xunlei good for bt, tm streamyx cant block the user

vearn27
post Jul 17 2007, 03:49 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

How to check if I patched the port to 256? unsure.gif

I couldn't understand chinese whatsoever those words appear to be boxy and I dunno what I had clicked sweat.gif

Anyway, giving my first try to XunLei aka Thunder smile.gif
vearn27
post Jul 17 2007, 06:30 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

BTW, should I disable the uPNP if I had done portforwarding? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by vearn27: Jul 17 2007, 06:31 PM
vearn27
post Jul 19 2007, 03:41 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Jul 19 2007, 03:09 PM)
You should be grateful if you can download fast.

This is my second month I did not BT. How's my translation and the no ads thunder going?
I'm getting like 6 ~ 20kB and it's not stable.. up and down, up and down, up and down and sometime down a lot... I had done portforwarding on my Aztech 600E under the 'Custom Rules' in Advanced > Port Forwarding with Thunder's uPnP disabled. Any other thing need to be done? sad.gif
vearn27
post Jul 19 2007, 04:04 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

When I install XunLei aka Thunder... some windows popped up and all displayed in ????? character bcoz I didnt enable the Chinese PRC. However, even thou I can display it, but I couldn't understand chinese also sweat.gif. So, I just clicked 'X' for all of it except there's one with number 256 and I suppose that to be patching the port from 10 to 256? How to check if I already patched so? unsure.gif
vearn27
post Jul 19 2007, 04:51 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Jul 19 2007, 04:19 PM)
get the english translation
I already get your translation pack from the links in your siggie, however those popped up windows doesn't translated thou sad.gif. Some of those windows even popped up during the installation or after the installation is finished.
vearn27
post Jul 20 2007, 03:34 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(huattk @ Jul 19 2007, 05:18 PM)
When it's enabled, the next time you launch Xunlei you will not see the ??? popup dialog.

This is what the following popups are supposed to say.

[attachmentid=263972]

XP CUSTOMIZATION TOOL

Your max connection is: [                ] | <CHANGE>
                                    256 or higher recommended
--------------------------------------------------------------------

[] Use half-open connection check  <RETURN TO SETUP> <CLOSE>
[attachmentid=263977]

Your system has a max connection limit. Changing to 256 or higher
might improve download.

[] Show this dialog on next launch

<CHANGE AUTOMATICALLY> <CHANGE MANUALLY> <CANCEL>

---------------------------------------------------------------------

The "??" on the last 2 toolbar icons, the shield and the earth is a real big turnoff. Need to fix that.
Oh... then in the screenshot which I had posted... it's stating 256 in the column so my connection limit already changed to 256?

BTW, I browsed thru START > PRORGRAM FILES > THUNDER and I found this... what is it actually? unsure.gif

vearn27
post Jul 21 2007, 01:27 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

For his one is a bit obvious, isn't? It's telling that a newer version is available and probably those option is like download and update now, etc. However, I just get the latest from HeHeHunter's blog and updated to latest version. Thanks thumbup.gif
vearn27
post Jul 21 2007, 04:50 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Jul 21 2007, 04:34 PM)
y  not dl from the priginal website?
it is only for beta testers ver?
I CAN'T UNDERSTAND chinese words tongue.gif
vearn27
post Jul 22 2007, 06:11 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Anyway, is there is an Option in XunLei aka Thunder to delete the task along with the files? Or we need to remove it manually? unsure.gif

In the right-click menu on the task, what's the '????' option is? huh.gif

Thanks for helping out bananas like me notworthy.gif

vearn27
post Aug 2 2007, 05:58 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Aug 2 2007, 05:52 PM)
How do you resume downloads from bit comet?
Do you mean that resume torrent download which started half-way and you wanted to migrate it to XunLei aka Thunder? unsure.gif

Pretty simple. Just delete the .bc! extension from the unfinished BitComet download and then open the same torrent file with your Xunlei aka Thunder and then direct the files to be downloaded to the same folder. Then it will do a hash-checking and then pray it will resume from the % it stopped earlier with BitComet tongue.gif
vearn27
post Aug 2 2007, 06:13 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Aug 2 2007, 06:07 PM)
It does not work that way my file downloads still start from zero%. Well at least it downloads.
Hmm... if so, how about changing the extension to Xunlei's extension? hmm.gif
vearn27
post Sep 21 2007, 11:30 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

While I'm using TCP and UDP port 2xxxx... the speed been really terrible for dl... wonder what's the best to pick from range for the TCP and also UDP? unsure.gif

Use default TCP:80 and UDP:15000? huh.gif
vearn27
post Sep 23 2007, 09:19 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Any recommended range of port for TCP and also UDP? unsure.gif

*I asked earlier but no one cares sweat.gif*
vearn27
post Sep 24 2007, 08:31 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Sep 23 2007, 09:23 PM)
the default one?
Most people using the default TCP:80 and UDP:15000? unsure.gif *I edited mine once, so I can't remember the default values sweat.gif*

QUOTE(cgha @ Sep 24 2007, 06:18 AM)
Set download speed as follows :

512    -  10
1MB  -  20
2 MB -  40
3MB -    60

TCP/UDP - use default
Isn't we only set our upload limit and download just leave it unlimited? unsure.gif
vearn27
post Sep 24 2007, 02:38 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Now which is the recommended port number? sweat.gif

Previously I main hentam using 27xxx for both TCP and UDP, getting snail-speed with the dl... then when I changed to TCP: 80 and UDP: 15000, the dl increased but not at constant speed... somehow my Internet browser become lagging and sometime couldn't surf at all sweat.gif. So I just wonder which is the best recommended range for the ports... hope all sifus and gurus could help notworthy.gif
vearn27
post Oct 9 2007, 03:04 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

I wonder if that v5.7.3.389 NoAd Ayu version compatible with the XunLei English Translation Pack 2.0a? unsure.gif

Anyway guys, care to share what port u all been using for the TCP and also UDP? huh.gif

Thanks in advance notworthy.gif
vearn27
post Oct 9 2007, 03:55 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(linkinpark @ Oct 9 2007, 03:38 PM)
Nope many code and string have change for the latest version. Default port 80TCP and 15000UDP work well.
I see, so by all mean there is no English language translation pack available for the new version yet? Then perhaps I should just wait before updating my XunLei smile.gif. Beside TCP:80 and UDP:15000, is there any other available ports which giving decent dl? Just asking in option.

Anyway, thanks for ur input. I been asking quite some time in this thread but no one cares to answer me sweat.gif
vearn27
post Oct 26 2007, 02:00 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(takercena @ Oct 26 2007, 01:34 AM)
I have one question.  See picture

Why i can't get a very good speed even i'm connecting with lot of peer?

I think my ratio is high and that's a new torrent.
Errr mate... this thread strictly for Xunlei @ Thunder and not Deluge please... sweat.gif
vearn27
post Dec 6 2007, 01:06 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

I updated to the latest version 5.7.5.421 and it seems even terrible that I'm not getting any speed at all sweat.gif ... anyone experiencing the same? unsure.gif

0.0214sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:05 PM