Official TM Unifi Mobile Fans Club & Enquiries V6, I am #Bebas

tan_aniki
post Jan 29 2018, 11:51 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(ckokwei @ Jan 29 2018, 11:40 AM)
anyone face such problem also ? Set APN and name according to instruction. But when I try run speedtest, this is not able to run at all. Whats wrong on it. Im trying using Honor 6 for the sim.
it should be unifi unifi or webe webe but i havn't start browse with their data yet, plan to utilise u mobile data till 31 jan then change to prepaid then only start using it but not for speed test purpose cos i don't use it to download heavy stuff, house got digi i150 enough for the download
tan_aniki
post Jan 29 2018, 11:53 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Jan 29 2018, 11:52 AM)
Haha. Mine too long wait till I gave up. Maybe next week only collect.
later 20GB freebie gone~
arefiq09
post Jan 29 2018, 11:56 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jan 29 2018, 11:44 AM)
Anyone can share is this plan can use on 4g USB modem?
What are the 4g modem using currently.
I don't have 4G USB Modem, but I use a MIFI Huawei E5577S and it works fine. As long as your modem support Band 5 850MHz it should be ok. After inserting the SIM you need to configure the APN setting.
tan_aniki
post Jan 29 2018, 11:58 AM

9,052 posts

my wife just went to Kajang TMPoint and she has collected it without "scanning" IC, just typing only after so many complaint from consumer about the scanning stuff~
ckokwei
post Jan 29 2018, 11:59 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jan 29 2018, 11:51 AM)
it should be unifi unifi or webe webe but i havn't start browse with their data yet, plan to utilise u mobile data till 31 jan then change to prepaid then only start using it but not for speed test purpose cos i don't use it to download heavy stuff, house got digi i150 enough for the download
Yes, its unifi unifi. the instruction are pretty straight and easy. Currently Im holding the primary line as well. Just took this unifi mobile a sub want. So would like to give it a try see how the speed . End up speedtest not able to run, surf insta, its not moving at all. Wonder is it phone problem . Or their network are not wider enough. Well, Im in PJ area, should not be a big deal.
tan_aniki
post Jan 29 2018, 12:03 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(ckokwei @ Jan 29 2018, 11:59 AM)
Yes, its unifi unifi. the instruction are pretty straight and easy. Currently Im holding the primary line as well. Just took this unifi mobile a sub want. So would like to give it a try see how the speed . End up speedtest not able to run, surf insta, its not moving at all. Wonder is it phone problem . Or their network are not wider enough. Well, Im in PJ area, should not be a big deal.
u got receive the sms "RM0.00 unifi: 601XXXXXXX has been successfully registered and activated..." or not? self collect or delivery? some delivery unable to be activated and might need to go TMPoint to activate... Another TM con on delivery charges...

This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Jan 29 2018, 12:04 PM
ckokwei
post Jan 29 2018, 12:12 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jan 29 2018, 12:03 PM)
u got receive the sms "RM0.00 unifi: 601XXXXXXX has been successfully registered and activated..." or not? self collect or delivery? some delivery unable to be activated and might need to go TMPoint to activate... Another TM con on delivery charges...
Im self collect. But did not try out on the spot. Well, in that case I will go tm again to ask about that. I'm worry because phone are not compatible. ANyway thank for your reply. Hope yours are working well. biggrin.gif
iamoracle
post Jan 29 2018, 12:21 PM

614 posts

Anyone collected from Tmn Desa TMPoint? How is the stock and queue there?
Sycamore
post Jan 29 2018, 12:27 PM

334 posts

Just collected mine at TM Muzeum. biggrin.gif
7 people queuing when I reached there.
Total waiting time around 15 minutes.
When I left around 10 people queuing.

Will try it out tonight.
But I believe shouldn't have any problem as webe's working fine on my mobile.
FunkyBass
post Jan 29 2018, 12:45 PM

119 posts

Whose pick up point at TM Bangsar ....today will be the last day... TM Bangsar gonna move out to Jalan Pantai Bharu
tan_aniki
post Jan 29 2018, 12:55 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Jan 29 2018, 12:07 PM)
So kiasu?
everyone get this unifi is after the 20GB, this is not kiasu or not kiasu as TM only giving out 1mil free 20GB

QUOTE(ckokwei @ Jan 29 2018, 12:12 PM)
Im self collect. But did not try out on the spot. Well, in that case I will go tm again to ask about that. I'm worry because phone are not compatible. ANyway thank for your reply. Hope yours are working well.  biggrin.gif
even my mi max dun have band 5 also can activate
the activated time in the history is exactly the time when we collect
try airplane mode then back online and see how
mine are all working fine and i got another 5 from my wife today~ total 200GB to consume~
Ngto
post Jan 29 2018, 01:01 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jan 29 2018, 12:55 PM)
everyone get this unifi is after the 20GB, this is not kiasu or not kiasu as TM only giving out 1mil free 20GB
even my mi max dun have band 5 also can activate
the activated time in the history is exactly the time when we collect
try airplane mode then back online and see how
mine are all working fine and i got another 5 from my wife today~ total 200GB to consume~
Will only get 3g without band 5?
Ngto
post Jan 29 2018, 01:09 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Jan 29 2018, 01:01 PM)
I mean on the period where if I collect next week, the freebie 20GB will be gone.
Prepaid is free, incl 20gb lte data, while stocks last (1 mil). A lot collect 5 free sims, total 100gb.
tan_aniki
post Jan 29 2018, 01:11 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Jan 29 2018, 01:01 PM)
Will only get 3g without band 5?
yup, but even at Kepong, i'm able to get band 40 as well
but anyway got 3G also can activate
Ngto
post Jan 29 2018, 01:20 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Jan 29 2018, 01:11 PM)
I mean I already registered. Just need to collect. The while stocks lasts already reserved 2 for me. Unless i didn't collect within 1 month, then will be gone.
👌
smallcrab
post Jan 29 2018, 01:27 PM

139 posts

Just tried on my phone that supports Band 5 (Lenovo P2)

Only get 4G connection, while my usual Hotlink getting 4G+. Area: Puchong

BTW the data cost seems more expensive that Hotlink rates. So far can't justify if i should port out from Hotlink.
tan_aniki
post Jan 29 2018, 01:31 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Jan 29 2018, 01:11 PM)
I mean I already registered. Just need to collect. The while stocks lasts already reserved 2 for me. Unless i didn't collect within 1 month, then will be gone.
the activation is only done on the spot u collect, not through apps
through apps is only foc RM10.60 for the sim card, not compulsory free 20GB for u unless u activate within the 1mil mark

QUOTE(smallcrab @ Jan 29 2018, 01:27 PM)
Just tried on my phone that supports Band 5 (Lenovo P2)

Only get 4G connection, while my usual Hotlink getting 4G+.  Area: Puchong

BTW the data cost seems more expensive that Hotlink rates.  So far can't justify if i should port out from Hotlink.
4G+ or LTE-A is depends on telco, u need band 5 and band 40 and ur device must support that as well: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_LTE_networks_in_Asia

urs only support b3+b7: https://forum.xda-developers.com/lenovo-p2/...-ca-p2-t3707584

This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Jan 29 2018, 01:35 PM
kopiride
post Jan 29 2018, 01:36 PM

782 posts

Self collect need to show any id? Let say i apply father mother sister each 5 lines = 15 sims. Need them to be there to collect?
tan_aniki
post Jan 29 2018, 01:37 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Jan 29 2018, 01:34 PM)
Oh lidat. Well, if it's not mine, it's not mine.
but i think before 31 march 2018 everyone will get the free 20GB cos they want market share, they don't care about those data as the infrastructure is already there wink.gif
tan_aniki
post Jan 29 2018, 01:38 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(kopiride @ Jan 29 2018, 01:36 PM)
Self collect need to show any id? Let say i apply father mother sister each 5 lines = 15 sims. Need them to be there to collect?
yes, they need the original ic
but u can try with photo taken and authorization lettter since now they don't make "scanning"

sorry ya, after replying the previous then only saw this msg, no purposely don't wanna do multi quote tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Jan 29 2018, 01:39 PM

119 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:58 AM