Best PSU For Overclocker V2, Which One Is The Best? ^^

kysl
post Jun 8 2007, 09:27 PM

319 posts

Hi,sifus, i have a question? why does my acbel 450 gives me a reading of only 11.37V(using everest) when i am using it on my c3d6600 (stock) but shows me 12.03V when i am using it on my XP2600 (at 2.2Ghz) blink.gif rest of the system except mobo and rams, same i.e. 2xodd, 4xhdd, x800.
When i am using c2d, bios read at 12.04V at startup but goes to 11.37V when i am inside windows? really confused rclxub.gif
kysl
post Jun 8 2007, 09:43 PM

319 posts

I just recalled something-for those using 20-24 pin convertors, there is a slight voltage drop due to the resistance in the adapter (it may be worse if the board draws a lot of current-you can tell because the adaptor will get warm). Avoid having to use one if possible, even if it means plugging in only 20 pins into a 24 pin motherboard.
er.. actually i am using a 24 to 20 pin convertor,but the adaptor is not warm at all sad.gif so.. and i dont have a multimeter (dont know where to get one)

0.0618sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:09 AM