Official TM Unifi Mobile Fans Club & Enquiries V6, I am #Bebas
Theoutspokenguy
Mar 22 2018, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(afza @ Mar 22 2018, 09:18 AM) There is always setting on both side to be enabled before a service can be use. Telco side. Device side. Take iMessege & Facetime issue on iPhone, it's not webe (I think the Telco is still called webe) issue but due to Apple had not updated in the firmware to allow webe to use iMessege & Facetime. As for VoLTE, I think it's both side 1. Some device had VoLTE disabled eventhough the hardware is capable. 2. webe only enabled the service on specific device. 3. Some towers are not VoLTE enabled yet It's a very weird problem but you are right it could be many possibility but I know Samsung phones support volte out of the box bit Hua wei you can turn on/off so it could be his area not supported or could be SIM or also could be apn setting
@POTUS
Mar 22 2018, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(afza @ Mar 22 2018, 09:18 AM) There is always setting on both side to be enabled before a service can be use. Telco side. Device side. Take iMessege & Facetime issue on iPhone, it's not webe (I think the Telco is still called webe) issue but due to Apple had not updated in the firmware to allow webe to use iMessege & Facetime. As for VoLTE, I think it's both side 1. Some device had VoLTE disabled eventhough the hardware is capable. 2. webe only enabled the service on specific device. 3. Some towers are not VoLTE enabled yet i doubt apple issue on imessage. now using facetime and imessage via number happily. OTP being send can forward to mac. just that hotspot still unable to use.
StarPrimo
Mar 22 2018, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Mar 22 2018, 08:57 AM) 2 of my phones once inserted the SIM got volte. S8+ and note 8 but why you don't have it's weird You are using s9+ should be higher chance to get volte When 4G appears volte will appear. Did u select the correct SIM? Is your mobile data On and select the unifi SIM? No Unifi Sim. I think some got sim that still called webe. Old stock?
Theoutspokenguy
Mar 22 2018, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(StarPrimo @ Mar 22 2018, 11:20 AM) No Unifi Sim. I think some got sim that still called webe. Old stock? Could that be an issue? Anyone else with webe SIM ? Or does webe have a different IMS?
matmoto5125
Mar 22 2018, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Mar 22 2018, 11:25 AM) Could that be an issue? Anyone else with webe SIM ? Or does webe have a different IMS? You're on unifi SIM I presumed?
Theoutspokenguy
Mar 22 2018, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Mar 22 2018, 11:32 AM) You're on unifi SIM I presumed? Yes unifi SIM
davidgoh
Mar 22 2018, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(@POTUS @ Mar 22 2018, 10:39 AM) i doubt apple issue on imessage. now using facetime and imessage via number happily. OTP being send can forward to mac. just that hotspot still unable to use. 1. off wifi 2. on mobile data 3. open mobile data option 4. enable data roaming 5. mobile data network - personal hotspot : APN enter webe 6. open personal hotspot now u can use personal hotspot on apple
darenlks
Mar 22 2018, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Mar 22 2018, 11:25 AM) Could that be an issue? Anyone else with webe SIM ? Or does webe have a different IMS? I'm on webe SIM with same IMS settings. SIM should be the same as just printed with different brand name
@POTUS
Mar 22 2018, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(davidgoh @ Mar 22 2018, 12:14 PM) 1. off wifi 2. on mobile data 3. open mobile data option 4. enable data roaming 5. mobile data network - personal hotspot : APN enter webe 6. open personal hotspot now u can use personal hotspot on apple nop, nothing happen, still spinning like no tomorrow. infact from my mac or ipad i could not find hotspot from iphone then i know the service is not enable
MasBoleh!
Mar 23 2018, 07:31 AM
So as long as I got browsing , no need to buy add-on. The line will be active?
asrin
Mar 23 2018, 08:11 AM
Great speed in Kpg Pak Tuyu..Near Unisza..
Got 20-27mbps..
santeria
Mar 23 2018, 09:32 AM

use 4G Switcher from Google playstore. set the preferred network type to "LTE/GSM auto (PRL)", or otherwise cannot make/receive calls. it will lock to 4G if there are available. Just sharing my findings. reboot if necessary* This post has been edited by santeria: Mar 23 2018, 09:33 AM
davidgoh
Mar 23 2018, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(@POTUS @ Mar 22 2018, 03:44 PM) nop, nothing happen, still spinning like no tomorrow. infact from my mac or ipad i could not find hotspot from iphone then i know the service is not enable but is ok on my iphone 5S ...... i foound the solution on net also https://community.unifi.com.my/t5/Mobile/Se...iPhone/td-p/928
fat16
Mar 23 2018, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(AmeiN @ Mar 23 2018, 06:40 PM) Unifi mobile using their own tower? At my kampung also 4G fullbar, other telco cannot match..  Now regretted not register earlier for 20GB free  Old atur, tm touch and mobikom tower own by tm. New tower inside tm exchange own by tm too.
jsnhoh
Mar 23 2018, 07:48 PM
My house 4G coverage although slow but better than digi... fb... youtube not bad...
milksoda
Mar 24 2018, 08:58 AM

Anyone here their order got delayed for more than a month already ? I got 2 order Both ordered on feb until now still not yet arrived my house. TM just keep saying they will expedite the delivery process .....
GameSky
Mar 24 2018, 09:05 AM
for the volte, esp if using xiaomi.. update to latest ROM, then disable carrier volte check (if volte was grayed out) *#*#86583#*#* in dialer setting.
then enable the ims apn..see if it works..still see if your phone support volte at the first place tho other phone, not sure..
SUSAmeiN
Mar 24 2018, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(fat16 @ Mar 23 2018, 07:09 PM) Old atur, tm touch and mobikom tower own by tm. New tower inside tm exchange own by tm too. No wonder la... Haih.. tempted to port in my main number..
stevenlee
Mar 24 2018, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(AmeiN @ Mar 24 2018, 09:28 AM) No wonder la... Haih.. tempted to port in my main number..  me also.. using maxis but feel their coverage is better than maxis is the postpaid package using same tower?