106 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Best PSU For Overclocker V2, Which One Is The Best? ^^

sniper69
post Sep 6 2007, 12:35 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Sep 6 2007, 12:32 PM)
I see.. Odin Pro 550W cost RM390 from Cycom. Do you think the price is ok?

The Odin Pro attract me for only one reason, 14cm fan, which should be really silent. But the modular form as well as too many 12 volts rails concern me...  sweat.gif

Do you think it is enought to power my gear with 8800GTS?  rolleyes.gif
trust me... i bought @Cycom too, the price can be nego le... icon_idea.gif, about the modular thingy, i don't know, as i favour to non-modular design, but since this is for my brother, so... it's not my problem tongue.gif, about the rail, ok la... and FYI, my brother using 8800GTS too icon_idea.gif
SUSTheVoIP
post Sep 6 2007, 01:35 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Sep 6 2007, 12:35 PM)
trust me... i bought @Cycom too, the price can be nego le... icon_idea.gif, about the modular thingy, i don't know, as i favour to non-modular design, but since this is for my brother, so... it's not my problem tongue.gif, about the rail, ok la... and FYI, my brother using 8800GTS too icon_idea.gif
Can I know how much you bought the Gigabyte?

ST56F -> Better overclocking
Gigabyte -> Silent Operation

So... in my case, ST56F vs Gigabyte, which one you recommend?
sniper69
post Sep 6 2007, 01:48 PM

7,173 posts

i bought it @RM380

so, either ST56F or Odin Pro 550W, that's a tough call tongue.gif, but IMO... you should get the Odin Pro 550W... why?

- Odin Pro 550W heavier, 2.5kg, it's 0.3kg heavier than ST56F (as for my personal preference, get the heaviest PSU as possible tongue.gif)
- higher A on +3.3V (30A) and +5.00V (30A) unlike ST56F; 30A and 28A...
- good for bling², Odin Pro 550W got blue LED
- not using the ST56F so i can't say much, but the Odin Pro 550W is a good PSU icon_idea.gif
- the best thing about ST56F is the non-modular design unlike Odin Pro 550W, it's modular
- stronger +12V rail on Odin Pro 550W compared to ST56F

i think that's it... tongue.gif

SUSTheVoIP
post Sep 6 2007, 02:05 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Sep 6 2007, 01:48 PM)
i bought it @RM380

so, either ST56F or Odin Pro 550W, that's a tough call tongue.gif, but IMO... you should get the Odin Pro 550W... why?

- Odin Pro 550W heavier, 2.5kg, it's 0.3kg heavier than ST56F (as for my personal preference, get the heaviest PSU as possible tongue.gif)
- higher A on +3.3V (30A) and +5.00V (30A) unlike ST56F; 30A and 28A...
- good for bling², Odin Pro 550W got blue LED
- not using the ST56F so i can't say much, but the Odin Pro 550W is a good PSU icon_idea.gif
- the best thing about ST56F is the non-modular design unlike Odin Pro 550W, it's modular
- stronger +12V rail on Odin Pro 550W compared to ST56F
i think that's it... tongue.gif
Hmmm... More information mean more headache on decision making... shocking.gif

Do you think the Odin Pro 550 is good for OCing compare to Silverstone? Hope you can give me some fast answer.... sweat.gif notworthy.gif
sniper69
post Sep 6 2007, 02:27 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Sep 6 2007, 02:05 PM)
Hmmm... More information mean more headache on decision making... shocking.gif

Do you think the Odin Pro 550 is good for OCing compare to Silverstone? Hope you can give me some fast answer....  sweat.gif  notworthy.gif
laugh.gif, for better feedback, you should ask ST56F user, me... i can be as Odin Pro 550W, in overclocking? not sure... as my bro not into overclocking icon_idea.gif
SUSTheVoIP
post Sep 6 2007, 03:00 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Sep 6 2007, 02:27 PM)
laugh.gif, for better feedback, you should ask ST56F user, me... i can be as Odin Pro 550W, in overclocking? not sure... as my bro not into overclocking icon_idea.gif
Ok... At this moment, I still prefer Silverstone as performance to deliver is the most important thing, rather than Gigabyte silent, but might not deliver. Some more after reading a lot, Silverstone might not be that noisy, espeically during IDLE.
leslie0880
post Sep 6 2007, 03:46 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Sep 6 2007, 03:00 PM)
Ok... At this moment, I still prefer Silverstone as performance to deliver is the most important thing, rather than Gigabyte silent, but might not deliver. Some more after reading a lot, Silverstone might not be that noisy, espeically during IDLE.
take the SS 1 lah...u wont regret 1 lah.....
btw my fran oso using odin 550watt,look like oso not bad..... hmm.gif
but i still recommand u SS thumbup.gif
SUSTheVoIP
post Sep 6 2007, 04:20 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(leslie0880 @ Sep 6 2007, 03:46 PM)
take the SS 1 lah...u wont regret 1 lah.....
btw my fran oso using odin 550watt,look like oso not bad..... hmm.gif
but i still recommand u SS thumbup.gif
Ok... Decided liao.

I am getting SS tonite with one of the bulk seller here. drool.gif
Quazacolt
post Sep 6 2007, 05:09 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Sep 5 2007, 10:57 PM)
I am not planing to spend much on the PSU, but still can allocate not more than RM500 la... It does not mean I need to spend up to RM500...  sweat.gif It is why I planning to get ST56F because only RM340 ma...  biggrin.gif

How is the Gigabyte Odin Pro 550W? And how long is the warranty?

How come you said ST56F is using 80cm fan and silent? It is using 12cm fans, right?
Out of budget la... and the spec too crazy liao...  sweat.gif
How much is the ToughPower 750W and how long is the warranty?
What brand & model?
My Enermax FMA 460 also serving me fine... except a bit noisy due to dual 8cm fans.
Odin Pro 550W good or not? Or should I insist on Silverstone ST56F that highly recommended by this thread.
How long is the warranty? Silent or not? Any regret?
TT toughpower is around rm500, and warranty is either 3 or 5 years, forgotten.
SUSTheVoIP
post Sep 6 2007, 09:18 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

Just bought SilverStone ST56F from lehteck just now... biggrin.gif

Hope Sunday got time to finally assemble my gaming system and everything run fine icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by TheVoIP: Sep 6 2007, 09:24 PM
SlayerXT
post Sep 6 2007, 09:25 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Yeah welcome to SilverStone league. icon_rolleyes.gif
sniper69
post Sep 7 2007, 02:40 AM

7,173 posts

laugh.gif, at last, ended up you get the Silverstone ST56F... tongue.gif
SUSTheVoIP
post Sep 7 2007, 12:38 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(§layerXT @ Sep 6 2007, 09:25 PM)
Yeah welcome to SilverStone league. icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(sniper69 @ Sep 7 2007, 02:40 AM)
laugh.gif, at last, ended up you get the Silverstone ST56F... tongue.gif
After finishing the whole thread of 29 pages, it is clear that the favourite of the forumers + my budget is the SilverStone... icon_rolleyes.gif

Thanks for all the forumers that give me suggestions, recommendations, advices and knowledge sharing. I appreaciated that. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by TheVoIP: Sep 7 2007, 12:40 PM
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Sep 7 2007, 06:21 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Sep 6 2007, 02:48 PM)
i bought it @RM380
should had PM me... i can get 1 for u RM370... brows.gif
i'm Gigabyte's Authorized Dealer ma... cool2.gif
storm88
post Sep 8 2007, 10:59 AM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

erm.. need you guys to recommend something...
IF you are a consumer seeking for psu,
will u go to:
Seasonic
Channel Well ?
or
Zippy?
IF each of them price is around RM350~M380 range

pls giv comment. as this is very helpful laugh.gif
sniper69
post Sep 8 2007, 11:12 AM

7,173 posts

Seasonic? Channel Well? Zippy?... nah, i'd go for Zippy...

why? according to JonnyGuru/eXtreme System Tiered PSU, it's the best among all listed tongue.gif, that's all... eh, you want to bring em in ka... brows.gif
storm88
post Sep 8 2007, 11:16 AM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Sep 8 2007, 12:12 PM)
Seasonic? Channel Well? Zippy?... nah, i'd go for Zippy...

why? according to JonnyGuru/eXtreme System Tiered PSU, it's the best among all listed tongue.gif, that's all... eh, you want to bring em in ka... brows.gif
Yap i saw the result at Xsystem too
but.. Zippy is not tat well known at local.. tats worrying me

erm... u guess leh? blink.gif :blink
sniper69
post Sep 8 2007, 11:21 AM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Sep 8 2007, 11:16 AM)
Yap i saw the result at Xsystem too
but.. Zippy is not tat well known at local.. tats worrying me

erm... u guess leh? blink.gif :blink
yeap, you got that right... afraid same thing happened to Tagan, when some people introduce Tagan... they say, but i think CoolerMaster is better... laugh.gif doh.gif

anyway... mana tau, you wanna bring in here or not... brows.gif, eh... BTW is it true that Zippy is made from Emacs? unsure.gif, just checked at official Zippy site, it mentioned Emacs icon_idea.gif

Zippy

CWT and Seasonic too, not well known to local eh?
storm88
post Sep 8 2007, 12:54 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Sep 8 2007, 12:21 PM)
yeap, you got that right... afraid same thing happened to Tagan, when some people introduce Tagan... they say, but i think CoolerMaster is better... laugh.gif doh.gif

anyway... mana tau, you wanna bring in here or not... brows.gif, eh... BTW is it true that Zippy is made from Emacs? unsure.gif, just checked at official Zippy site, it mentioned Emacs icon_idea.gif

Zippy

CWT and Seasonic too, not well known to local eh?
tats what worrying me...
all of them, i don think ppl knows them
take example, when enermax new come in, market also " whta is that " rclxub.gif
TSsHawTY
post Sep 8 2007, 01:03 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Sep 8 2007, 11:16 AM)
Zippy is not tat well known at local..
Zippy is not well known for mainstream users, but infact, most professionals in hardware stream know how well Zippy's performs. smile.gif

106 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:35 PM