QUOTE(Parody @ Mar 25 2011, 05:15 PM)
It just made every1 can't sleep.. n got people in Australia, order from me tru my blog ... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Model Kits "pirated/fake" Gundam Model
Mar 25 2011, 04:45 PM
38 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Mar 25 2011, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(blinky_w @ Mar 25 2011, 06:28 PM) kakaka I'm doing allot of promo lately send to Canada, Singapore, now aussie, keke.. next time really dunno where edi space maybe LOL.. thanks bro.. once item reach I will pm u ya. |
Mar 25 2011, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(blinky_w @ Mar 25 2011, 07:05 PM) *evil laughter* wehehehehe....and then i will sell it for 1 billion dollor!!!!! LOL.. bro, sonner or later the hi nu will become priceless like the MC Model Nightingale.. who knows it will stop production just kidding... i definitely keep it!! well.. just enjoy while we can enjoy This post has been edited by ascentic: Mar 25 2011, 06:24 PM |
Mar 28 2011, 01:19 AM
Mar 29 2011, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(Parody @ Mar 28 2011, 11:05 PM) I hope you understood the term "bootleg" before you even try to define it. Parody, I agree with you on this Bandai never gave the licence to any other company (except to its subsidiaries and some selected Korean modelling companies) to produce Gundam related goods. Even though the China company created their own runners for the kit, they still have no right to sell it. btw, Bootleg or not.. as long as the quality is nice.. n good looking it's still a good collection. |
Mar 29 2011, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(LagunaLoire @ Mar 29 2011, 12:27 PM) so now...anyone got their hands or potential hands for mcmodel hi nu adi? hmm, bro takumikun had mention the Hi Nu earlier on the previous page i pm takumikun still waiting for his reply. QUOTE(takumikun @ Mar 27 2011, 05:16 AM) and for those of u who have been asking me quite a few number of times about the McModel RX93-2 HiNU Gundoom (Evolved)..my Shipment for that item will only be loaded up into the Container (Kontena) on the 28th of this MONTH..so shipping time normally will take about 10-14days from that date..so DO the MATH ok..haha PRICING WISE?? ..DEFINITELY WILL BE CHEAPEST IN TOWN!!..HAHA Thanks!! Cheers!! |
Mar 29 2011, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(Parody @ Mar 29 2011, 06:33 PM) If anyone wants a review of the Hi-Nu Gundoom, follow this thread here. The owner is updating it as he builds it. Fuyooh |
Mar 30 2011, 12:20 PM
Finished Project Reviewed: HGUC Hyaku Shiki
First time testing Bendi Brand for this product.. Bought it from our friendly seller here Plastic Quality = Lousy in some part, Others are fine. Male and Female Peg = not really fit. Used 50% Cement and also allot of trimming works Articulation = Normal Joints = Loose - fix it by applying cement to it and wait it for dry. Conclusion = Overall was quite fun doing it.. although feel frustrated sometimes.. Here's the finish product, just upload to show off my new shelf [attachmentid=2125402] More Pictures :: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by ascentic: Mar 30 2011, 12:21 PM |
Mar 31 2011, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(Parody @ Mar 30 2011, 08:14 PM) LowYat's cracking down on bootleg kits so he wants to be cautious. haha.. this is extream Bling Bling~ but seriously too much blink really made me fedup Like this? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Take a Look at what I've Found [attachmentid=2127239] KEKEKE... MCMODEL HG Hi Nu Gundoom Unbox + Review~ Actual Source from Here This post has been edited by ascentic: Mar 31 2011, 01:12 PM |
Mar 31 2011, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(genki23 @ Mar 31 2011, 03:29 PM) 24K bling lol bro, my blog has the complete building 1 oso la and also include the parts as well open box preview of MC Model Hi Nu (fr china website dachong) - all in chinese - nvm u could take a look of the photos 1st http://www.dachong.gz.cn/read.php?tid-27990.html |
Apr 1 2011, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(blinky_w @ Mar 31 2011, 09:30 PM) erm, bro... I also dunno my stock will reach in when Added on April 1, 2011, 12:21 pm QUOTE(afsarudy @ Apr 1 2011, 10:44 AM) Ok. So already got 1/144 Nu Gundoom and 1/144 Hi-Nu Gundoom. yeah ur right I really hope that MC Model will take a step up forward and start their 1/100 @ MG line. Or imagine if MC Model suddenly interested in Unicorn UC series and make...... 1/100 Kshatriya.....mold form the 1/100 Kshatriya resin kit...... OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This post has been edited by ascentic: Apr 1 2011, 12:21 PM |
Apr 1 2011, 01:42 PM
Apr 1 2011, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 1 2011, 04:42 PM) Original MG IWSP should sell for about 130, 150 tops. For me, i'd pay the extra 30 bucks for an ori ver. bro, ur correct about the pricing for TT hongli is around 70 to 80 bucks for the MGs, but some MGs goes up to 100 over by our local sell in LYN. Well... if u wan get cheap item, dun go pasar malam~ they never cheap there..! even for food.. 1 pasar malam nite can spend up to RM20 for food.. u can calculate that.. nonetheless, u go up car ady. TT Hongli MGs are around 70-80 bucks only. It's about 55-65% of original price, else we wouldn't opt for fake one anyway. it depends really, but seems like newer versions are better in quality. i got myself a MG SF, think it's 4th MG from TT Hong li. the quality is really bad, gave me a lot of headaches. As for the others, from wat i see, sinanju looks pretty good or maybe i just face problem la get a QC escapee unit... well, back to gundam.. TT hongli really need allot of touch up? i think they need touch up not really much... if for those modeller, and ofcoz like to do painting, I really suggest TT hongli.. coz after all the finishing is made, it can't differentiate weather it's fake or ori.. in my opinion, if wanna have good finishing = painting + panelining + modifying both brand also can do it.. but the price spend will be way different. 1 Ori normally can get 2 fake.. cheers.. Added on April 1, 2011, 5:02 pm QUOTE(edguy58 @ Apr 1 2011, 04:32 PM) Hey guys, i'm new to this. I read a few of the earlier posts in this forum and it seems that quite a few people were complaining about the quality of fake Gundams. I'd like to relate my experience. I bought a GAT-X105 Strike Gundam I.W.S.P from a pasar malam last week (can call it impulsive buying). I knew immediately it was a fake (real ones wouldn't be sold at a pasar malam), and the seller also admitted it was. Anyhow, it's a 1/100 scale model, and I paid RM100 for it. The Chinese company that manufactured the piece I have is called "高高模型" (Gao Gao Mo Zhuang), or just "高高". (but according to a few other posts, their English name is TT Hongli?) "(but according to a few other posts, their English name is TT Hongli?)" = yep TT hongli, gao gao.. anything same sound will be that Just finished assembling it yesterday, and it is one gorgeous piece. The quality of the plastic is very good for a fake, in my opinion. The plastic is not brittle, and everything snaps into place perfectly well. Only problem is that after trimming the unwanted bits, white 'stains' remain where those bits used to be, but i'm sure this happens with even the originals. Can anyone tell me - is RM100 for a pirated 1/100 model considered alright or too expensive? (don't forget, I also think it's of good quality). And I would like to know your opinions - is it better to buy a good quality fake model, or pay a bit more for an original? (I think the going price for this unit I bought is around RM160-170). "Can anyone tell me - is RM100 for a pirated 1/100 model considered alright or too expensive? (don't forget, I also think it's of good quality). " = bro, u got the item over expansive ~ hu hu ... u can find this Takumikun if u want to.. since I onli know him selling Gao Gao n Ori at the lowest market price.. last time used to get allot from him.. "I would like to know your opinions - is it better to buy a good quality fake model, or pay a bit more for an original?" = If the price for Ori n Fake just difference by RM 10 to RM 20, I will choose ORI... but if is more than that.. I will choose fake.. coz I like to paint my gundam n color it.. I also like to drill allot of holes in my gundam.. Imagine urself taking a PG wing to burn it to become burn damage.. it feels like ur taking RM500 to burn ... Heartache oo bro... ( just a assumption la, I haven't burn it yet » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by ascentic: Apr 1 2011, 05:39 PM |
Apr 4 2011, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(blinky_w @ Apr 4 2011, 09:31 AM) LOL.. me 2 man.. me 2.. I wish I can get the items right now.. than, take 1 day EL to fix it :keke: I had edi assembled rack to place it.. now really waiting for it to arrive and also waiting to decorate it |
Apr 4 2011, 12:09 PM
Apr 4 2011, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(edguy58 @ Apr 4 2011, 05:28 PM) Thanks for replying, Parody. I think it's a customized version.. coz In the real movie there isn't any white strike freedom bro.. but indeed it's a nice 1 Have changed my mind about the Musha MK-II. Spent most of a day sometime last week at Times Square visiting the various toy shops that sell Gundam figures. Currently, the shops there have similar prices to each other. By the way, I came across a picture of a "Stirke Freedom Aurora" on Google Images. The original page which this picture and a few others were posted on seems to be gone, and I couldn't find any other information on Google. Overall, the design is very similar to that of the Strike Freedom. The few notable differences between the two models are: 1. The guns 2. The feet 3. The large shoulder pads 3. Quite obviously, the colors Has any bros seen this 'Aurora' version? Or is it some custom design by a collector? (No copyright infringments intended, pictures in this post used purely for reference purposes only) This post has been edited by ascentic: Apr 4 2011, 05:26 PM |
Apr 5 2011, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(lfcreds91 @ Apr 5 2011, 02:38 PM) Yeah why not? think of a better name for this thread la.. something like "Gundam Bootleg Thread or Pirate Gundam" dun go like "pirated/fake" Gundam Model... It's really make the whole scenario sux~ Basically Gundam Licensing is only for BANDAI but every1 can use the ORI KIT Modify to their own liking is already consider as not Original... Hope to get a good Starter for the introduction of V2. |
Apr 5 2011, 04:34 PM
Apr 5 2011, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Apr 5 2011, 05:59 PM) erm anyone knows where I can get pirated hg 1/144 aile/iwsp/noir strike? Or pirated dagger 105 or slaughter dagger. Just need the pack U can try PM our local seller here.. u can try ask takumikun or Afsarudy if they still has this This post has been edited by ascentic: Apr 5 2011, 05:13 PM |
Apr 5 2011, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(blinky_w @ Apr 5 2011, 07:05 PM) Yep bro NG 1/100 Force Impulse Sword Silhouette Extra Finish Version - Full Review |
| Change to: | 0.0490sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:56 AM |