Model Kits "pirated/fake" Gundam Model

cel123
post Jun 17 2009, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Jun 17 2009, 03:06 PM)
Yo guys.
I also used to buy LWDragon NG 1/100 Astray Blue Frame 2nd L. Its kindda hard to fix it coz what I realise that Bandai plastic is a bit smooth and soft compare to hard plastic of LWDragon(fake).
THen I bought TT Hong Li 1/100 Strike Freedom. And guess what, after finish snap joint, IT cannot stand at all.It keep fall off.

So I kindda shock when you guys said TT Hongli is nicer due to my experience.Anyway, I saw one shop at IOI Mall, Puchong got selling TT Hongli gundam.The price is 1/2 then original price. Let say Bandai NG 1/100 Exia cost rm80, TT Hongli there only rm39.90(I guess).
Not sure what the shop name is but its on top floor (got a lot of gashapon displayed).

And here is my question. Where can I get MG TT Hongli for Selangor(Puchong, Subang, PJ area)?? Coz till this days, I only saw HG and NG fake gundam.Saw PG ones but no MG. Got idea where can get it guys?
well if you tried the Model GD brand youll know why, TT Hongli's joint issues are very easy to fix than the dreaded GD models

heres some more TT Hongli Unicorn

afsarudy
post Jun 18 2009, 10:15 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(cel123 @ Jun 17 2009, 11:20 PM)
well if you tried the Model GD brand youll know why, TT Hongli's joint issues are very easy to fix than the dreaded GD models

heres some more TT Hongli Unicorn

cel, you own this TT Unicorn?How much you buy?And where?
cel123
post Jun 18 2009, 12:29 PM

its not mine its my friend's, please read the previous posts, the shin musha is mine tho
unpronunceable
post Jun 18 2009, 03:36 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Jun 18 2009, 11:15 AM)
cel, you own this TT Unicorn?How much you buy?And where?
boy,evertime u post up that unicorn it hurts bandai dignity..hahaha well anyhow what matters ,which every company that produce the better quality and price.
cel123
post Jun 18 2009, 04:21 PM

here's his Bandai sinanju and Hongli Unicorn

SF FBM

NG 1/100 Kyrios

Regular MG Destiny
cool_osiris
post Jun 18 2009, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(cel123 @ Jun 18 2009, 04:21 PM)
here's his Bandai sinanju and Hongli Unicorn

SF FBM

NG 1/100 Kyrios

Regular MG Destiny
is all the SF, Kyrios and Destiny from Bandai or TT Hongli?
afsarudy
post Jun 18 2009, 06:01 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(cool_osiris @ Jun 18 2009, 04:41 PM)
is all the SF, Kyrios and Destiny from Bandai or TT Hongli?
Well, for me, look at the plastic quality, its not from bandai.
cool_osiris
post Jun 18 2009, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(liewpk @ Jun 14 2009, 07:25 PM)
Just "bumped" into this topic today  rclxm9.gif . Always thought only Bandai gundams will have own topic.

Anyway, I have been buying fake gundams for a few years (price factor, also not serious, just for fun). Started with GD, but have switched to TT Hong Li.

I always get my supply from toy shops at Jalan Raja Laut and Lrg Haji Taib 1 and 2. 1st shop along the main road is at pedestrian crossing, same row with CIMB. 2nd shop is corner shop 2 rows behind CIMB.  3rd one, 4 rows of shops almost directly behind the 1st shop (but I think it got burned last week).

The stock varies, depending on their orders. Sometimes, 2 - 3 months, no new stocks  cry.gif . The price for 1/144 HG is around RM20 - 28, for 1/100 it varies from RM80 - 150 (didn't note what grade).

thumbup.gif Good news is you can get up to 50% discount  drool.gif , but each shop have different policy.  rclxub.gif

1st and 3rd shop, if you buy 6 or more, and can be different type - depends on hard you can bargain (also, if you buy a lot, say > RM150). 2nd shop, must buy 3 of each type, min 6 types (not negotiable, though I have seen them selling single ones at discounted price to regulars - traders, I think).

I usually buy from the 1st and 3rd shop - easier to bargain. Also, the staff usually lets you check out the contents first.

Hope this helps.
I just been to the 1st shop he said. There have 1/144 HG OO (Exia, Dynames, Kyrios, Nadleeh, Virtue, Union Flag, Overflag, Throne Eins, Throne Zwei, Throne Drei, Graham's Union Flag and Tieren Ground), BB Sangokuden (Liu Bei, Guan Yu, Zhang Fei, Sima Yi, Cao Cao, Sun Quan, Xiahou Dun, Xiahou En, Lu Bu, Zhao Yun and Zhang Liao) and 1/100 MG Strike + IWSP.

All from TT Hongli

00 HG is ~RM20++ each, BB Sangokuden ~RM10++

Just to let everyone know.
afsarudy
post Jun 19 2009, 09:57 AM

20 posts

Really interesterd to buy TT Hongli MG Destiny Gundam la....
Do anyone bump into it?
Where can I get eh?
Sorry to say...but its not that I want to 'hancurkan' dignity of Bandai but I want to use this 'fake' Destiny Gundam to convert it to Sword Calamity.Hehehehe~~~~

Help me yeah guys?
kasmote
post Jun 20 2009, 01:32 AM

QUOTE(cel123 @ Jun 15 2009, 12:02 PM)
if your from the philippines, you can buy TT Honglis in Divisoria, but beware of its price, it almost the price of an original MG
Uhmmm... Where are the exact spots of the shops / toy shops in Divisoria?...

By the way... Im from the philippines too... rclxm9.gif
cel123
post Jun 20 2009, 03:17 PM

all the gunplas i posted are TT Hongli, except for the sinanju, as i said earlier its in 168 mall in divisoria, you cant miss it...

This post has been edited by cel123: Jun 20 2009, 03:18 PM
Ayam-man
post Jun 21 2009, 02:50 AM

anyone bought a KO sango SD gundam? is it good?
cool_osiris
post Jun 21 2009, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(Ayam-man @ Jun 21 2009, 02:50 AM)
anyone bought a KO sango SD gundam? is it good?
I have bought a Bandai and a TT Hongli Cao Cao. Both looks almost the same. Almost 90%. The only problem is the TT Hongli one is too glossy. Other than that, everything is ok. TT Hongli one even give you a display stand.
carpathia
post Jun 22 2009, 12:34 AM

2,619 posts

man...i really want to try a TT hongli PG Strike but cant find them anywhere in KL! from the pics of the unicorn MG ...these pirated kits are not a bad deal eh? pretty decent for the $$!
cool_osiris
post Jun 22 2009, 07:58 AM

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jun 22 2009, 12:34 AM)
man...i really want to try a TT hongli PG Strike but cant find them anywhere in KL! from the pics of the unicorn MG ...these pirated kits are not a bad deal eh? pretty decent for the $$!
FYI, TT Hongli never produced PG Strike. TT Hongli only produce PG Wing Gundam Zero Custom. The only PG Strike is from Model GD. The price is around RM 280++ and can be found in Kotaraya Ground floor, beside 7-11.
lifesignx
post Jun 22 2009, 08:08 AM

More up close and personal pics of HG TT Hongli Tieren Ground Type posing:

http://loveray.blogspot.com/2009/06/tt-hon...ype-gundam.html
Achol
post Jun 22 2009, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(Prime92 @ Jun 16 2009, 09:26 AM)
I haven't posted here before, but I stumbled onto this topic and I thought I could help many people out. There is a new online store that is pretty new by the name of Walter Hobby Store.

http://walterhobby.com/store/

It has a alot of TT Hongli and GHD model kits (though I wouldn't recommend the GHD brands). I've already purchased the 1/100 Silver Akatsuki for $26USD and the 1/100 MG Strike Freedom Full Burst Mode for $27USD. I love them both and they are extremely close to Bandai quality. I've actually done video reviews of both kits to help people out. I also compared both the Bandai and TT Hongli Stirke Freedom to show the differences. Here's a link to my channel if anyone wants to find out about the kits.

http://www.youtube.com/user/Prime92
Whoaaa!!! I'm your fan, man... Thanks for enlighten me to buy Kyrios... I bought the 1/100 one and it can also be transformed into Starscream's style... Kudos!!!
carpathia
post Jun 23 2009, 01:18 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(cool_osiris @ Jun 22 2009, 07:58 AM)
FYI, TT Hongli never produced PG Strike. TT Hongli only produce PG Wing Gundam Zero Custom. The only PG Strike is from Model GD. The price is around RM 280++ and can be found in Kotaraya Ground floor, beside 7-11.
SORRY! anyways, how is the kit quality of the MODEL GD PG Wing Gundam? i built the original PG wing gundam before and the WING part breaks easily...so i wonder if this is the same case?
jalanbesi
post Jun 23 2009, 03:00 PM

43 posts

hi, newbie question : anywhere to buy a TT hong li MG gundam at melaka? and what's the market price? i'm looking for a cheap MG gundam which all finger can be move separately. thx before.
unpronunceable
post Jun 23 2009, 10:22 PM

33 posts

so far havent seen any in melaka

126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0514sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:38 PM