voncrane
post Feb 3 2019, 11:36 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 3 2019, 12:08 PM)

this is happening to all kodi 17.6 users.

the only way to stop the auto upgrade is to do it in playstore settings.

but that will stop ALL updates, which is no good.
I actually prefer manually accepting to update apps even those from the Play Store.. Specifically for such reasons. .I only update "critical" apps if i'm sure the update won't break the current setup and or it's a forced update.. Which if not done, can't use the app at all.. Been doing this for years, on mobile devices, PC, etc.. Disabling auto-updating is one of the first things I do after a factory reset or re-flash..
sonypshomer
post Feb 4 2019, 10:42 AM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 3 2019, 11:36 PM)
I actually prefer manually accepting to update apps even those from the Play Store.. Specifically for such reasons. .I only update "critical" apps if i'm sure the update won't break the current setup and or it's a forced update.. Which if not done, can't use the app at all.. Been doing this for years, on mobile devices, PC, etc.. Disabling auto-updating is one of the first things I do after a factory reset or re-flash..
Which setting in google store to disable?
voncrane
post Feb 4 2019, 11:09 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Feb 4 2019, 10:42 AM)
Which setting in google store to disable?
Launch Play Store > Settings > General > Auto-update apps > Select "Don't auto-update apps".
juzmafia
post Feb 4 2019, 05:50 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Feb 3 2019, 11:50 AM)

Did u try tweaking the fuse skin's Addon.xml and DialogAddonSettings.xml files to make it compatible with Leia?

U can try this edited version >> https://gofile.io/?c=EAwCag

if you have any better skin for kodi 18 please suggest, but make sure it can display atmos and DTS-x

TQ
Alternative u can try Aura skin.

p/s: those skin that shows dolby atmos and dts-x flags are based on the media filename.
Refer here >> https://github.com/jurialmunkey/skin.aura/issues/12

This post has been edited by juzmafia: Feb 4 2019, 05:52 PM
sonypshomer
post Feb 5 2019, 08:18 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(juzmafia @ Feb 4 2019, 05:50 PM)
Did u try tweaking the fuse skin's Addon.xml and DialogAddonSettings.xml files to make it compatible with Leia?

p/s: those skin that shows dolby atmos and dts-x flags are based on the media filename.
You could have saved me hours of settings up if u replied earlier. Due to the fact I deleted the backup folder of the old setup inside kodi folder when i deleted kodi, i have to redo everything from scratch.

I'll try that leia version fuse nueu in Xbox instead.

AtMostFear
post Feb 11 2019, 01:00 AM

809 posts

Guys, if buy directly from amazon does the power adapter comes with all country prongs or just US?

Already tried googling unboxing videos and articles but none of them talks about the power adapter prongs. Only saw one video showing UK & EU prongs supplied with the power adapter.
juzmafia
post Feb 11 2019, 01:11 AM

562 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Feb 11 2019, 01:00 AM)
Guys, if buy directly from amazon does the power adapter comes with all country prongs or just US?

Already tried googling unboxing videos and articles but none of them talks about the power adapter prongs. Only saw one video showing UK & EU prongs supplied with the power adapter.
Amazon US = 2 pin flat US plug
Amazon UK = 3 pin UK plug
pluginbaby
post Feb 15 2019, 02:55 PM

2,661 posts

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N1NT9Y6
jhleo1
post Feb 15 2019, 07:57 PM

4,379 posts

Why? This is not promotion price.

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Feb 15 2019, 02:55 PM)
pluginbaby
post Feb 15 2019, 10:29 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Feb 15 2019, 07:57 PM)
Why? This is not promotion price.
Sorry forgot to tell that needs to use US address or forwarder to get 107usd pricing
AtMostFear
post Feb 15 2019, 10:50 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Feb 15 2019, 10:29 PM)
Sorry forgot to tell that needs to use US address or forwarder to get 107usd pricing
China reseller? Good luck.

https://slickdeals.net/f/12843223-nvidia-sh...teSearchV2Algo1
sonypshomer
post Feb 16 2019, 02:02 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Feb 15 2019, 02:55 PM)
Ringgit in 1995 cry.gif

sonypshomer
post Feb 16 2019, 08:59 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(juzmafia @ Feb 4 2019, 05:50 PM)

I successfully installed fuse neue Leia you provided on the shield, it works great but the Atmos & DTS-X flag still not appearing. When i checked the zip file, Atmos & DTS-X icons already been provided in the package:-

What are the files related to display these icon flags? maybe i can mod them. Jurialmunkey did implement DTSX and Atmos in his other skin like aura but not for fuse neue even though the icons are provided in fuse neue 17.6 package
juzmafia
post Feb 17 2019, 10:27 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Feb 16 2019, 08:59 PM)
I successfully installed fuse neue Leia you provided on the shield, it works great but the Atmos & DTS-X flag still not appearing. When i checked the zip file, Atmos & DTS-X icons already been provided in the package:-
When Jurialmunkey created fuse skin, he maybe assume that kodi will auto detect the audio codec which later was informed by Kodi dev that there is some ffmpeg limitations..
>> https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=30...3718#pid2613718

What are the files related to display these icon flags? maybe i can mod them. Jurialmunkey did implement DTSX and Atmos in his other skin like aura but not for fuse neue even though the icons are provided in fuse neue 17.6 package
For Aura skin, he added the flags after convinced by gsantosoliver..
>> https://github.com/jurialmunkey/skin.aura/issues/12

Here is the edited skin with Atmos, DTS-X and HDR flags:-
https://gofile.io/?c=8MbrNC
*Related file: 'skin.fuse.neue-master/1080i/Includes_Object.xml'

This post has been edited by juzmafia: Feb 17 2019, 10:28 PM
sonypshomer
post Feb 18 2019, 05:47 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(juzmafia @ Feb 17 2019, 10:27 PM)
When Jurialmunkey created fuse skin, he maybe assume that kodi will auto detect the audio codec which later was informed by Kodi dev that there is some ffmpeg limitations..
>> https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=30...3718#pid2613718
For Aura skin, he added the flags after convinced by gsantosoliver..
>> https://github.com/jurialmunkey/skin.aura/issues/12

Here is the edited skin with Atmos, DTS-X and HDR flags:-
https://gofile.io/?c=8MbrNC
*Related file: 'skin.fuse.neue-master/1080i/Includes_Object.xml'
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif rclxms.gif Thank you sifu. You're great!

ukiya21
post Feb 19 2019, 06:12 PM

755 posts

Using plex... i think plex is much more easier to setup for my home collection. .
voncrane
post Feb 19 2019, 09:32 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Feb 19 2019, 06:12 PM)
Using plex... i think plex is much more easier to setup for my home collection. .
That's the whole point of Plex.. Sacrifice raw AV quality for some though..

61 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:26 AM