Model Kits "pirated/fake" Gundam Model

afsarudy
post Aug 3 2010, 11:22 AM

20 posts

Went to Jia Yang yesterday.
As expected, no new model arrive.
Got a lot of 00 HGs but not the famous one (the 4 main gundam of 00 la I mean).

Well, I get myself 2xMG Shin Musha + HG Virtue Trans-arm + HG Exia Trans Arm + HG Dynames Trans-arm + HG Kyrios Trans-arm = RM149.

Hehehehe~~~(go slow talk with the tokey and wallah....I got 50% discount for any 6 model.Hehehehe)

Added on August 3, 2010, 11:57 amAnd I also just received my 1/144 HG Meteor + Freedom Gundam (GHD brand) today.
Its really huge box man.
Bought it for rm90 (includes City-Link Express Shipping) from one fella from mudah.my site.

Will start building it today and will make some review here later.(hopefully can manage some pics.hehehe)

This post has been edited by afsarudy: Aug 3 2010, 11:57 AM
afsarudy
post Aug 3 2010, 03:22 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Jetpeh @ Aug 3 2010, 01:54 PM)
Afsarudy

How is the quality for GHD brand MGs? tempted to buy but very scared on the quality
I never bought GHD MGs before. Just bought GHD PG Strike. And the result is, totally failed. Especially the fingers part.
This 1/144 HG Meteor is the second GHD brand model kit that I bought. Will update to you guys later.

*p/s: Yesterday I bought MG Shin Musha, and FYI it's TT Hongli Brand.
afsarudy
post Aug 4 2010, 01:09 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Aug 3 2010, 05:18 PM)
Oh man, wish you lots of luck on that METEOR...  thumbup.gif

If  your GHD PG already like that, HG 1/144 must be...  doh.gif

You bet it bro...

Anyway, here is the intro on 1/144 HG Meteor (GHD brand)

First of all, the box size. I compare it with 1.5 liters Spritzer bottle.

Open the box view

The 1st suprise!

The sprues

The stickers

Start assemble this last night. After 2 hours assemble, I just manage to finish 2 pages of the instructions due to VERY UNCLEAN mold so that I need to take extra time celan it up and as you guys already guests, IT CANNOT FIT PERFECTLY.

Will update you guys back tomorrow.
afsarudy
post Aug 4 2010, 05:27 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(ssl @ Aug 4 2010, 03:37 PM)
wow. how much this thing cost? as far as i know GHD brand not really good. I have try BB type, it is pretty lose on certain joint compare to TT HONGLI.

This thing cost me RM90. And yes its not really good BUT for me its good because it give me chance to improve my modification skills.

that huge saber looks pretty long and it is pretty bent too. I think you need some glue and sand works to make it perfectly fit.
You are right. That's the best part for me. My solution is, dip it into hot water, then press it using big books or something that really flat and heavy.Hehehehe~~~
afsarudy
post Aug 5 2010, 08:23 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(flamejin @ Aug 5 2010, 05:00 PM)
Bro...already snap the Meteor system but where is GHD PG Strike pix?  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Hehehehe....yer la yer la.
Will upload tomorrow one.Hehehehe~~~

Added on August 6, 2010, 11:52 amNow it just a matter of time for my 1/144 HG Nu Gundam to arrive to my doorstep!
I order from this guy:
Nu Gundoom

Added on August 6, 2010, 4:22 pmAND ITS FINALLY HERE! In my hands!

1/144 RX-93 Nu Gundoom!
(Really high additional details + got 2 bazookas + got 2 set of fangs)

And when I open the box, I WAS DAMN SURPRISED!!!!
The mold as perfect as BANDAI!! rclxm9.gif
This gonna be the best 'ciplak' gundam I ever had!

This post has been edited by afsarudy: Aug 6 2010, 04:22 PM
afsarudy
post Aug 6 2010, 05:42 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(ssl @ Aug 6 2010, 05:26 PM)
yup that was one good stuff to have it. i got mine for 2 days and i haven't start to build it yet. I bought 2 unit from him. he was one good seller.

afsarudy
those are called funnels in the gundam story. gundam 00 story call it fang.
Yeah! That's the words I've being missing one. I keep thinking of it but the only one that come out is fang. So that's why I write fang instead of funnel.Hehehehe~~~
afsarudy
post Aug 7 2010, 03:16 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Aug 6 2010, 05:46 PM)
That box size looks like MG size?  blink.gif

If you refer to MG Wing Ver KA box, yes its the same size.
But for the normal one, I think its more to normal 1/100 NG box size.

BTW, I already assemble it and manage to finish the head, body, and backpack.
Will upload photos to you guys later.
For someone who waiting for my GHD PG Strike photos, you guys need to wait because the PG strike is in my house and now I'm at my parent house.Huhuhu~~~
afsarudy
post Aug 7 2010, 08:29 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(seikofarlim @ Aug 7 2010, 07:18 AM)
I will go to KL this sunday, anybody saw 高高 GG 00HG48 Cherudim Gundam GNHW/R 全武装智天使高达 in KL?
If you talking about pirate version, no I dont think TT Hongli got GNHW/R Edition yet.Hehehehe~~~
afsarudy
post Sep 16 2010, 12:37 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(seikofarlim @ Sep 15 2010, 03:31 AM)
!!Hainan hard to find any gundam, not like penang every where got TThongli. Where I am again? oh,, hainan tao!!!!!!! I think  I went to wrong place lah. The most famous product here are coconut's product. From raw, to sweets, to coconet tea,, all coconut.

Menthol cigarattes also hard to find here. I went almost 30 cigarettes shops, only 3 shops selling menthol cigarettes. Want to get Gudang garam? just forget about it............ I only got 2 sticks left,,,,, this time really have to eat banana liao.

Cant chat in facebook or watching movie in youtube, because both server banned by china goverment. The local ppl here always chat in qq or watching movie in youku.com 

Here also hard to see bicycle but........ electric bikes, alottttttttttttttttt whole road ah. It can travel  70km per hour. During my 1st week here, everyday I almost kena langgar by this electric bikes, because their road direction terbalik one....... luckly didnt hit by bus..

The police also rempit without helmet, may be the people here all know " 铁头功" <=== spelling the word "iron" also need to ask my relative here. keong kan loh.......

Anything you guys want to ask me about hainan? Or taking any picture in haikou?

我爱中国。海南。
Bro, I suggest you stop bragging about YOU BEING IN CHINA NOW in this thread. Unless you want to talk about gundam. If other than that, I suggest you go to other thread la bro.
No offense but you kindda want to flip this thread to "Guide-to-china" thread liao.
icon_rolleyes.gif

Anyway, anyone here want to sell their TT Hongli PG MK-II & TT Hongli MG Unicorn? I wanna buy it. I got mega project with this kit.
Anyone who want to clear up their gundam collection or you guys got scrap gundam (missing parts here and there or totally mess up by your kids), feel free to PM me.
icon_rolleyes.gif

BTW, last time I visit Jia Yang, the offer still on but you need to talk straightly to the taukey. If not, its almost impossible.
(If you so lucky, you will end-up like me, campur all 6 model get 60% discount.Hehehe)
afsarudy
post Sep 20 2010, 05:13 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Jetpeh @ Sep 20 2010, 02:38 PM)
Seikofarlim,

Got any Sazabi there in 1/100 or 1/144? if got please tapao for me.....China doll also if can.
Eh...Sazabi got pirate one meh?
If got Sazabi MG pirate one, I also want.
Please tapau for me too Seikofarlim.
afsarudy
post Dec 14 2010, 10:04 AM

20 posts

Long time didn't post in this thread.
Got a lot of new comer also.
Hehehe~~~
Anyway guys, any news that GG(Gao Gao) MG Exia reach Malaysia yet?
I'm looking for it now. I heard GG MG Exia Ignition Mode is only RM85.
HUhuhu~~~ Really tempting to get it la...
afsarudy
post Dec 14 2010, 03:35 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Dec 14 2010, 10:36 AM)
I bought MG Exia Ignition Mode from Takumikun, he is selling for RM 90.. well.. currently now still fixing on it tongue.gif After done I might wanna post here with some reviews thumbup.gif
Thanks for your reply!!!
Will buy from him today. Can't wait to assemble it.
Hehehe~~~
afsarudy
post Dec 15 2010, 11:36 AM

20 posts

Bought this from Takumikun yesterday. This weekend and beyond, will be my new project.
MG Exia GN-ARms Type E.
Hehehe~~~
afsarudy
post Jan 6 2011, 06:10 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(QuangVuong @ Dec 31 2010, 01:52 PM)
Im gonna get a Model GD 1/60 HG Strike Freedom Lightning Edition. Has anyone made one before? Whats the quality like?

And does anyone have a list of all the 1/60 scale fake Gundams. All PG and HG. THanks
Bro, where you found that? You want to order or what? Can share with me or not?
I'm interested in buying it too....
afsarudy
post Jan 8 2011, 02:31 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(QuangVuong @ Jan 8 2011, 08:06 AM)
Here are pics of the Model GH 1/60 HG Strike Freedom Lightning Edition in its box.

Combine this with inner frame 1/60 GHD PG Strike Gundam = Our very own 1/60 PG Strike Freedom Gundam.
hehehe~~~
But bro, I wonder how much this thing in Malaysian Ringgit?
afsarudy
post Jan 8 2011, 02:52 PM

20 posts

wahh....shipping 87 ha?
Not really worthed la....
Well, I think I will wait for your review first. Then only I consider buying it.
Hehehe~~~
afsarudy
post Jan 11 2011, 09:30 AM

20 posts

Is there any news about Gao Gao going to make PG Red Frame?
afsarudy
post Jan 14 2011, 09:19 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(encikapeq @ Jan 13 2011, 12:24 PM)
this china gundam,
izzit hard to assemble for MG and PG type...??
coz las time i bought HG size..demmm so hard to assemble coz the edge, lining, size not match,, some part got a hole, some part got no space....hmmm...
That's the price to pay for bootlegs maa....
Its normal la like that.
So far I got buy HG, MG, and PG bootlegs.
TT Hongli : ok la but not perfect.
GHD : WTFFA!!! Really d**ba** one....
afsarudy
post Jan 15 2011, 01:32 PM

20 posts

How come la sango being to PG?
1/60 scale of chibi gundam? laugh.gif
afsarudy
post Feb 22 2011, 10:56 AM

20 posts

Got anyone here wanna sell their TT Hongli PG MK-II? I wan the assembled one.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0529sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:26 PM