> CAROUSELL PENIPU SCAMMER!11!, RM 50 also want tipu small update pg17

TScapsulr
post Jan 29 2018, 12:00 AM, updated 8y ago

472 posts

Story like this, carousell have contest on lowyat mobile phone and tablet forum, they stickied a post up there.

https://forum.lowyat.net/MobilePhonesandTablets

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4497009

Contest is suggest which iphone or samsung phone to get, comment will win RM 50 at the end of the week.
So I posted before for previous week question and just edited my last post since no new post to answer the question, i said iphone X.
So from the start day I noticed no one joined the contest except me.
Then today I turned on PC check back all my old opened tabs, got someone new post after me wei-
Jan 26 12:31PM Voodeth
Winner announce Jan 26 1:51 PM by carousell - VOODETH WIN

edit : forgot post forum part

heres the best part. First the timing is too close, second Voodeth is new account, so I GOOGLE HIS NAME AND THIS COME OUT
https://my.carousell.com/voodeth/

CAROUSELL ADMIN HAHA

Never have I thought I would have the chance to uncover such bad business practice, somore it's only over RM 50 rclxms.gif

Worldofbuzz please

update at page 17

their response https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=87834832

This post has been edited by capsulr: Jan 29 2018, 08:00 PM
TScapsulr
post Jan 29 2018, 09:32 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(binkdink @ Jan 29 2018, 09:29 AM)
Bila kita nak doxxing voodeth?

Tak sabar2 wanna go witch hunt!!!!! So excited!!!
don't la, later my name also tercemar lol
TScapsulr
post Jan 29 2018, 09:41 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Jan 29 2018, 09:35 AM)
eh TS if carousell wanna u turn and give you the prize, will you give your personal info to claim it? brows.gif
they already have my info cause first week contest is sign up to join.
but if they want to give me RM 50 only don't waste my time la, at least iPhone X or Mercedes CLA cause ayam don't wanna sit train anymore
TScapsulr
post Jan 29 2018, 10:38 AM

472 posts

[quote=lowya,Jan 29 2018, 10:21 AM]
some people paid nothing and make it look like it cost them an arm and leg.

yea but why are you defending such unethical practices? especially from an overseas company with global presence impossible no budget right?
TScapsulr
post Jan 29 2018, 11:08 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jan 29 2018, 10:59 AM)
why must support anyone?

you whine i whack, simple logic.

whiners and cheapskake are losers.

in this case, both TS and Carousell are losers.
wah I didn't know u were talking about me HAHA.
with what they have done thank God it was free service and don't have to pay money
anyway guys stop feeding this troll he just trying to get this tered closed by mod
TScapsulr
post Jan 29 2018, 01:14 PM

472 posts

wow the profile deleted
TScapsulr
post Jan 29 2018, 02:16 PM

472 posts

okay I guess it is my responsibility to update you guys also.

they sent me like bot email saying I won the trivia, ask me to give my home address within 3 days to get the prize. I don't dare lo..

anyway here got something extra, join own contest again, wonder how many staff commented there, if u really wanna know at least got 2 I spot. Hope winner not staff lol

https://my.carousell.com/p/share-your-story...38913809/?hl=en

also they replied in original contest post

This post has been edited by capsulr: Jan 29 2018, 04:16 PM
TScapsulr
post Jan 29 2018, 02:27 PM

472 posts

please no doxxing, we are better than that
TScapsulr
post Jan 29 2018, 03:36 PM

472 posts

got update on page 17, they responded in contest thread
TScapsulr
post Jan 29 2018, 04:08 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Jan 29 2018, 03:57 PM)
mari kita tanya TS pula? capsulr did they ask you to close this tered if you take the RM50 ka  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
they said give house address then can get rm 50, scary la.
but the email was very generic.
TScapsulr
post Jan 29 2018, 08:00 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jan 29 2018, 07:41 PM)
Screenshot here and give link la.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=87834832
TScapsulr
post Jan 29 2018, 08:23 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(Cha3m @ Jan 29 2018, 08:12 PM)
So, what's your plan?

Settle for RM50 or pursue case?
I won't take the rm50, no face after what I've done haha.
I'm just wondering why haven't viral till I can see in my Facebook feed, /k army what happen?
TScapsulr
post Jan 29 2018, 09:29 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(apa_macam @ Jan 29 2018, 09:13 PM)
If this is not resolved in 7 days, please PM me TS. I will bomb their facebook page. No joke, I'll make hundreds of malaysians rain hateful comments lol.
they tried settle by saying I won and can claim my prize, but the reason they give is so fake, their staff all have high education from overseas and best they come out with is oversight, they think lowyat members stupid meh.
TScapsulr
post Jan 29 2018, 09:44 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jan 29 2018, 09:30 PM)
On bolded point - how u know?
carousell not some chapalang company ok, their company open in Taiwan Hong Kong US they sure bring their "talent" from there to singapore HQ then from there transfer to Johor work in carousell. and as u know those people who travel so far sure study overseas Australia Canada or US
TScapsulr
post Jan 30 2018, 10:20 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jan 30 2018, 09:06 AM)
think now she scared to get sued, chickened out after carousel offer RM50 also don't want to collect, after made so much a fuss.

this kind of people reminds me of buyers who make offers and didn't turn up, or those who asked is it available and gone silence, you know who you are.

disgusting.
sue what? sue kena kantoi'd?

it was never about the money, apparently I even won the first week contest RM50 aeon giveaway and couldn't find any news of winners announced as they removed the link from the contest post. Also they said they messaged winners but they only messaged on the day after this was posted, more than a week haha. I guess the other winners should thank me as well for helping them get their winnings.

now it's just about showing how much integrity they have as a company. The reason they gave for this whole fiasco was because of an 'oversight'? please, I can smell that bullshit all the way across Malaysia.

To me this issue is already settled, I will not be accepting the rm 50 +50 prizes as I can live without it, life goes on and they can carry on their business but everyone should know what kind of shady shit tried to pull off. If they want to offer me iPhone X sure I'll take it, on condition that no action gets taken against voodeth.
TScapsulr
post Jan 30 2018, 11:05 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jan 30 2018, 10:45 AM)
he was implying that it's immoral for any organization to open the contest to their employees also, lol.

and we don't even know if carousell admin is an employee.

lotsa ass-u-mptions here.
okay no conditions state employees cannot join, but it's safe to assume voodeth is the one handling the contest and picking winners.
You feel it's right to create a contest and in the end select yourself as a winner?
TScapsulr
post Jan 30 2018, 11:21 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jan 30 2018, 11:10 AM)
since you are the best detective from the beginning, give evidence or this is just baseless assumptions.

there is no intention of personal attack here and i don't view yours as one too, but whenever I see the one who likes to ass-u-me things, I straight ask for facts to see if they can back it up, if can't back up with facts, they are essentially eating their own words by admitting to baseless accusations.
That's not for me to give you and that's what we are all waiting for, a proper explanation from carousell themselves. Voodeth is staff or community admin is up to them to tell us everything in detail, but from them trying to sweep things under the rug you can already ass-u-me what a going on with some common sense
TScapsulr
post Jan 30 2018, 04:44 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ Jan 30 2018, 04:09 PM)
tered is boring without the bull guy...

back to topic, TS any update from Carousell's side? or the case has been forgotten?
nope, just the same as yesterday, give house address to get prize
TScapsulr
post Jan 30 2018, 05:11 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(danieln @ Jan 30 2018, 04:46 PM)
so they gonna send you something so you can shut your mouth?? lol
i wish haha

QUOTE(danieln @ Jan 30 2018, 05:03 PM)
wow... kena asss banged within 1 minute.  doh.gif
loll
TScapsulr
post Jan 31 2018, 09:00 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jan 31 2018, 10:55 AM)
cool man here come another twisted story BY CAROUSELL admin, few more question,
3. Why compensate victim with same offer ? (that is double humiliation to victim).
probably cause we are not seen as a threat to them. aih so sad, would have been rm100 richer if there were no oversighting problems, can buy nutella, grapes, cheese, salmon and milk already.

2 Pages  1 2 >

0.0328sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:36 AM