9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Ktm owners?, Duke 200,250,390. Rc200,250,390.

TSpandailako
post Jan 24 2018, 11:11 AM, updated 5y ago

364 posts

Hey guys. Ive been considering ktm rc250. I like the design, and satisfied with the power 30-31hp. More than enough to commute for short distance. I dont really like the ninja(not the 2018) or r25. But one thing that bugs me, the AIRBOX. I heard that it cracks and ktm(malaysia) doesnt want to responsible for that. That's the only problem i heard about it. The rider in india gets the replacement but still they sort of have to wait for weeks. How's the owner experience here? 😅
JamesCloud
post Jan 24 2018, 11:25 AM

92 posts

Wao. thinking of getting 390 2018. but your post bring attention to me.

didnt aware got such problem even in their top end model 1190.

i did some google. macam still a prob.
TSpandailako
post Jan 24 2018, 11:30 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(JamesCloud @ Jan 24 2018, 11:25 AM)
Wao. thinking of getting 390 2018. but your post bring attention to me.

didnt aware got such problem even in their top end model 1190.

i did some google. macam still a prob.
Even in the 1190 range? 😫 . Considering the whole body is plastic, expecting the plastic could be a tiny bit stronger on those crucial parts. Big let down then, i dont want to mess the engine.

This post has been edited by pandailako: Jan 24 2018, 11:30 AM
Eilrach
post Jan 24 2018, 02:17 PM

They seem to have fixed the Airbox problem in the 2017 Duke 390 and 250. Not sure if they done the same for the 2017 RC390 or not, but I would assume so since RC and Duke are basically the same bikes with different frame and fairings. I just recently bought a Duke 390 but havent really ride it much.

If you really like the design but want to save money, can always go for the RC200, which is around 12-13k

This post has been edited by Eilrach: Jan 24 2018, 02:21 PM
TSpandailako
post Jan 24 2018, 03:19 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Eilrach @ Jan 24 2018, 02:17 PM)
They seem to have fixed the Airbox problem in the 2017 Duke 390 and 250. Not sure if they done the same for the 2017 RC390 or not, but I would assume so since RC and Duke are basically the same bikes with different frame and fairings. I just recently bought a Duke 390 but havent really ride it much.

If you really like the design but want to save money, can always go for the RC200, which is around 12-13k
Seems like the latest duke received major makeover but the rc range remained the same design except for the colour scheme. Hopefully they fixed it. Congrats on your purchase dude!

Nah i rather have the 250 version.. Thanks anyway

This post has been edited by pandailako: Jan 24 2018, 03:20 PM
sykz
post Jan 28 2018, 02:33 PM

315 posts

Where you heard from? I got my airbox for free 1 to 1 replacement for my old version Duke 390 when it's still under manufacturer warranty.

This post has been edited by sykz: Jan 28 2018, 02:33 PM
quakerquaker
post Feb 14 2018, 04:49 PM

18 posts

Can anyone list out the common problem for rc200?
Eilrach
post Feb 14 2018, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(quakerquaker @ Feb 14 2018, 04:49 PM)
Can anyone list out the common problem for rc200?
Try asking Wanmnasran, he's a motovlogger that rides an rc200
https://www.facebook.com/wanmnasran/
amar_arifin
post Feb 14 2018, 07:16 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(pandailako @ Jan 24 2018, 11:11 AM)
Hey guys. Ive been considering ktm rc250. I like the design, and satisfied with the power 30-31hp. More than enough to commute for short distance. I dont really like the ninja(not the 2018) or r25. But one thing that bugs me, the AIRBOX. I heard that it cracks and ktm(malaysia) doesnt want to responsible for that. That's the only problem i heard about it. The rider in india gets the replacement but still they sort of have to wait for weeks. How's the owner experience here? 😅
no laa...
KTM provide 2 years warranty with unlimited mileage..
as far i know... happen on 250 CC and above only on airbox filter crack case...

All part replacement deliver by Kedah manufacturing plant..
its take a few days..not a months..
depend on part replacement

its fun to ride RC model..
its not NVH refinement brand..but for modern design..quite better thn others...

welcome to KTM family..

KTM RC owner
Eilrach
post Feb 15 2018, 11:08 AM

Right now, I think the RC250 is overall the best in the 250cc, if I was going for a 250cc sportsbike based on the selection that we have now, it would definitely be the RC. The only other 250cc bike that I think is better is the Honda CBR250RR (not the CBR250R, which is ugly), but that's not available in Malaysia as it doesn't meet Euro4 standards.

Also another huge advantage the RC250 has over other 250s, is that the RC has ABS as standard, which is missing in the R25 and Ninja 250. Oh and the 2017 rc250 has slipper clutch too.

This post has been edited by Eilrach: Feb 15 2018, 11:14 AM
jaykay4540
post Feb 19 2018, 11:19 AM

65 posts

best package for 250
abs / slipper clutch / PIRELLI DIABLO ROSSO AS STOCK TYRESS!!

but as per above mention. have to go SC for claim a broken parts.
once you got the bike, immediately hantam kaw kaw still under warranty claim everything lol
amar_arifin
post Feb 19 2018, 03:37 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Eilrach @ Feb 15 2018, 11:08 AM)
Right now, I think the RC250 is overall the best in the 250cc, if I was going for a 250cc sportsbike based on the selection that we have now, it would definitely be the RC. The only other 250cc bike that I think is better is the Honda CBR250RR (not the CBR250R, which is ugly), but that's not available in Malaysia as it doesn't meet Euro4 standards.

Also another huge advantage the RC250 has over other 250s, is that the RC has ABS as standard, which is missing in the R25 and Ninja 250. Oh and the 2017 rc250 has slipper clutch too.
how the top speed and torque?
cmah89
post Feb 21 2018, 09:18 AM

156 posts

RC390 top speed 180kmh and engine cut.

Every 1 or 2 week, take allen/spanar key tighten all the screw/nut. (precaution step) - once happened to me, 1 of engine mounting nut which holds the bolt came off... rode for 2 weeks and washing bike time only realized it.

Light weight and easy konar.. but bising because single piston. Side mirror fugly,
YearOne
post Feb 21 2018, 09:23 AM

362 posts

QUOTE(cmah89 @ Feb 21 2018, 09:18 AM)
RC390 top speed 180kmh and engine cut.

Every 1 or 2 week, take allen/spanar key tighten all the screw/nut. (precaution step) - once happened to me, 1 of engine mounting nut which holds the bolt came off... rode for 2 weeks and washing bike time only realized it.

Light weight and easy konar.. but bising because single piston. Side mirror fugly,
Any idea how fast it go if remove the engine cut?
cmah89
post Feb 21 2018, 09:36 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(YearOne @ Feb 21 2018, 09:23 AM)
Any idea how fast it go if remove the engine cut?
No idea, didnt bother to remove the cut.
I hear many stories, so better leave it stock standard.
basilisk
post Mar 6 2018, 02:59 PM

30 posts

this is how they screw ktm msia... biggrin.gif

yoshiki81
post May 8 2018, 01:55 AM

177 posts

Bump..
Looking forward too
But heard about expensive part
One of my friend do overhaul his duke 200 and the price is almost 7k (SC)
He told me...not making up story

Now own r25 and cbr1000..want add 1 more bike for work..
(r25 with valve crack symptom make me wanna throw it away)
Adriel
post Oct 18 2018, 11:06 AM

23 posts

And I just notice this thread today.. I notice the oil leak from the box 4 years ago while it was under warranty. The group I am in said it is a common problem, someone even drill a hole and attach a long rubber hose so the oil don't stay inside that box lol and yes my one have crack on it too sad.gif
leon898
post Oct 18 2018, 01:53 PM

733 posts

is duke 200 suffer the same problem too?
IpohLad
post Oct 27 2018, 07:52 AM

New KTM Duke 200 owner here. Love the bike compare to Japanese. A lot more fun and the power compare to Japanese on similar size engine. The only thing I don't like is the ride position the foot pegs are too high. So far mine quite reliable as long as you service it regularly.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:55 AM