7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Model Kits "pirated/fake" Gundam Model

MyKy44
post May 28 2010, 12:35 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

er anyway, those who posted a throng of pics here, would help a lot if u can spoiler it. kinda distort the page la sweat.gif
MyKy44
post May 30 2010, 07:31 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(seikofarlim @ May 30 2010, 06:02 AM)
Parody, the sd unicorn gundam is not from tt hongli. If i am not mistaken it is jagun or jaguh, this stock will arrive next week in pg.

The rx93v reached pg last wendesday, but I didnt buy it because it just 1/144.
i saw one brand for the SD, it's called Jargon. I wanted to buy the Sanguo Dom, but wasn't sure of its quality. :/
MyKy44
post Jun 3 2010, 04:30 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

aih... so far, having bad progress with TT's SF.

the head unit was kinda badly proportionate.

the chest unit is giving me a headache. some joints are too loose, gotta tighten it a bit. the armor part can't be attached, some problem with the male/female connectors.
sad.gif
MyKy44
post Jun 3 2010, 05:36 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

heh apa bley buat. wat u get is wat u paid for lo..
MyKy44
post Jun 4 2010, 01:06 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(shauno @ Jun 3 2010, 06:54 PM)
aiks. and i just ordered a mg sf too.. hope mine will have less probs as compared to yours..
takumikun said his got not much problem. maybe mine only kot
MyKy44
post Jun 10 2010, 10:33 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(takumikun @ Jun 10 2010, 04:46 PM)
placed order ady..but this is THE FIRST and THE LAST time i take in GHD / GD Brand...consider it as a "special-case" juz for u afsarudy...coz i only bring in TT Hongli / GaoGao Brand only... laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

p/s: my next shipment of TT Hongli/GaoGao Gundam Stocks of PG 1/60 RX178 MKII T.I.T.A.N.S, MG 1/100 Unicorn ver. KA (Normal Unicorn), MG 1/100 RX93 Hi-V(Re-Stocking), HGUC 1/144 RX93 V-Gundam (Nu Gundam)..and a few other MGs,NGs and oso HGs are almost in ady...maybe 1-2 days time..latest by MONDAY all should be in ady...so visit MY THREAD ya!!(at my siggy below)...Thanks!! Cheers!! thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
weehee time for window shopping tongue.gif
MyKy44
post Jun 11 2010, 04:25 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

wokay completed my SF main body, left the wingz only.

later upload some pic for comparison

wokay here's wat i've got. I think something like this may have been posted before, but i guess it's ok to post again kot.

My conclusion so far:
1. While TT Hong Li is rather good, u need some basic modelling skills to make it look better. Sanding and cutting are needed.
2. The mold technology are still lacking when it comes to parts with details. E.g. pistons/and all the grooves at the leg area especially.
3. Have to spend more time to assemble it compare to Bandai's.
4. As for the plastics, i'd say it's a bit softer than Bandai's. I can cut and sand it quite easily. Not exactly a good thing cos it might mean the joints will get worn out easier.
5. Also, most of the surfaces have those glossy cheap-plastic-toy sort of feel. A bit of sanding with high grit sandpaper will remove it no problem. Add a layer of topcoat and it'll be Bandai-like biggrin.gif
All in all, i look forward to having this SF pwned by Destiny. smile.gif

This post has been edited by MyKy44: Jun 11 2010, 05:20 PM
MyKy44
post Jun 11 2010, 09:19 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 11 2010, 06:26 PM)
A rather nice review. Thanks for your effort. notworthy.gif

It helps people like me who are considering to buy TT or not.  laugh.gif

there are more... atrocities actually. when i complete i'll post the review again smile.gif

QUOTE(Codroy @ Jun 11 2010, 07:08 PM)
just get back from wetex in muar..see a toy shop there selling GD 1/144 HG Throne Gundam for RM109 lol rclxub.gif
wtffffffff even bandai one not tht expensive
MyKy44
post Jun 18 2010, 12:54 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

i just completed the set. it's full fock... really..

i took it apart for repainting and topcoat. once done, i do complete review.
now i thinking 3~5 times if i wanna buy another pirated gunpla.

some pics.... it's full of fock doh.gif

joints are all very loose. in fact the left arm totally loose ady. it's flinging in the air. doh.gif
Strike Fockdom.... doh.gif hahahaha

This post has been edited by MyKy44: Jun 18 2010, 01:05 AM
MyKy44
post Jun 18 2010, 01:14 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

i put it at the back. when i saw it, my brain was really full of focks...

dunno maybe i face problem get shitty kit. last time got buyers say the joints very tight la, better than BanDai la, 99% like bandai la.

for me it's damn shitty la.
MyKy44
post Jun 18 2010, 12:12 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

eh kenot.. i wan it as fodder nia. so i don't really care much tongue.gif tongue.gif
MyKy44
post Jun 18 2010, 12:27 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

don wan la. the wings are dumb. hate the overkill-susah-payah design.
MyKy44
post Jun 21 2010, 10:13 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

>>parody: i think i've done a lot of bad stuffs in the past. my SF gave me a lot of headache... doh.gif doh.gif
MyKy44
post Jun 21 2010, 10:47 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

yeap. 003 model.

din notice when i buy. but when i go back and see, i anticipated problem liao cos early versions...
MyKy44
post Jun 22 2010, 05:17 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 22 2010, 04:58 PM)
Buying pirated goods = bad stuff  laugh.gif

But seriously, the earlier kits from TT are just plain bad.

unless i wan another fodder, i'll skip TT Hong Li liao
MyKy44
post Jun 23 2010, 09:04 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(seikofarlim @ Jun 23 2010, 06:43 PM)
Please read carefully about the previous post. We are talking about shinnaju. The only two MG I didnt buy are SF and Hi Nu 93v2. I also didnt buy any TT PG beccause with that kind of money I prefer Bandai Nz666.

Few tips for @1. loosen parts = apply 1 layer of super glue and let it 100% dry, if it is still LONGAR apply second time.

@2. Got gap in between = either the internal part too thick or the rubber didnt go 100% inside the hole. You need to use your cutter and sand paper to solve the problem (this normally happened in A or AA stock "2nd batch")

@3. How to define A, AA, AAA and AAAA stock?(china never have B grade) Need to ask your seller, if he is honest you will get the answer. Normally the pricing will tell the truth, 1st batch always expensive than 2nd batch. Example Shinanju before CNY RMB130 now only RMB105 or less. TT hongli dont give a shit about quality, they just using the 1st batch molding for 2nd batch re-production.
@1 yeap i doing it already biggrin.gif

@2 that one i also did as takumikun did liao. unvirginise the female connector. Only thing now i can't do much is the 'high-low' in the armor joints. :| i'll take pic when free.

@3 so meaning, which is better?
MyKy44
post Jun 27 2010, 01:30 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(seikofarlim @ Jun 24 2010, 01:44 AM)
MyKy44, China grading vs Malaysia grading : A=D, AA=C, AAA=B, AAAA= A (ini baru A). Next time check the quality before buy, especially the face(head) part. If you see the head part is blur, it is either AA or A grade.
Citoi : your Soma Peries wont feel lonely next week, his boyfriend  hallelujah(Arios 1/144) on the way to malaysia.
ugh... wat mean?
MyKy44
post Jul 10 2010, 05:51 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

ya know, those 1/100 scale Sanguo are pretty cool... While i wan it to be further developed, i rather not if BanDai curi it whistling.gif
Competition is good for consumers after all eh? whistling.gif
MyKy44
post Jul 10 2010, 06:18 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

ada 1/144 means will have plans for 1/100 liao, since the prototype is there liao ma.

cos wat i think is, to increase scale size is easier compared to redesigning from SD itself tongue.gif
MyKy44
post Jul 10 2010, 06:21 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

^man.... those kits are just so begging to be modified.....

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0494sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:35 PM