-pS-a newbie, Not Dslr only nikon L10

TS-PatheticSoul-
post May 2 2007, 09:10 PM, updated 19y ago

302 posts

just bought it today..some picture i snap..

piano

sun sun!!

sunset 1

sunset 2
goldfries
post May 2 2007, 09:26 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

piano shot looks noisy.

the 2 sunsets look good.

try to understand your camera better, know it's strengths and weaknesses and take shots accordingly. smile.gif
TS-PatheticSoul-
post May 2 2007, 09:46 PM

302 posts

oki doki..thx for u comment and tips..
wlcling
post May 2 2007, 11:06 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

for pic number 3, it would be a nice picture if you could see the silhoulettes of the buildings more clearly or compose the shot to make them fill up the frame more, but right now, just darkness makes the picture look very boring...

my 2 cents smile.gif
TS-PatheticSoul-
post May 2 2007, 11:36 PM

302 posts

yeah..juz its not so bright enough..can see only little bit
CompMac
post May 3 2007, 08:40 AM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

Try to control your ISO setting. Fix it and don't let it be auto. The noise in #1 is quite bad. Try not to shoot directly at the sun, except for sunrises and sunsets. Use -EV or control both your shutter speed and aperture when taking sunsets. #2 and #3 seems to be overexposed at the sun and underexposed at the buildings. Nice try!

Keep on shooting and experimenting! thumbup.gif
TS-PatheticSoul-
post May 3 2007, 03:08 PM

302 posts

wow..ur explaination..i guess i need to study about camera more..coz i dun really understand..hehehe..thx
mememe12
post May 3 2007, 04:30 PM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

QUOTE(CompMac @ May 3 2007, 08:40 AM)
Try to control your ISO setting. Fix it and don't let it be auto. The noise in #1 is quite bad. Try not to shoot directly at the sun, except for sunrises and sunsets. Use -EV or control both your shutter speed and aperture when taking sunsets. #2 and #3 seems to be overexposed at the sun and underexposed at the buildings. Nice try!

Keep on shooting and experimenting! thumbup.gif
wah.. i think L10 not tat complicated kua.. just RM500+ camera only

anyway.. nice try on L10!! looking forward to more pics from u!
TS-PatheticSoul-
post May 3 2007, 08:24 PM

302 posts

hm..i have no idea how to go to iso setting..*search for manual*

new pictas

juz snap snap..dunnu wat intention

my parents and the road

sky!

mini zoo..LOL

juz like this pic.dunnu y..

this one also i like..for me lor..

This post has been edited by -PatheticSoul-: May 3 2007, 09:10 PM
goldfries
post May 3 2007, 11:25 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(-PatheticSoul- @ May 3 2007, 08:24 PM)
juz snap snap..dunnu wat intention

yeah you can do that. but what's the point you snap snap with no intention and asking us to comment? smile.gif

like this la. make effort to snap something (like composing an article or painting) then of the many, just choose the best results from your effort.

at least you know what you did, and when we comment it'll be more valuable as you will progress.

your latest batch of photos, some i don't know what's the subject and some are just not well composed.

0.0181sec    1.03    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:45 PM