Best PSU For Overclocker V2, Which One Is The Best? ^^

Paile
post Oct 21 2007, 09:37 AM

98 posts

Hi all sifus, I'm currently using an Antec TP 430 for my s478 + 6800 ultra agp config, and would like to upgrade to a C2D E6750 + 8800GT + Gigabyte DS3P + Crucial Ballistix series in about two - three weeks time, and am planning to OC this system on air.

Would the Antec be able to handle my new system?

Many thanks in advance

This post has been edited by Paile: Oct 21 2007, 09:37 AM
Paile
post Oct 21 2007, 11:32 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Oct 21 2007, 11:02 AM)
for normal use still ok, but if OC i think u better get a > 550w True Power~ ( PerakBatu ST56  thumbup.gif  )
Thanks for the prompt reply tachlio rclxms.gif , did some research and the Corsair HX-620 is having really good reviews , as I'm in Aussieland right now, I'm tossing between the Silverstone Zeus and Corsair HX sad.gif , the prices for ST56ZF and the Corsair is almost the same ZF is comparabaly $10 cheaper. I just need one that is tahan lasak .

Only drawback is that Corsair's HX PSU is modular, not so good for OCing? (after reading the myth about Modular being not so efficient) Any experience from any sifus here for this particular model?

Thank you

This post has been edited by Paile: Oct 21 2007, 11:33 AM

0.6188sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:11 PM