Official TM Unifi Mobile Fans Club & Enquiries V6, I am #Bebas

soonwai
post Feb 2 2018, 02:46 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ Feb 2 2018, 02:27 PM)
Yup, that's the one.
Am I supposed to get it for every number?
I only got one sms.

The rest of other numbers, I did not receive the SMS.
Does it mean not registered & not activated?
I activated 5 SIMs but only received 3 SMSs.
soonwai
post Feb 2 2018, 03:42 PM

11,458 posts

Just tested LTE in Sungai Long. 1.8Mbps only. Maybe it’s my son’s old iPad 4. Will try again later with another iPad.
soonwai
post Feb 2 2018, 03:49 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 2 2018, 03:43 PM)
I am using it with iPad Mini 2 (4 years old iPad), everything loads swiftly. smile.gif
Blame it on the abundance of UTAR students here. I bet Unifi Mobile is popular with them. iPad 4 is 2012 but dunno what LTE specs.
soonwai
post Feb 2 2018, 04:20 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ Feb 2 2018, 04:17 PM)
I slot all sim with one phone too.
Received the APN config for ALL sim, but only received 1 SMS.

I have unifi LTE signal the moment I insert the sim
Do I still have to install the APN configuration sent by unifi?
I think no need, even though I installed it on my iPhone. Cause later when I moved the SIM to my iPad, it work straight away.
soonwai
post Feb 2 2018, 05:21 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Feb 2 2018, 12:40 PM)
Settings > mobile data > mobile data options

Under Personal Hotspot set the APN "unifi"
Thanks man! That did it.
soonwai
post Feb 2 2018, 05:42 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(AnsonKC @ Feb 2 2018, 05:28 PM)
Exceeded 1 mil
I can get the sim but no free 20gb LTE
Anyone else can confirm this? Luckily my friend collected his SIMs from TMPoint earlier today at about 1pm. Still got 20GB free LTE.
soonwai
post Feb 2 2018, 05:47 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(AnsonKC @ Feb 2 2018, 05:42 PM)
Went to pick up 5 sims but i only took 1 sim.
No 20gb after activated
What time did you collect them?
soonwai
post Feb 2 2018, 09:27 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(Zhik @ Feb 2 2018, 09:16 PM)
Dude, i found that the line is very slow at my area.
btw is the 20gb lte data per month mean the free data give only on 4g lte line, if other than 4g lte like 3g 2 g it will be slow like hell or cant run at all.
Yep, for 3G you have free 50mb. It’s not per month, btw.
soonwai
post Feb 3 2018, 11:21 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 2 2018, 11:49 PM)
Tips:

All SIMs comes with "empty" mobile number in the 128K chip. Some smartphones can "save" the mobile number into the 128K chip. If one needs to keep many SIMs, one should "save" the number for individual SIM so that doesn't mix up when switching SIM. Very handy when trying to login to the mobile@unifi app...
Nice tip. iPhones can't do that so I just write the number on the SIM card. Fortunately all 5 of my sims have the same prefix and the same last 4 digits so I just have to write the 3 digits that differ. That or I lookup the SIM's serial number when it's in the phone.
soonwai
post Feb 3 2018, 07:51 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Feb 3 2018, 06:45 PM)
Alamak, I still have not taken mine yet. Looks like Monday got to spare time queue up at TMpoint and collect.
Which TMPoint? Remember to use Queuebee to take a ticket before you even reach there. Not all TMPoint supported though.
soonwai
post Feb 9 2018, 01:04 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Feb 7 2018, 06:22 PM)
Calling Malaysian 1-300 numbers is charged at 15sen / min PPU.  Those of you thinking of resetting the 90-day active countdown by calling IDD calls can also consider calling a local 1-300 number as an option.

Easy-to-remember numbers include McDonald's (1-300-13 13 00) and Tesco (1-300-13 13 13).
Here's another easy to remember number.
Poslaju 1-300-300-300
soonwai
post Feb 9 2018, 08:50 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(kiritoffx @ Feb 8 2018, 07:24 PM)
agree. when i went to tm point to pickup the sims only one counter exclusive handle the unifi mobile, others counter staff just relax doing nothing even at the times no other customers came except for the sim

i also wonder why other staffs dont help, i waited almost 30 minutes for my turn. other counter empty for what? payment done using the kioks machine

i think 2 out 100 customers came that to tm point now for streamyx.unifi broadband problem, other are for sims.

totally inefficient
Which TMPoint? The one I went to, Quill City Mall, had at least 2 counters for SIM cards. They have a total of 4 or 5 counters.
soonwai
post Feb 10 2018, 12:56 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Feb 9 2018, 06:28 PM)
lol defected sim~
I think you mean defective. A defected SIM is when you MNP from one telco to another. smile.gif
soonwai
post Feb 13 2018, 06:27 PM

11,458 posts

6:26pm Unable to login using mobile@unifi app. Is it just me?
soonwai
post Mar 5 2018, 08:11 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(AnsonKC @ Mar 4 2018, 07:15 PM)
why some purposely buy modem or mifi to use the 20gb? isn't it a one off thing
Indeed, I’m using one of my iPads as the hotspot. Just over a month now and 13GB remaining. I doubt I’ll finish even 3 sims before the 90 days are up.
soonwai
post Mar 5 2018, 10:59 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Mar 5 2018, 10:57 PM)
Can anyone access the unifi mobile app...? i haven’t been able to check my balance for days...
OK, here, just tried it on iPhone.
soonwai
post Mar 5 2018, 11:01 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Mar 5 2018, 10:02 PM)
Basic internet = 64Kbps. How fast do you expect it to be?
Can someone confirm UniFi Mobile's Basic Internet speed? Is it 64kbps or 128kbps?
soonwai
post Mar 11 2018, 12:00 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(asjc16 @ Mar 10 2018, 06:15 PM)
Does anyone of you having problem to receive sms from maxis numbers? All of my unifi mobile numbers could not receive sms from Maxis but no problem from Digi. I have contacted Maxis and they informed it was due to Unifi blocked maxis numbers. Have log the case thru unifi and they keep saying my sms center was set wrongly or my phone is not supported. Then they just asked to try using other phones and report back. Yet, they just closed my case.

Hope to get some advise from here.
Right after reading your post, I sent an SMS from my Maxis Postpaid number to my Unifi Mobile number. SMS received successfully.
soonwai
post Mar 12 2018, 06:07 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(CyrusWong @ Mar 12 2018, 03:29 PM)
i wonder if anyone of you understand this guy england
I translated all that to spoken Cantonese then it became crystal clear. Try it, it works.
soonwai
post Mar 13 2018, 07:49 PM

11,458 posts

Sungai Long afternoon pretty fast. Now slow as turtle. Must be all the UTAR students.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0800sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:18 AM