> How to change maswing flight

TSkkk8787
post Jan 25 2018, 01:56 PM, updated 8y ago

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

Bought wrong ticket for 2. Instead of jan 28 became feb 28. Immediately called them willing to pay penalty also they dun allow. How else to change it. At wits end here
TSkkk8787
post Jan 25 2018, 02:03 PM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

No way of changing?
jimmybcmy
post Jan 25 2018, 02:06 PM

395 posts

it is their policy for not allow to change, you can't do anything about it. Just go buy new ticket or change your schedule to suit the ticket date.
TSkkk8787
post Jan 25 2018, 02:07 PM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

QUOTE(jimmybcmy @ Jan 25 2018, 02:06 PM)
it is their policy for not allow to change, you can't do anything about it. Just go buy new ticket or change your schedule to suit the ticket date.
thats a lot a lot of money.haih. No 2 way about it ?
TSkkk8787
post Jan 25 2018, 02:08 PM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

I mean from their side actually they din rugi anything to change also
ahfox
post Jan 25 2018, 02:09 PM

70 posts

asked them can upgrade or not?
but maswing not very expensive right
what class u buy?
there should be written Y H B M O something like that.
post Jan 25 2018, 02:13 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

It depends on the booking class.
Try to log in to your maswing account, under your itinerary to check whether can change your date.
TSkkk8787
post Jan 25 2018, 02:43 PM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

You know what sucks the most. I was actually helping my fren to buy coz her card couldnt go through. Now i lost the money for no reason
khairilyazit
post Jan 25 2018, 02:47 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 25 2018, 01:56 PM)
Bought wrong ticket for 2. Instead of jan 28 became feb 28. Immediately called them willing to pay penalty also they dun allow. How else to change it. At wits end here
U sure? Go to the counter la... this is not AirAsia.. unless the 28th Jan flight is fully booked...
AyamBlend
post Jan 25 2018, 02:53 PM

27 posts

They are full fare airline ... go ask their cs la
TSkkk8787
post Jan 25 2018, 02:58 PM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

QUOTE(AyamBlend @ Jan 25 2018, 02:53 PM)
They are full fare airline ... go ask their cs la
i called customer service they dun allow
AyamBlend
post Jan 25 2018, 03:09 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 25 2018, 02:58 PM)
i called customer service they dun allow
hope you can claim back your money from your friend biggrin.gif
TSkkk8787
post Jan 25 2018, 03:16 PM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

QUOTE(AyamBlend @ Jan 25 2018, 03:09 PM)
hope you can claim back your money from your friend  biggrin.gif
nope. She asked me to tanggung. Woke me up at 12 mn to ask me help buy. Now i have to tanggung. Damn

This post has been edited by kkk8787: Jan 25 2018, 03:16 PM
MeToo
post Jan 25 2018, 03:27 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 25 2018, 02:08 PM)
I mean from their side actually they din rugi anything to change also
Usually airline "CHEAPEST discount ticket class" cannot change.

Want flexibility, buy the higher pricing grade which allows you to change
TSkkk8787
post Jan 25 2018, 03:35 PM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 25 2018, 03:27 PM)
Usually airline "CHEAPEST discount ticket class" cannot change.

Want flexibility, buy the higher pricing grade which allows you to change
more like a mistake
EternalC
post Jan 25 2018, 04:11 PM

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 25 2018, 03:16 PM)
nope. She asked me to tanggung. Woke me up at 12 mn to ask me help buy. Now i have to tanggung. Damn
useless friend
TSkkk8787
post Jan 25 2018, 04:24 PM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Jan 25 2018, 04:11 PM)
useless friend
by right how. Who should be responsible. Lol
buysellaccount
post Jan 25 2018, 04:25 PM

127 posts

uncle billy can relate.
TSkkk8787
post Jan 25 2018, 04:25 PM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

QUOTE(buysellaccount @ Jan 25 2018, 04:25 PM)
uncle billy can relate.
why
buysellaccount
post Jan 25 2018, 04:26 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 25 2018, 04:25 PM)
why
billylks

have to ask uncle.
SUSLancewood
post Jan 25 2018, 04:33 PM

79 posts

ppl dun allow bcoz its company policy, who are you to questions ppl policy?
wan to change can, go setup own company then change to your hearts contend.
EternalC
post Jan 25 2018, 04:54 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 25 2018, 04:24 PM)
by right how. Who should be responsible. Lol
ethically, she asked you for a favor

ethically, you complied, as a good friend

you made an honest mistake, as a result of doing her a favor (without any rewards), not to mention at the freaking 12am

if she is really friend, she would at least offer to compensate at least partially, because she was the one who started this mess waking u up on ungodly hours

that's very selfish to just disregard the incident and leave you to save yourself

i wont even treat her as friend from now on if it was me

but if u wan a lawful answer, everything goes by black and white. it's your name under that payment, so its your loss. but if she is friend, she would at least offer some help. but now u are fending for your own good self.

This post has been edited by EternalC: Jan 25 2018, 04:56 PM
TSkkk8787
post Jan 25 2018, 05:02 PM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Jan 25 2018, 04:54 PM)
ethically, she asked you for a favor

ethically, you complied, as a good friend

you made an honest mistake, as a result of doing her a favor (without any rewards), not to mention at the freaking 12am

if she is really friend, she would at least offer to compensate at least partially, because she was the one who started this mess waking u up on ungodly hours

that's very selfish to just disregard the incident and leave you to save yourself

i wont even treat her as friend from now on if it was me
but if u wan a lawful answer, everything goes by black and white. it's your name under that payment, so its your loss. but if she is friend, she would at least offer some help. but now u are fending for your own good self.
thanks for the reply. Actually dhe paid me in full already. Then only realise it was wrong. She said nvm la u just return me money can d. When i told her i couldnt change it when i tried. Either i pay her and forget about this friend or ...its for her and her friend
ihavenoidea
post Jan 25 2018, 05:08 PM

1,301 posts

If mas, better you go counter than calling cs. Most the time they would help you
EternalC
post Jan 25 2018, 05:09 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 25 2018, 05:02 PM)
thanks for the reply. Actually dhe paid me in full already. Then only realise it was wrong. She said nvm la u just return me money can d. When i told her i couldnt change it when i tried. Either i pay her and forget about this friend or ...its for her and her friend
see that bolded part, it means she wants no hand in this mess which she has a part of the share.

yes you made a mistake, and if she wants her money back in full, she has the right to. just that ethically, it is wrong.

just like how a son dont work and keep living on his parent's expenses and only stay at home goyang kaki. it is not lawfully wrong, but it is ethically wrong.

this friend you can dump d
ycs
post Jan 25 2018, 05:11 PM

4,235 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 25 2018, 03:16 PM)
unfriend her and don't buy anymore tickets to replace it, tell l her go buy herself

try lelong the ticket
TSkkk8787
post Jan 26 2018, 05:20 PM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jan 25 2018, 05:11 PM)
unfriend her and don't buy anymore tickets to replace it, tell l her go buy herself

try lelong the ticket
so ignore her
TSkkk8787
post Jan 26 2018, 05:22 PM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Jan 25 2018, 05:09 PM)
see that bolded part, it means she wants no hand in this mess which she has a part of the share.

yes you made a mistake, and if she wants her money back in full, she has the right to. just that ethically, it is wrong.

just like how a son dont work and keep living on his parent's expenses and only stay at home goyang kaki. it is not lawfully wrong, but it is ethically wrong.

this friend you can dump d
reason is she said she got no money to pay back her friend's share. Just pay her friend share and thats it. Kiv to unfriend if she insists her own share as well? I mean first of all i was just tryinf to help and end up losing all the money haih. Not that i cant afford but just feel unfair
khairilyazit
post Jan 26 2018, 05:25 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 26 2018, 05:22 PM)
reason is she said she got no money to pay back her friend's share. Just pay her friend share and thats it. Kiv to unfriend if she insists her own share as well? I mean first of all i was just tryinf to help and end up losing all the money haih. Not that i cant afford but just feel unfair
Rant rant rant here get your money back?
Talk to her laa.. not that difficult..
TSkkk8787
post Jan 26 2018, 05:26 PM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Jan 26 2018, 05:25 PM)
Rant rant rant here get your money back?
Talk to her laa.. not that difficult..
talked d lol
ycs
post Jan 26 2018, 05:31 PM

4,235 posts

since she already paid you, keep the cash, tell her lelong the ticket;

in anyway, also no more friend, at least this way you keep the cash
TSkkk8787
post Jan 26 2018, 05:47 PM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

QUOTE(Walter Mak @ Jan 26 2018, 05:45 PM)
call again and hopefully different ppl answer..and see whether they willing or not...but then again 28 Jan is so close...
macam no point d. she went and bought her own ticket on that day d
EternalC
post Feb 1 2018, 09:16 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 26 2018, 05:47 PM)
macam no point d. she went and bought her own ticket on that day d
so your money burnt d?

dump that bitch

u dont need a friend like that

TSkkk8787
post Feb 1 2018, 09:55 AM