Nvidia Shield TV 2017
kmrdeva
Sep 6 2020, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(ifourtos @ Sep 6 2020, 12:28 PM) shield TV is highest end tv Box (1 of it) but its price already touch much higher end solution but i guess i maybe wrong as many still paying Apple Macs for nearly 30% performance / dollar compare DIY setup. Yes you are probably wrong. Value is not just about performance per dollar.
kmrdeva
Oct 3 2020, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(wei @ Oct 3 2020, 09:13 PM) Any Nvidia Shield TV Pro 2019 user/owner here? Need some help on testing the following scenario: Running Netflix on browser. Yes, specifically browser (any) not the standalone app. If it works. Thanks! But why? I have Firefox on my shield TV. Will try later tonite.
kmrdeva
Oct 4 2020, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(wei @ Oct 3 2020, 11:33 PM) Native app block color capture function of Hue Lights Sync app. Was told running on browser could work in some scenario. Thanks in advance Firefox can open the netflix web site. I can login successfully. But I can't play any video. I get an 'invalid url' error when I click on a movie.
kmrdeva
Oct 4 2020, 12:23 AM
kmrdeva
Jun 1 2021, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(fentanyl @ Jun 1 2021, 10:15 AM) Is Disney+ Hotstar app already available on Shield? Did anyone check? Yes.
kmrdeva
Sep 1 2021, 10:00 AM
There is a Shield TV remote app on android and ios.
kmrdeva
Sep 1 2021, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(alucard89 @ Sep 1 2021, 12:46 PM) It works, but I intend to use additional physical remote compatible with the shield. usb htpc remote no issue, just the bt remote I can't pair yet When my old shield tv remote died after 2+ years, I went ahead and bought the newer shield tv remote. It was around rm200 from Shopee or Lazada (I forgot) and is actually a much better remote to use.
kmrdeva
Sep 1 2021, 01:43 PM
kmrdeva
Sep 1 2021, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Sep 1 2021, 01:55 PM) Actually what good about this NS latest TV remote? why not use those mouse type remote? I still using my MINIX NEO A2 Lite when I upgraded from minix neo u1 to NS Shield TV 2017 till now. It just works - fuss free operation which is important to me as the shield tv is used by everyone at home. A bit overpriced but worth it for peace of mind.
kmrdeva
Sep 26 2021, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(lwk523 @ Sep 26 2021, 09:13 AM) Does Anyone try on Nvidia Now with SmartDNS? What is Nvidia Now?
kmrdeva
Sep 26 2021, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(lwk523 @ Sep 26 2021, 02:38 PM) Ah, never tried this before. Not really a gamer.
kmrdeva
Oct 19 2021, 10:38 AM
Oh damn, the new Google TV interface just loaded on my Shield TV. Bloody ads and all.
kmrdeva
Oct 19 2021, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(juzmafia @ Oct 19 2021, 12:20 PM) Do you use VPN and connected to any one of the supported country's server even for few minutes? If yes then that is the cause that trigger the new UI. It will revert to old UI once the device detects that it is outside of supported countries. Sometimes it will take few days to change back. The last time I connected to my Surfshark VPN was about a month back. I’ll just have to get used to the new UI I guess.
kmrdeva
Oct 19 2021, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(juzmafia @ Oct 19 2021, 12:33 PM) I see.. None of my device have the new UI. Few days back had it but it was due to VPN. Curious, did you sign up for google play services beta program? If you dont want the ads recommendation, can try block this url: CODE androidtvwatsonfe-pa.googleapis.com ..but this will still show youtube, play movies & google play app banner.. Yes am signed up for google play services beta program. The ads are not overly annoying for now so I’ll just leave it be.
kmrdeva
Oct 20 2021, 02:59 PM
IMHO, the Plex app can be a bit janky sometimes on my Shield TV.
I prefer using Kodi with the PlexKodiConnect add-on as my primary Plex client. Doesn’t require transcoding as much on my Plex server.
kmrdeva
Oct 20 2021, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 20 2021, 04:43 PM) Easy fix, just sideload FLauncher and be happier with your Shield. I did mine:   Nice. Thanks for the tip.
kmrdeva
Oct 21 2021, 02:26 PM
There are two Kodi add-ons for Plex, right? IIRC, they operate differently. One is the official Plex add-on at https://kodi.wiki/view/Add-on:Plex. The other is PlexKodiConnect, at https://github.com/croneter/PlexKodiConnect. I'm using the 2nd one currently.
kmrdeva
Oct 21 2021, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(juzmafia @ Oct 21 2021, 02:57 PM) Yup, there's explanation on PKC's FAQ: https://github.com/croneter/PlexKodiConnect...f-my-disk-space..and there is Composite addon which is basic. Didn't know about Composite. Will check it out
kmrdeva
Oct 22 2021, 08:19 PM
My shield tv UI changed back by itself to the old one. Yay.