126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Model Kits "pirated/fake" Gundam Model

seikofarlim
post Jan 30 2010, 03:56 AM

Ssl, next monday I will drop by KL for a few hours then go to shah alam then genting. Do you know where I can get the battle ship? 1/350 or 1/700 ijn yamato? Original tamiya also okay, because in penang only got stupid uss enterprise and km brismark. As long as it is yamato dont care it is made in china, japan, india or bangkala.

My original hobby is battle ship smile.gif I addicted with gundam after I help my friend finished his strike freedom"GHD" <==kanasai!!!!!!!!.

My 2nd hobby(now my primary hobby) is online game= navyfield.com (wwii battle ship online game). Only a few asian playing that game because it is not farmville or RPG game.

This post has been edited by seikofarlim: Jan 30 2010, 04:11 AM
Jetpeh
post Jan 30 2010, 12:05 PM

Seikofarlim

Maybe you want to check out this 2 shops in KL. They are more into the military items. The website should have the numbers. Very friendly. Can also do delivery for you to Penang. Miniature Hobby used to supply the Komtar 3rd floor shop with military kits but not many ppl in Penang like military so stopped already.

Miniature hobby
http://miniaturehobbykl.blogspot.com/2010_01_01_archive.html

Hobby HQ
Address: 52-1 (TKT 1), Jalan Metro Pudu, Fraser BIZ Park, 55100, KL
Telephone number: 603-92238588, 603-92239588.

Pay a visit to Chow kit if you have time 2 of the shops worthwhile to see would be the Fu Yang and Toy box. Otherwise for original kits Time Machine has a huge selection of sci fi kits but all ori at BTS. Also Cineleisure LG floor got 3 shops there. Evenings would be Ultimate Toys in Amcorp (only opens after 7 pm). These are all my must visit places when I am in KL

ssl
post Jan 31 2010, 11:15 AM

93 posts

okay, i think i may seen this in inside the shops in TimeSquare. but i do not remember which shop. you may go there and search the shops between 4th floors and 7 floors. most of the models shop is at those levels.

if i not mistaken XL shop in TimeSquare have something you want. you can go there and try your luck to see there.

i found this forum http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/215804
1Utama got the shop selling battle ship, but 1Utama so many complex. maybe it is the complex opposite of new wing.

actually you can buy online and post to you directly from hlj.com website.
casdelux
post Jan 31 2010, 05:44 PM

Walterhobby got sell the unicorn banshee kit but need a unicorn skeleton or something... hahahahahaha
ssl
post Feb 1 2010, 02:26 PM

93 posts

Today I check out the gundam model stock fro Jia Yang and Toy Box.

Toy Box new MG model all sold all, left only MG freedom, Silver Akatsuki.
A few 1/100 NG like Union Flag, Exia, Arios, Dynames.
All new HG for 00 like Seravee, Cherudim etc, still avaialable.

As for Jia Yang. i saw some new stocks.
they have PG gundam wing, PG Mark II.
MG 78-2, Shin Musha (the box without the stand), Freedom FBM
Some 00 HG I cannot recall.
loon_923
post Feb 1 2010, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(seikofarlim @ Jan 17 2010, 02:45 AM)
Penang, sinanju below RM120, unicorn below Rm95, Shin musha below Rm90, Rx78 mg below Rm50. When I mention below that mean still can get 5%~10% depend how you bargain. Jetpeh know what I am talking about smile.gif

Added on January 17, 2010, 2:53 am
Thank you for information smile.gif I will post some of the models "finished" product next week smile.gif  As usual I will take photo with malaysia ringgit.

Btw, the black color unicorn only got in hk right now. Maybe next week or next two weeks this model arrive in malaysia.
Bro, where can i find those stuff? can order online? i wan MG unicorn ver ka. how much?
seikofarlim
post Feb 1 2010, 03:28 PM

loon_923, you can get in penang pasar malam.

Now I am in genting, will go to KL tonight. Ppl said genting got ghost, I will serching for them after I posted this. See got any 1/144 HG(hungry ghost), 1/100 MG (mabuk ghost) and PG( pondan ghost), hopefully I can find some Q ban (toyol) inside casino. My budget for TT hongli unlimited, budget for casino RM50.

loon_923
post Feb 1 2010, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(seikofarlim @ Feb 1 2010, 03:28 PM)
loon_923, you can get in penang pasar malam.

Now I am in genting, will go to KL tonight. Ppl said genting got ghost, I will serching for them after I posted this.  See got any 1/144 HG(hungry ghost), 1/100 MG (mabuk ghost) and PG( pondan ghost), hopefully I can find some Q ban (toyol) inside casino. My budget for TT hongli unlimited, budget for casino RM50.
penang pasar malam which area? im now at kota bharu. just c if can order online?
liewpk
post Feb 1 2010, 06:14 PM

Update on Jia Yang. Boss said that 20+ models will be coming in only after CNY.

Since I bought Shin Musha and RX78-2 from Toy Box moneyflies.gif at higher price too, couldn't get anything this time around. Will wait and survey end Feb.

@ SSL

OO Raiser LED same problem. The on/off switch contact point is faulty. Best I can manage is to "force" light up (permanently lit).

ssl
post Feb 1 2010, 11:47 PM

93 posts

liew
i just finish the RX78-2. have you finish it? be careful when you put on the blue shoulder part, i broke the joint and superglue.
liewpk
post Feb 2 2010, 01:22 AM

@ ssl

So fast already finished 2 models rclxms.gif Put up some photos for us to see.

Mine is still in box blush.gif . As are the other 20+. No place to display. Recently just completed a San Guo, small and can put on table.

Noticed that for most TTs, there will be 2 to 3 parts that need to be worked on (excess plastic, loose joint, gaps etc). Small price to pay for the cheap price.
casdelux
post Feb 2 2010, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(liewpk @ Feb 2 2010, 01:22 AM)
Noticed that for most TTs, there will be 2 to 3 parts that need to be worked on (excess plastic, loose joint, gaps etc). Small price to pay for the cheap price.
Normal problem on most tt hongli. But what you expect from price we are paying? Once in blue moon, original bandai also got problem like that...... Hahahahahahaha

rndm
post Feb 2 2010, 06:51 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(ssl @ Feb 1 2010, 02:26 PM)
Today I check out the gundam model stock fro Jia Yang and Toy Box.

Toy Box new MG model all sold all, left only MG freedom, Silver Akatsuki.
A few 1/100 NG like Union Flag, Exia, Arios, Dynames.
All new HG for 00 like Seravee, Cherudim etc, still avaialable.

As for Jia Yang. i saw some new stocks.
they have PG gundam wing, PG Mark II.
MG 78-2, Shin Musha (the box without the stand), Freedom FBM
Some 00 HG I cannot recall.
Nice, Jia Yang got some new stocks in! ^^
Too bad I'm not going to be anywhere near KL for a while. I would really like to get my hands on that PG MKII and RX78-2. XD

BTW, if anyone is curious, I tried to apply the clear stickers and decals of the TT MG Strike Noir I got last December.
You can see/read that here.

EDIT: Can anyone tell me the price of the TT PG MkII at Jia Yang (as well a the MGs if you can). Thanks. ^^

This post has been edited by rndm: Feb 2 2010, 10:12 PM
loon_923
post Feb 2 2010, 06:54 PM

QUOTE(guybrushg @ Jan 30 2010, 01:42 AM)
my gundam shipment just arrive!! gonna busy for a while!!
bro, where u buy those gundam from? online order? can give me info? i wan buy oso.
Dguy
post Feb 2 2010, 06:58 PM

241 posts

loon_923, try walterhobby.com (more expensive with shipment).

If not, just travel down to KL and buy... much cheaper.
ssl
post Feb 2 2010, 09:09 PM

93 posts

Here is my 00 raiser and RX78-2 I got it earlier. tomorrow i will start to do Shin Musha.
posing 78-2 is so difficult, the whole arms not tight. need to add glue at the joint let the glue dry and put it back to tighten it.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
guybrushg
post Feb 3 2010, 01:57 AM

QUOTE(loon_923 @ Feb 2 2010, 06:54 PM)
bro, where u buy those gundam from? online order? can give me info? i wan buy oso.
http://www.jbtalks.cc/thread-709714-1-1.html
good luck and happy fixing
Jetpeh
post Feb 4 2010, 03:11 PM

Hi Liewpk

Is the PG RX-178 Gundam Mk-II A.E.U.G. available in Toybox? Would you know how much it is, am thinking of getting it when I am down in KL next week.
ssl
post Feb 4 2010, 04:08 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Jetpeh @ Feb 4 2010, 03:11 PM)
Hi Liewpk

Is the PG RX-178 Gundam Mk-II A.E.U.G. available in Toybox? Would you know how much it is, am thinking of getting it when I am down in KL next week.
jetpeh
I did mention in the earlier post. all the new stock except HG, SD sudah sapu habis.
Never mind, I saw Jia Yang there still got stock last weekend. But I am not sure about this weekend.
Who knows, this weekend sapu habis again.

i dunno the price. I did not check the price for PG cause I don plan to get 1.
Jia Yang there I have not see they stick the price yet. Make sure you bring around 200 to 300 to be safe.
the last time i know PG gundam wing sell in pasar malam need to pay 300+.

This post has been edited by ssl: Feb 4 2010, 04:12 PM
Jetpeh
post Feb 4 2010, 04:29 PM

Hi SSL

Thanks for the note. Guess will have to try my luck to drop by then...but I don't think the price is so expensive. Saw from jbtalk site is only about RM 184.00. I guess should be around that or even less if buying bulk items. Anyway will try. This would be my first PG.

126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:09 AM