Guideline for getting China work permit, Z visa, Work and Residence Permit

honsiong
post Dec 14 2018, 12:23 PM

3,182 posts

So the company I am joining hasn't gotten any work permit done so far, this is their first time.

Me graduated from MMU, working in Singapore, meaning I need to get documents done on both sides of the causeway. Really need some planning ahead to cut down on leave days burn as lil as possible.

// will update over period when I apply for permit
Translators in Singapore for MFA, CN embassy in SG:
- pending

Medical checkup place recognized by CN in SG:
- pending, embassy staff did not name any and asked me to do it in mainland, tung shin remains the closest.

// changelog
Update 1: Called CN embassy in SG, macam no translator and hospital here recognized by Chinese government.

Update 2: ITMB urgent is RM180 for degree, but urgent simply means you are in the urgent queue, I went at 9AM also kena wait until 3AM. So I took the time to do bloodwork at Tung Shin, and spend a night in Cyberjaya Airbnb. See how rushing to MOHE & MOFA at 7.45AM works out tomorrow, hopefully can make it to China visa center on time too.

Update 3: MOHE 5 minutes, MOFA 50 minutes, China visa center no queue at all, so submitted the documents. I let them legalise both English photocopy & Chinese translated degree, RM360++.

This post has been edited by honsiong: Dec 18 2018, 08:21 PM
honsiong
post Dec 17 2018, 09:15 AM

3,182 posts

Now at ITBM, went there at 9AM, express service kena wait until 3PM.

This post has been edited by honsiong: Dec 17 2018, 04:58 PM
honsiong
post Dec 19 2018, 11:51 AM

3,182 posts

@cheekiat95 I am asking this on behalf of a friend of mine:

Did you use notary cert from Chinese embassy to notarize his document together in one cert?

honsiong
post Jan 14 2019, 03:48 PM

3,182 posts

Total damage (ex accommodations and transport)
* Translation of degree EN -> ZH = RM180
* Legalize at MOFA = RM40
* Authenticate at China embassy for EN and ZH = RM320
* Medical checkup = RM400
* SPF Cert of Clearance = SGD50
* Translation of SPF COC = SGD50
* Authenticate at China = SGD60

Total for paperwork = RM940 + SGD160 (not including Grab rides from Wangsa Maju to Putrajaya to KL)

It's possible translated copy needs not to be legalised by MOFA and authenticated by China. In Singapore MOFA does not legalise my translated copy, and the visa center don't authenticate it.

This post has been edited by honsiong: Jan 14 2019, 09:53 PM
honsiong
post Jan 14 2019, 10:12 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(StarScream01 @ Jan 14 2019, 08:48 PM)
Hihi thanks for sharing.

May I know what documents did you need to authenticate at China embassy? How is the breakdown of the RM360 to authenticate at China embassy?
When you say China embassy, do you mean at the Chinese Visa Application Service Centre (Level 6 Hampshire Place Office)?

I already have:
1. Employee referral letters from my previous company(s) English & Mandarin
2. Degree cert, English & Mandarin (translated at ITBM) - both notarized by KPT & MOFA
3. Certificate of Good Conduct English & Mandarin (translated at ITBM) - both notarized by MOFA
4. Photocopy of passport (more than enough 6 months of validity)

According to TS, my next step is to bring all these to the Chinese Visa Application Service Centre and authentication processing fee is 4 working days @ RM164.80/copy
That will cost a bomb  rclxub.gif 

Rough estimate:
Referral letters (6 pages) + degree certs (3 pages) + cert of good conduct (2 pages) + passport (1 page)
that will be 12 pages x RM164.80 = Rm1977

I'm stuck, can someone guide me please?  shocking.gif
1. When you say China embassy, do you mean at the Chinese Visa Application Service Centre (Level 6 Hampshire Place Office)? - YES. For simplicity's sake I will just say China embassy from now on, although you always go to Hampshire

Errata, it's RM160/copy, my apologies.

So the modus operandi is like this:

1. China embassy will only authenticate documents stamped by MOFA.
2. MOFA will only legalize certain documents signed by people they have signatures of.
3. That means your employer referral letters need, passport photocopies need not go through these steps.

BTW in Singapore, MOFA here does not legalize any translated copy and the visa center in Singapore will not authenticate it. The implication is, provided we have translated the documents at a sworn translator, not at ITBM, do we even need to pay RM160 for the Chinese translations? But if you are willing to pay, you should do it just to save some time for yourself and your new employer.

You should have:

1. Employer referral letter - in Chinese with company stamp or wet signature, contact info. No need authentication.
2. Degree, English and Chinese. Need authentication on English photocopy, but unsure if authentication needed on Chinese translation.
3. Police certificate same as (2).
4. Medical report signed off and sealed by Tung Shin Hospital, before the nurse seals, scan the whole report up with ur phone.

Anyway I just sent these to HR, dunno if it works yet!

honsiong
post Jan 17 2019, 09:39 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(StarScream01 @ Jan 17 2019, 09:30 PM)
Thank you so much for sharing. Do you need to go through a long queue when collecting your authenticated documents from China embassy?
Both MY and SG, no queue at all.
honsiong
post Jan 23 2019, 05:41 PM

3,182 posts

Got rejected in pre-approval check 预审 , reason being not enough work exp AFTER graduation.

I have worked 8 months full time in KL and 2.5 yrs part time for SG company while studying, all these before degree date don't count. And I am just 5 months away from 24 months requirement.
honsiong
post Jan 23 2019, 08:52 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(StarScream01 @ Jan 23 2019, 08:19 PM)
sorry to hear that.

any chance to appeal or reapply?  ohmy.gif
Working things out with the HR. Considering to do the M visa loophole.

Update 1: They refused to try M visa.

This post has been edited by honsiong: Jan 24 2019, 11:02 AM
honsiong
post May 17 2019, 03:27 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(s103fa @ May 17 2019, 03:12 PM)
I get a problem with the medical checkup. After submit the report from tung shin to China side and get rejected. The reason they gave is they don't know this hospital is recognize by China government or not.

Any one have the info showing tung shin hospital is recognized by China government for foreigner to do the check up for China working visa application?
Tung Shin is dropped? Singapore dont even have any recognized by PRC.

This is bad news, we need to go over to do check up ah.
honsiong
post May 17 2019, 04:58 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(s103fa @ May 17 2019, 04:54 PM)
I think is not drop. Just the department I apply to maybe lazy to check and straight reject the medical report. They ask me if get any documents or proof showing tung shin is recognize then can accept my report
I think still better to do the medical report in China next time. Save the trouble.
Can you get the employment pass notice before passing medical check up?
honsiong
post May 23 2019, 10:36 AM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(cheekiat95 @ May 22 2019, 02:25 PM)
Yeah just do another body check up in China will solve the problem. You can get the report within 4 working days. I did for RMB435 here in dongguan.
Hold on, did you do medical check up before employment pass notice, after the notice + Z visa, then do it again?
honsiong
post May 24 2019, 01:57 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(cheekiat95 @ May 24 2019, 01:54 PM)
No I did not perform any health exam in Tung Shin. I only did it in China after I got my Z visa.
You don't actually need the health check to get employment pass notice and Z visa? What did your HR do to make that happen?

If that's the case I rather get cucuk in China.
honsiong
post May 27 2019, 02:47 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(s103fa @ May 27 2019, 02:38 PM)
You can write a notice and saying you will submit the medical report after entering China then sign and let your HR to submit the application.

Then you can get the notice and get Z visa. Enter China only do. I'm queuing for the medical check up now.
So desu ka, I gonna ping my HR about it then.
honsiong
post Jul 2 2019, 06:01 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(jslu123cc @ Jul 2 2019, 05:42 PM)
I graduated from the UK University (full time course). MOE didn't want to certify for me. Not sure if I can take it to certify at British Council Singapore? Cause British Council in Malaysia does not provide attestation service
It probably is handled by consulate. Take it to high commission/embassy instead?

0.0236sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 10:23 PM