Nvidia Shield TV 2017
jhleo1
Nov 1 2018, 03:13 PM
Any external hard disk attached? If u used external as internal, you may try to move the app to in and out with diff drive to test. Also enable some sort of "weak connection" app function under Ethernet settings to test out. QUOTE(jdgobio @ Nov 1 2018, 02:34 PM) No problem with network connection and I am using wired. In the network test within the app it passes all the network related tests with all 4 servers and the speed is 50mbps but still having the problem for all shows. I am able to use the Netflix app on my Sony tv and everything works fine but on the Shield it is not working. Seems to be a common problem but most people are able to fix it with a restart or re-login. I don't want to do a factory reset unless I really have to.
jhleo1
Nov 1 2018, 09:50 PM
Sometime custom may overlook only. Most by luck. Anyway higher changes to get charge. Lol QUOTE(thirumaran @ Nov 1 2018, 09:38 PM) You mean the sirim sticker requirement is based randomly?
jhleo1
Nov 2 2018, 12:39 PM
Yes... Somewhere within there. QUOTE(jdgobio @ Nov 2 2018, 11:52 AM) No external hard disk, everything is on the Shield itself. What is this weak connection app function? Is it something within the ethernet settings?
jhleo1
Nov 2 2018, 03:30 PM
You may try to google also. If really no choice then only reset to factory setting. QUOTE(jdgobio @ Nov 2 2018, 02:21 PM) Thanks. Will check it out and give it a try.
jhleo1
Nov 5 2018, 04:12 PM
Where you bought and how much? QUOTE(ik3da @ Nov 5 2018, 04:00 PM) Just bought a Shield today and waiting for delivery, is there any to-do list before I get it started? Tried checking on Reddit and saw general stuff like installing Kodi, File Explorer, and emus, not sure if there's anything else?
jhleo1
Nov 5 2018, 04:41 PM
About RM810++ but Excluded SST & Sirim, you know right? QUOTE(ik3da @ Nov 5 2018, 04:22 PM) Via SG Qoo10; SGD270 (could be cheaper if I waited for 11.11 and spam vouchers but to heck with it, waited long enough).
jhleo1
Nov 5 2018, 05:29 PM
Oic.... then you shall buy from Amarzon which will have black Friday next two weeks. QUOTE(ik3da @ Nov 5 2018, 05:22 PM) I am currently based in SG so no issues for me =)
jhleo1
Nov 5 2018, 08:02 PM
No tax? Lucky if no tax. QUOTE(yssia @ Nov 5 2018, 07:52 PM) Just receive Nvidia shield TV this morning. Ordered from amazon on 26 Oct. Somehow got lucky.. didnt need to pay for SIRIM. Saturday, November 32:12 PM Package arrived at a carrier facility KUCHING, MY 11:01 AM Completed customs clearance process Kuching, XX MY Friday, November 24:12 PM Customs Clearance delay Kuching, XX MY 3:47 PM Initiated customs clearance process KUCHING, MY 3:47 PM Customs Clearance delay Kuching, XX MY 3:47 PM Initiated customs clearance process Kuching, XX MY 3:25 PM Package arrived at a carrier facility Kuching, XX MY 8:05 AM Package has left the carrier facility SINGAPORE, SG
jhleo1
Nov 5 2018, 11:42 PM
Oic... But I bought mine from Shopee. Thought Amazon got Extra tax. QUOTE(juzmafia @ Nov 5 2018, 11:39 PM) Amazon final price includes shipping & tax.. so if there is extra charges by custom, amazon will absorb the charges.. if less, amazon will refund back to buyer.. as for sirim, buyer have to pay(rm100+) if stuck at custom..
jhleo1
Nov 11 2018, 09:26 AM
No difference. QUOTE(Turnip @ Nov 11 2018, 09:20 AM) Hello peeps, Im curious whats the difference between the 2018 ver and 2017? I read the specs no different, was just about to hit the pay button on Lazada and then saw a 2018 version
jhleo1
Nov 20 2018, 04:03 PM
Amarzon sales in Jul 2018 with game controller at US$179.00. Just wait if you want. QUOTE(Marilynlai513 @ Nov 20 2018, 03:18 PM) That's a really good deal, not sure if Black Friday will drop even lower
jhleo1
Nov 28 2018, 11:39 AM
Yes QUOTE(look.eye @ Nov 28 2018, 11:36 AM) Can I ask if the Shield can connect to a bluetooth speaker?
jhleo1
Jan 19 2019, 09:26 PM
Use tablet version 7.9.2 think it's latest. QUOTE(alanishev @ Jan 19 2019, 07:07 PM) Hi anybody manage to get playtv@unifi working? If yes what version to be installed. Thanks
jhleo1
Jan 19 2019, 10:59 PM
Can try. I can connect thru Ethernet. QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 19 2019, 10:51 PM) try this - unplug ethernet, use wifi.
jhleo1
Jan 20 2019, 01:04 AM
Now I remembered, I did move app to internal as info given earlier and can use Ethernet to connect. QUOTE(juzmafia @ Jan 20 2019, 12:25 AM) Do u have adoptable storage? If yes, go to the app setting and move the app to internal storage.. Refer below solution by kupongson
jhleo1
Feb 1 2019, 12:16 PM
I used for Netflix, Kodi, Njoi Now, Iflix etc. No iptv may not work well. You have to try out yourself. QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Feb 1 2019, 11:45 AM) Anyone used this like tvbox... what those iptv..... Want plan to buy... but scared dont know how to *ahem ahem* for those astro channel
jhleo1
Feb 1 2019, 12:16 PM
I used for Netflix, Kodi, Njoi Now, Iflix etc. No iptv may not work well. You have to try out yourself. QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Feb 1 2019, 11:45 AM) Anyone used this like tvbox... what those iptv..... Want plan to buy... but scared dont know how to *ahem ahem* for those astro channel
jhleo1
Feb 15 2019, 07:57 PM
Why? This is not promotion price. QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Feb 15 2019, 02:55 PM)
jhleo1
Mar 18 2019, 11:08 AM
Expensive...... QUOTE(silent1412 @ Mar 18 2019, 11:05 AM) Around 1300++ Cheaper sbb plus stand. Can be more cheaper if take standard shipping rather dhl ; as 80% chances akan kena sirim haha
jhleo1
Mar 28 2019, 07:28 AM
There is very minimum app install in the Shield originally. You can side install whatever app you like. QUOTE(lumia820 @ Mar 28 2019, 04:02 AM) Are the Toggle & Tonton apps available on the Shield?