Model Kits "pirated/fake" Gundam Model

ssl
post May 7 2010, 04:08 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(takumikun @ May 6 2010, 11:38 PM)
Yup..its from my PG Rx178 MK2 Titans..as u know it 1/60 NG Exia don't have big decals/stickers..only the small ones..i still have the decals from my 1/100 Avalanche Exia(Celestial Being) but the logo is to small to fit in my 1/60 Exia...so i guess the PG stickers will do it for now since this is my 2nd 1/60 Exia and maybe i have plans to mod it... tongue.gif  tongue.gif

[attachmentid=1564010]
[attachmentid=1564014]
ops.. it is NG 1/60 Exia.. I did not notice it, even I have one unit too. basically, we can see the different in chest and torso between NG 1/100 and NG 1/60, and the sticker in NG 1/100 do not have text. this kit big enough to play, but lining details not to say good. 1 good thing for this kit, it fingers can move like the MG 1/100 78 v2 kit.
takumikun
post May 8 2010, 02:29 AM

Attention to all forumers...i just went to ChowKit today..Went to JiaYang but they were closing by the time i reached in front of the shop so they tell me to comeback some other time... cry.gif ...Toybox oledi closed bcoz i reached there around 7.30pm (got meeting wif client today at Mont Kiara and it ended a bit late than i expected)..so, as usual Fuyang still opens...met with the taukeh today..bought myself a few action-base for 1/100 NG/MG, a few HG for my dio and 3 units of TT-Brand PG Rx 178 MK2 A.E.U.G with a suprising slightly higher price than the usual @RM180 each-normally around RM150-160 each..i asked the taukeh why with the new revised price?! (this oso happened to my friend that went to Toybox earlier today-->they oso tarik harga a bit) he told me that stocks will not be coming in as frequent as usual bcoz of Bandai vs. TT lawsuits and oso regarding the enforcement from the ministry of trade (or is it other ministry..not so sure hmm.gif ) that requires all types of toys that are sold in Malaysia requires a "Special -stickers a.k.a the ME/CE stickers" that will that particular toy to be sold in Malaysia (waaah...i think after this all gundam,TF and etc. bootlegs will be quite hard to get laa cry.gif cry.gif ...)..the law will be enforced by this coming July and enforcement officers will do checking/ spot check from one store to another for those retailers who sells toys without the "Stickers" and action will be taken!! shocking.gif ...i dun know how far is the truth to the story...anybody care to tell?

p/s: anybody looking for "TT-Brand" PG RX178 MK2 A.E.U.G? i have 2 spare units here (MIB-New)...jz need only one..anything jz PM me ok for arrangement... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by takumikun: May 8 2010, 02:23 PM
takumikun
post May 8 2010, 04:10 AM

Hehe..besides buying the 3 boxes of MK2 PGs,a few HGs and Action Bases rclxm9.gif ..got myself this little dude from a forumer at Sri Petaling laugh.gif laugh.gif ...assembled Bandai MG RX78-2 OYW Version for RM65.00..originally, i'm supposed to buy this dude for a friend of mine since i've already got the MG RX78-2 version 1.5(Limited) and Version 2.0 in my collections, but after seeing it, i've decided to make it mine hehehe...well tough luck for my friend laa .. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by takumikun: May 8 2010, 04:29 AM
seikofarlim
post May 8 2010, 05:44 AM

Hey guys, Gundam Unicorn episode 1 got in Tesco now! Rm19.90.

This post has been edited by seikofarlim: May 8 2010, 06:03 AM
ssl
post May 8 2010, 12:48 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(seikofarlim @ May 8 2010, 05:44 AM)
Hey guys, Gundam Unicorn episode 1 got in Tesco now! Rm19.90.
i saw the DVD at Speedy too at the same price

Added on May 8, 2010, 1:19 pmhmm.. regarding on the increase of price.. if the enforcer really gonna catch theese fake things. should the shop sell it cheaper to clear of the current fake gundam stock, instead of being catch and fine..

last night i got a visit to the book store in Leisure Mall that sell gundam kit. usually they sell it expensive, last night i see a little bit cheaper. but still not as cheap as Chow Kit before. and all the gundam kits they have all fake. and i notice there is another new names beside TT HONGLI, GHD. i do not recall the new name, most of it is on SD Sango gundam.

no point of selling those fake gundam at expensive price. to clear this stock even longer time, i bet they are waiting for enforcer to fine them or they prefer to pay them off maybe. that is my point of view.

Added on May 8, 2010, 1:31 pmthe other thing is did Bandai file the lawsuit action on Malaysia to have our enforcer to take action on the fake gundams.

if not afraid, we may being CON for paying more to buy those stuff. did you really on the newspaper said that the enforcer gonna catch these people who sell fake gundam?

honestly i have not read any of these news on newspaper yet.

This post has been edited by ssl: May 8 2010, 01:31 PM
takumikun
post May 8 2010, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(ssl @ May 8 2010, 12:48 PM)
i saw the DVD at Speedy too at the same price

Added on May 8, 2010, 1:19 pmhmm.. regarding on the increase of price.. if the enforcer really gonna catch theese fake things. should the shop sell it cheaper to clear of the current fake gundam stock, instead of being catch and fine..

last night i got a visit to the book store in Leisure Mall that sell gundam kit. usually they sell it expensive, last night i see a little bit cheaper. but still not as cheap as Chow Kit before. and all the gundam kits they have all fake. and i notice there is another new names beside TT HONGLI, GHD. i do not recall the new name, most of it is on SD Sango gundam.

no point of selling those fake gundam at expensive price. to clear this stock even longer time, i bet they are waiting for enforcer to fine them or they prefer to pay them off maybe. that is my point of view.

Added on May 8, 2010, 1:31 pmthe other thing is did Bandai file the lawsuit action on Malaysia to have our enforcer to take action on the fake gundams.

if not afraid, we may being CON for paying more to buy those stuff. did you really on the newspaper said that the enforcer gonna catch these people who sell fake gundam?

honestly i have not read any of these news on newspaper yet.
i've read an article on the matter last month but i can't remember from where i read it (newspaper/online)...but to what extend the enforcement will take place that i'm not so sure (wether they will catch,give compund or etc.) but what i know a few of the importer of fake TF in Petaling street and Pudu already slow down their import of stock to take precautions on the matter... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by takumikun: May 8 2010, 02:20 PM
ssl
post May 8 2010, 03:15 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(takumikun @ May 8 2010, 02:06 PM)
i've read an article on the matter last month but i can't remember from where i read it (newspaper/online)...but to what extend the enforcement will take place that i'm not so sure (wether they will catch,give compund or etc.) but what i know a few of the importer of fake TF in Petaling street and Pudu already slow down their import of stock to take precautions on the matter... hmm.gif
at this moment we can say that there will not be any new stock coming as usual, since some of the fake gundam distributor has been sued. whether the news you mention about the enforcer to catch fake gundam, nobody knows and there were not paper proof to say that the malaysia enforcer will take actions. they can just simply bluff to sell the kit at higher price just because the law are taking action on the fake gundam distributor. but that does not mean the enforcer going to take action on the fake gundam seller. bandai was sueing the fake gundam factory/distributor okay.

if they were happy yo sell a higher price, then i would prefer to go buy bandai for a good genuine quality.
takumikun
post May 11 2010, 03:47 PM

to ssl...

here are the pics that u wanna see of the action-stand... laugh.gif
pls take note: there is a HG /144 Cheruddim as for height and width comparison.... icon_rolleyes.gif

keon1217
post May 11 2010, 04:35 PM

49 posts

hi all.. i am new here... got myself a 1/144 OO raiser and NG 1/100 strike at toy box today~~ ^^
ssl
post May 11 2010, 04:59 PM

93 posts

hello keon1217

i got a message regarding the new stock arrived in Toys Box last week. can you update what is the current items in Toys Box?

thanks.
keon1217
post May 11 2010, 10:22 PM

49 posts

Coudnt remember what they have now.. When I go there they are putting sd gundam to the rack.. Btw. I remember there's a pg wing zero custom from gao gao brand.. Haha. Next time I go there sure record the stock and update here. haha
takumikun
post May 12 2010, 12:20 AM

Guys!..anyone interested with my MIB/New PG Gundam MK II Rx-178 A.E.U.G (TT Hongli/GaoGao Brand) or not..only ONE left (sold ONE unit to a friendly forumer from KEMAMAN)hehehe .. thumbup.gif

Here are the detailed photos of the product (Pls take note: this one is MY OWN SET that i opened to take photos..the ONE that i'm selling still MIB!!)

RM180.00 nett only!! can do COD/ Courier (Not inclusive of shipping/courier COST)

This post has been edited by takumikun: May 12 2010, 12:23 AM
ra2zy
post May 12 2010, 10:40 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(takumikun @ May 12 2010, 12:20 AM)
Guys!..anyone interested with my MIB/New PG Gundam MK II Rx-178 A.E.U.G (TT Hongli/GaoGao Brand) or not..only ONE left (sold ONE unit to a friendly forumer from KEMAMAN)hehehe .. thumbup.gif

Here are the detailed photos of the product (Pls take note: this one is MY OWN SET that i opened to take photos..the ONE that i'm selling still MIB!!)

RM180.00 nett only!! can do COD/ Courier (Not inclusive of shipping/courier COST)
Hi takumikun,

UGPM!!!
keon1217
post May 12 2010, 03:47 PM

49 posts

just finish the 00 gundam.. now left the 0 raiser.. haha.. Gao Gao Brand.. quality still ok.

takumikun
post May 12 2010, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(keon1217 @ May 12 2010, 03:47 PM)
just finish the 00 gundam.. now left the 0 raiser.. haha.. Gao Gao Brand.. quality still ok.
Wah..so fast u snap fit the thing.. laugh.gif Nice Job.. thumbup.gif
keon1217
post May 13 2010, 01:49 AM

49 posts

finally done my 00 raiser!!! hahaha and showing some of my SD!!

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
ssl
post May 13 2010, 10:51 AM

93 posts

i remember one of the new brand in sd gundam, JARGON. if you were interested in SD, now you can get a lot of SD. i saw there were many SD Jargon kits like last week.
Jetpeh
post May 13 2010, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(ssl @ May 13 2010, 10:51 AM)
i remember one of the new brand in sd gundam, JARGON. if you were interested in SD, now you can get a lot of SD. i saw there were many SD Jargon kits like last week.
Jargon has also started producing 1/144 gundam Hg's...hopefully the plastic will be up to TT hongli grade and not GHD. Our supplier in Penang has already ordered in a few and waiting for the arrival.
KingKo
post May 13 2010, 02:39 PM

320 posts

suddenly very interested to buy the TT HongLi PG Wing, any where can get it? RM 170?
ra2zy
post May 13 2010, 03:23 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(KingKo @ May 13 2010, 02:39 PM)
suddenly very interested to buy the TT HongLi PG Wing, any where can get it? RM 170?
u can check with Takumikun, he got TT hongli PG wing for sale... biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:05 PM