7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Model Kits "pirated/fake" Gundam Model

ssl
post Apr 16 2010, 02:03 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(chev_chelios @ Apr 15 2010, 10:45 AM)
@SSL
i havent tried that but ive used the gundam gold marker.. i have to extract the paint from the tube then apply it using thin brush. it took at least 3-4 layers to get the desired shade.

@genki23
its a TT Hongli Sinanju. as far as i can remember, it  took me more than a month to finish it.
okay. does your gundam comes with stand or just only the sinanju with twin bazooka? how much is the price?
ssl
post Apr 17 2010, 08:59 PM

93 posts

check out this video..
http://www.youtube.com/user/prime92?blend=...u/9/8uyfZ5Zocxc
she paint the sinanju hongli into sinanju titanium finish.
i wonder where i can get all these paints?
ssl
post Apr 17 2010, 10:32 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(zieraq @ Apr 17 2010, 09:14 PM)
same thing with mr color, gaia & tamiya arcrylics. dont be fooled with the comment. they say its as good as airbrush. the truth is from what I see there's a lot of brush stroke which hard to be notice from a video but in person, its very visible.
you are right i did notice a few of brush stroke. i never come into airbrush. if i were to use airbrush, do i still using the paint you mention earlier?
the last i remember the cheapest airbrush set cost around RM200+ right?
ssl
post Apr 20 2010, 11:56 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(genki23 @ Apr 20 2010, 11:17 PM)
Thanks Takumi ... actually I got found one store who offer me the Sinanju at price of RM190, but i not sure whether it come with Twin Bazooka or not (cant tell from the box)
Could you advice me what is the price for Bandai Sinanju (believe only available in ver Ka only rite)  ??

Btw any any comment regarding the GG Hi-V vs Bandai Hi-V.
ok.. normally how to know which is normal sinanju and sinanju with twin bazooka.. at first i also dunno..
i remember the unicorn with gatling gun box looks different from normal unicorn. and the box on unicorn on gatling gun willl have a name like
" DU JIAO SHOU + GE LIN PAO + WAN NENG ZHI JIA " printed on the front cover box. the first name is the gundam name, second name is the gatling gun, 3rd name is the action base. and of course the the more thing you have in the kit, the bigger size the box it is. normal unicorn box number is 005, the unicorn with extra things box number is 005B.
i suppose the sinanju with twin bazooka should have the same box characteristics as i mention above. you need to check the box name, box number, box size. so far only unicorn just come out with animation version recently by bandai. the earlier version of unicorn and sinanju were version ka.

i remember the bandai sinanju was around RM270. maybe you can look around to get lower price.

i have MG hi-v. well, i can say that it is a good model. the only problem i have was the shield, it don seem to go in place at one of the joint. hmm.. i think my last choice was to superglue that joint that wont stick.

@genki23
i think with that bendi price that is definitely normal sinanju, that price is nearly like normal sinanju. if you said sinanju with twin bazooka selling that price beside Chow Kit area was impossible. i bet they don even give discount, even so just a few ringgit.

Added on April 21, 2010, 12:37 am
QUOTE(beberenne @ Apr 19 2010, 08:07 PM)
Must buy all 6 he same model only qualify for 50% discount? Hmm... can takumikun clarify that since he always goes to jia yang?
actually if you can get 6 models, then you can get 50% discount. i check with one of the malay girl work there.
but normally i buy some HG, 1/100 and MG together to have 6 models. if they don give you on all 6 HG, maybe you try to sweet talk or talk nice to them. i am sure that was not a big problem. or probably give excuse like "that is all i want, the rest that i like is already at my home". if you not only interested in gundam but others like RC toy and etc, you can count that in also. as long as you got 6 items you want.

This post has been edited by ssl: Apr 21 2010, 12:49 AM
ssl
post Apr 22 2010, 02:11 PM

93 posts

anyone have Toy Box updates. I got a message from Ah How that Toy Box has new stock since yesterday.
ssl
post Apr 23 2010, 09:58 AM

93 posts

this is the picture box you should see if you get the Unicorn Gundam with Gatling Gun and Action Base, 005B

http://item.taobao.com/auction/item_detail...e1d3b0287.jhtml

this is the Unicorn Gundam Titatnium Finish + Gatling Gun, 005A

http://www.sulit.com.ph/index.php/view+cla...%2B+Gatling+Gun

for the Sinanju with Twin Bazooka and Action Base pictures, no luck.

This post has been edited by ssl: Apr 23 2010, 02:34 PM
ssl
post Apr 25 2010, 05:11 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Apr 7 2010, 06:32 PM)
Yeah.It's Jia Yang.
Fu Yang got Type D but RM130.
@afsarudy
since you have GN arms type E, I want does both of the GN arms cannons can extend or not?
my GN arms type D cannons like stick very tight, very hard to extend. I think I need to do some work to make it extend. or else I may broke the cannons part.

Added on April 25, 2010, 5:15 pm
QUOTE(LagunaLoire @ Apr 25 2010, 04:10 PM)
http://ngeekhiong.blogspot.com/2010/04/ban...st-pirated.html

Bandai suing TT and Huang....

...the end of bootleg gundam?
too bad.. so that's mean we are not going to have fake gunpla in the future.
if only they can give some better discount, actually i do not mind to buy BANDAI.
it happens that end of the year 2009, they are giving special discount to those BANDAI kits selling in Japan, some good discount like 30% off i recall.

This post has been edited by ssl: Apr 25 2010, 05:15 PM
ssl
post Apr 26 2010, 10:07 AM

93 posts

@Exiled_Gundam
hmm.. do you mean you want a group trip so that we can get our own models and to hit the 6 model kits to get 50% ?

if you say so, then i will like to join. when will that be?
ssl
post Apr 26 2010, 02:56 PM

93 posts

hmm.. i want to get a unicorn. prefer to have gatling gun and twin bazooka sell separately. cause I just got Sinanju like 2 weeks ago.
ssl
post Apr 27 2010, 02:01 PM

93 posts

ya.. hurry update. i want to get my hand on Unicorn, i have not get 1 yet. hmm.. the Sinanju that I have, I suppose I need to do paint job.
ssl
post Apr 27 2010, 11:01 PM

93 posts

hmm.. saturday i have to go service my car.. HOW!!!
ssl
post Apr 28 2010, 01:31 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(takumikun @ Apr 28 2010, 01:16 AM)
Sorry for late update guys...i went there yesterday night..Jia Yang..closed...Toybox...closed...but fu yang still open...i talked with Michael(The Taukeh)..he said stock right now running low...next shipment will be in the next 18-20days time wif some new models comin in but dun knw what yet...i looked at FuYang's stocks...PG MK2,PG Wing Zero,PG Titans,PG STRIKE Gat-x105(But sadly, GHD Brand) cry.gif ,MG Zeta(GD),Unicorm Titanium,MG Aile Strike+IWSP,MG Aile Strike+IWSP Custom(Box without Pictures but definitely TT Brand),MG Zaku,GN arms Type E,Dynames+GN arms,a few of the 1/100 i.e astrea(normal & type F),dynames,tieren, and a lot of HG 1/144...my tangan got itchy...jz simply grab astrea(RED) and dynames(Need some spare parts for my Bandai one)...got each for Rm20++.. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
hmm.. RM20+ you get each for NG 1/100? that is almost like giving 50% discount. but the last i know fu yang very hard to give 50% discount, i know from some of the guys here.
ssl
post Apr 28 2010, 02:07 AM

93 posts

okay.. i hope he has unicorn gatling gun and sinanju twin bazooka.
ssl
post Apr 28 2010, 12:17 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(takumikun @ Apr 28 2010, 09:44 AM)
well, for that i'm not sure wther he has the stock or not...but for sure he sells all TT Brand and he can sell to u in single unit with quite good discount rate and oso he can COD, post/courier the goods and accept pre-order...anyways try to nego wif him personally...don't forget to mention that u get his contact details from this forum... thumbup.gif
hmm.. how do i contact him? do you have any of his contact information. i am staying at cheras, and i can see if i were to COD, it is pretty far to drive there. but still consider COD is much more cheaper and better.
ssl
post Apr 28 2010, 05:01 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(takumikun @ Apr 28 2010, 03:30 PM)
ok u can sms/call him at 019-3332524@Toyzone
ok, i will try to call him. Hmm.. i afraid if he do not know much about gundam, then it is difficult for him to tell me what he got. does he really know about gundam model kit? well, the discount looks interesting for a single unit and it is much more better discount compare to Toy Box.

hmm.. i never go to Fu Yang store. if i were to go there, can i able to get discount like you got recently?
ssl
post Apr 28 2010, 07:44 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(kdashmy @ Apr 28 2010, 05:55 PM)
liew,

this is discount price with single unit or?
i'm sure that was discount 50% price. how much you want to get from this 2 PG kit? for Jia Yang, maybe still you gonna get 6 kits, or maybe you can talk to boss to get 50% for those 2 see if he want to let go or not.

@liew
hmm.. okay, next time i go there take a look if i can meet the boss or not.
ssl
post Apr 29 2010, 09:31 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Dguy @ Apr 29 2010, 12:52 AM)
hey guys... i am about to make a buy of TT Hong Li Unicorn (normal), Sinanju (normal) and Hi-Nu for a total of RM255 with pos laju... is the price ok?
how is the item price total without the postage fee? i do not usually post items, so i do not know what is your item price total up. if i were to give it cheap with this 3 unit models, it should be around RM200 or below.

This post has been edited by ssl: Apr 29 2010, 10:03 AM
ssl
post Apr 29 2010, 10:06 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Dguy @ Apr 29 2010, 10:01 AM)
buying from the toyzone guy la... didn't ask about COD price as Klang Parade is pretty far... The discount is not 50%...

Anyone else want to comment? Have not made up my mind yet... tongue.gif
still you have to know how much is the item price and postage fee individually? i know pos laju postage fee is not cheap, but you know have to know the actual item price.
ssl
post Apr 29 2010, 12:33 PM

93 posts

well, this price still acceptable. in fact for the price he gave you, the price you have was better getting those in Toy Box. if you get it from Fu Yang & Jia Yang, more cheaper.

no worry, that price still better than any other shops or pasar malam price.
ssl
post Apr 29 2010, 02:41 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Apr 29 2010, 02:34 PM)
In the noon la.Around 11-12 like that la.
hmm.. actually i want to go too. but i am service my car that day. and i am not sure the car can ready by 11 to 12.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1841sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:20 AM