126 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Model Kits "pirated/fake" Gundam Model

seikofarlim
post May 28 2010, 06:12 AM

Anybody bought Rx93 v and sd unicorn? If you did, can you please tell me the price?
Parody
post May 29 2010, 12:47 AM

QUOTE(takumikun @ May 26 2010, 11:36 PM)
p/s: my bad....sorry didn't read ur posting right....TT Hongli dun have MG Wing Pearl in their line of products..haha..the photos that i posted earlier is the PG WING ZERO CUSTOM PEARL EDITION..... icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

No MG nevermind, PG is good also tongue.gif

QUOTE(seikofarlim @ May 28 2010, 06:12 AM)
Anybody bought Rx93 v and sd unicorn? If you did, can you please tell me the price?

hmm.gif So fast already got TT SD Unicorn?

takumikun
post May 29 2010, 10:59 PM

I dun think the SD unicorn is out.. hmm.gif hmm.gif
Brian O'Connor
post May 29 2010, 11:14 PM

61 posts

Hiya new here.

Anybody know where can I get fake MG Wing Zero Custom and MG Zeta Gundam?

TQ
takumikun
post May 29 2010, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ May 29 2010, 11:14 PM)
Hiya new here.

Anybody know where can I get fake MG Wing Zero Custom and MG Zeta Gundam?

TQ
For the MG Zeta Gundam..it only comes in GHD Brand (Model GD)..there are TWO types of MG Zeta Gundam..one is the normal MG Zeta..the other is the Proto-type Colour Zeta Gundam..I have bought these TWO Models before..but I STRONGLY NOT RECOMMEND u to buy it..from my experience..the plastic quality is VERYYYY BAD (very thin and fragile) it has a very high tendency to break sweat.gif ..once assembled, i tried to hold it and try to do "Action-Pose" and for no reason at all the Legs broke..when holding the gundam, funny plastic sounds will come out from the gundam (sounded like a cheap loose plastic toy) haha..Now..both my MG zeta are broken into pieces (used the parts for kit-bashing and mods).. tongue.gif ---for this model i think the bookstore in cheras leisure mall sells them..situated next to the arcade game centre on the first floor (on top of OLD TOWN White Coffee)

as for the MG Wing Zero Custom(Fake/Bootleg)..i've never seen one before...lol

cheers!! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by takumikun: May 30 2010, 12:01 AM
Brian O'Connor
post May 30 2010, 12:08 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(takumikun @ May 29 2010, 11:57 PM)
For the MG Zeta Gundam..it only comes in GHD Brand (Model GD)..there are TWO types of MG Zeta Gundam..one is the normal MG Zeta..the other is the Proto-type Colour Zeta Gundam..I have bought these TWO Models before..but I STRONGLY NOT RECOMMEND  u to buy it..from my experience..the plastic quality is VERYYYY BAD (very thin and fragile) it has a very high tendency to break  sweat.gif ..once assembled, i tried to hold it and try to do "Action-Pose" and for no reason at all the Legs broke..when holding the gundam, funny plastic sounds will come out from the gundam (sounded like a cheap loose plastic toy) haha..Now..both my MG zeta are broken into pieces (used the parts for kit-bashing and mods).. tongue.gif

as for the MG Wing Zero Custom(Fake/Bootleg)..i've never seen one before...lol

cheers!! icon_rolleyes.gif
Thx for the info bro.FYI, I wanted to buy the fake one because to replace some of the parts that are missing or broken in my original Bandai model which was too wasted if I buy another one just to replace certain part.My Zeta is Karaba Assault Prototype(the white one) and the reason to buy the fake is to replace the wing joint which have been broken and some part in the shield is missing.As for Wing Zero Custom, I wanted to replace the wing joint that are already loosen up due to too many pose adjustment.
I had already browse previous pages and some of the post also highlighted a few location to buy these fake gundam.Will try to search for it tomorrow if got time.

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: May 30 2010, 12:20 AM
DonutZai
post May 30 2010, 12:19 AM

136 posts

hi guys im new to this stuff.
can know whats the average price for all the grades?
i only seen some SD around rm30-rm33.
can only find bandai brand in stores is it?
Parody
post May 30 2010, 01:13 AM

QUOTE(DonutZai @ May 30 2010, 12:19 AM)
hi guys im new to this stuff.
can know whats the average price for all the grades?
i only seen some SD around rm30-rm33.
can only find bandai brand in stores is it?

This thread is for pirated/bootleg/fake model kits.

If you're asking about Bandai's kits, please refer to this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1341702

takumikun
post May 30 2010, 01:28 AM

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ May 30 2010, 12:08 AM)
Thx for the info bro.FYI, I wanted to buy the fake one because to replace some of the parts that are missing or broken in my original Bandai model which was too wasted if I buy another one just to replace certain part.My Zeta is Karaba Assault Prototype(the white one) and the reason to buy the fake is to replace the wing joint which have been broken and some part in the shield is missing.As for Wing Zero Custom, I wanted to replace the wing joint that are already loosen up due to too many pose adjustment.
I had already browse previous pages and some of the post also highlighted a few location to buy these fake gundam.Will try to search for it tomorrow if got time.
ok..then for that case, i think u shouldn't buy the bootlegs coz the parts won't fit at all..f.y.i GHD's parts is not the same as Bandai ones...they produced their own mould for the parts and runners (i.e: the hand sockets for GHD is totally different from Bandai)..and so far only TT Hongli/Gao Gao Brand have the identical (98%) parts that is compatible with Bandai but too bad they dun have MG Zeta and MG Wing Zero..(used it twice on my 1/100NG Dynames-the leg sockets at the waist and oso on 1/100MG Aile Strike E IWSP (Lucas Cusom)-the ankle shield/armor..

Cheers!!

This post has been edited by takumikun: May 30 2010, 01:37 AM
DonutZai
post May 30 2010, 02:33 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ May 30 2010, 01:13 AM)
This thread is for pirated/bootleg/fake model kits.

If you're asking about Bandai's kits, please refer to this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1341702

Yea i know it. I think this thread have limited information or is it against the rules?

chriswoo
post May 30 2010, 03:44 AM

98 posts

i wonder if TT or other brand will ever cameout HGUC unicorn series. I love to get some for some spare part moding. smile.gif

for me i don't really matter if the plastic was cheap or not even and etc because I just want the shape of the part and it part it self for my own experiment. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by chriswoo: May 30 2010, 03:47 AM
seikofarlim
post May 30 2010, 06:02 AM

Parody, the sd unicorn gundam is not from tt hongli. If i am not mistaken it is jagun or jaguh, this stock will arrive next week in pg.

The rx93v reached pg last wendesday, but I didnt buy it because it just 1/144.
Jetpeh
post May 30 2010, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(seikofarlim @ May 30 2010, 06:02 AM)
Parody, the sd unicorn gundam is not from tt hongli. If i am not mistaken it is jagun or jaguh, this stock will arrive next week in pg.

Hi seikofarlim,

I bought the TT rx93v 1/144 from prai megamall at Rm 32.00. Not going to be buying he mcmodel one - too expensive for almost the same.

Went over yesterday and there is the MG 1/100 unicorn (RM 100), FBM 1/100 MG (RM 120) as well as a lot of the 1/144 all at RM 20 each.

I bought Blue Fram from Dragon at RM 35 (1/100 NG). Most of the plastic seems ok like TT grade except for the white pieces which were almost transparent and some parts the surface not even but should be able to repair with putty or pla plate over. Will try and assemble and see.

This is all from the wholesale shop outside megamall. Inside ones very expensive...
TOROBO
post May 30 2010, 04:27 PM

380 posts

seikofarlim,you are from kuching?
can share places to buy tt hongli gundam?
I usually buy from wisma satok because I went there every week when I return from my college but their price is a bit high... D:
Parody
post May 30 2010, 07:23 PM

Huh, never heard of that brand before. How's the quality like? unsure.gif
MyKy44
post May 30 2010, 07:31 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

i saw one brand for the SD, it's called Jargon. I wanted to buy the Sanguo Dom, but wasn't sure of its quality. :/
Wynken
post May 30 2010, 09:47 PM

33 posts

no stock updates for chow kit's shops? xD
seikofarlim
post May 31 2010, 05:34 AM

Jetpeh, I bought TT's rx 93v from chong last year. Mg Unicorn no need Rm100 because the price in cihna already drop to rmb 77 not like last time rmb 105.

TOROBO, I am from penang island not kuching. smile.gif

Parody, I havent receive that jargun sd unicorn so I cant comment anything about it. Any how I got 1x bandai sd gundam bought it at RM40 two months ago. After assembled I put together with chong's TT at pasar malam, the respond is very good. Within 10 minutes more that 5 person asking for the pricing. I also got a few bandai sangoa gundam like the chinese wording "love" and 6x coins. But when I put them all together, I find out sd unicorn more attractive. Same thing happen when I put Sinanju together with unicorn, freedom and rx93v2. Sinanju more attractive. Different ppl got different opinion, but this is how I feel.

If Stephanie Chai standing together with Daphne Iking, Jojo Struys and amble chia+lat. who is bandai, tt hongli, ghd, litte white dragon? Who is more attractive? for fun only ah, no flaming...

This post has been edited by seikofarlim: May 31 2010, 06:47 AM
casdelux
post May 31 2010, 09:13 AM

Here is my pictures of my Gundam RX-178 MK-II A.E.U.G

Before water-decals was applied:-
user posted imageuser posted image

After water-decals was applied:-

Lighting:-

Parody
post May 31 2010, 06:59 PM

QUOTE(seikofarlim @ May 31 2010, 05:34 AM)
Parody,    I havent receive that jargun sd unicorn so I cant comment anything about it. Any how I got 1x bandai sd gundam bought it at RM40 two months ago. After assembled I put together with chong's TT at pasar malam, the respond is very good. Within 10 minutes more that 5 person asking for the pricing. I also got a few bandai sangoa gundam like the chinese wording "love" and 6x coins. But when I put them all together, I find out sd unicorn more attractive. Same thing happen when I put Sinanju together with unicorn, freedom and rx93v2. Sinanju more attractive.  Different ppl got different opinion, but this is how I feel.

If Stephanie Chai standing together with Daphne Iking, Jojo Struys and amble chia+lat. who is bandai, tt hongli, ghd, litte white dragon? Who is more attractive? for fun only ah, no flaming...

I was asking about quality, bro. Not looks tongue.gif Like are the joints tight? Do the parts fit nicely? And so on.

I'm trying to compare between all the bootleg brands see which one is better thumbup.gif

But i personally prefer Stephanie Chai LOL drool.gif

QUOTE(casdelux @ May 31 2010, 09:13 AM)
Here is my pictures of my Gundam RX-178 MK-II A.E.U.G

The colour looks a bit different. Did you paint it or was it your camera or do all bootlegs look like that color?

126 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:28 PM