normally the price is how much? dont need too high end one.
any outlet can recommend? i worry i kena con
WTA Buy sunglasses with power, where to get near KL?
Jan 22 2018, 04:31 PM, updated 8y ago
493 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Hi all, does anyone know where can i get good deal for powered sunglasses?
normally the price is how much? dont need too high end one. any outlet can recommend? i worry i kena con |
Jan 22 2018, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(Zavia/GenX @ Jan 22 2018, 05:02 PM) What kind of sunglasses? normal sunglasses, actually i prefer aviator style, but my face is kinda small. Mine is like Oakleys https://www.google.com/search?q=oakleys&source=lnms&tbm=isch with power. may I know how much and where you bought? i have short short-sightedness power around 500. Oakleys one is very cool but very expensive right? |
Jan 23 2018, 08:09 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Zavia/GenX @ Jan 23 2018, 02:26 PM) I said "like" oakleys. i see... i need one for travel or daily use...I dont atcually care about it the brand, I just wanted a closed one for driving. I have like 100/100 eye adjustment saja. So when driving far away is sharper n everything is like HD. I dont wear em otherwise for day to day use. He shop is in USJ17, subang jaya, John zelo one dua - dua four sembilan eight one lima tujuh U tell him oakleys with attached power inside he knows. He was running out of em a few months ago, so no promises. I got like 3 sets over 5 years so far. Nice guy, his shop very humble but can tell his clientele is sudah lama n loyal. thank you very much for your info. may I know how much you get for a glasses? |
Jan 25 2018, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(Virlution @ Jan 24 2018, 09:17 AM) you go to your normal optician and make a prescription sunglasses, same as making normal glasses. Just get simi frame you want... can make polarized ones but price double the normal sunglass. I see... ok. i try to find out. I used to wear polarized sun glasses, but now need some prescription glasses already, so went to check out prescription polarized sunglasses, too expensive so end with prescription sunglasses. QUOTE(kangkayu @ Jan 25 2018, 12:34 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « actually i wish to make something like this, aviator. i have short sightedness so i want to make one with power. i dont prefer transition actually. |
Jan 26 2018, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(lelaki kaya @ Jan 26 2018, 12:44 AM) Go any spectacle shop, look for sunglasses that u like and they will make prescription sunglasses for u. I think frame + rm200 for cermin alright. thanks. QUOTE(feederking5 @ Jan 26 2018, 12:48 AM) im optician working 10 years in retail shop . normally it depends on your SG , if its too curve , it cost more like RM300 (only lens) if your power is below-400 cyl -200 ok... havent plus the SG u choose .Aviator can , but u will feel dizzy , is too big ,so it will remove you PD just to fit in the lens. buying at your own risk my power is -500 so you mean it is better to use normal glasses frame? |
Jan 27 2018, 08:12 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(feederking5 @ Jan 26 2018, 03:43 PM) yup , and u need atleast index 1.60 to 1.67 , this will cost u more .aviator u still can do it , as usual , buy at your own risk , it will be very thick . power is too high , glasses is big , so it will become very thick ya... even my normal glasses already quite thick at the side. thanks for your advice. QUOTE(barcabodo @ Jan 26 2018, 03:47 PM) thanks bro. QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Jan 26 2018, 05:00 PM) Hi,may I know where is your shop? QUOTE(blizzlee @ Jan 27 2018, 01:58 AM) Check out megane samurai optical shop at aeon mall shah Alam. They have quite a good range of lenses and frames from Japan. alright... thank you very much.... |
| Change to: | 0.0156sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:30 PM |