xunlei good for bt, tm streamyx cant block the user
andriel
Aug 8 2007, 06:22 AM
Xunlei is great! the DL speed is almost like other BT before Tmnet starts throttling.
But only thing is sometimes, other program cant start after opening Xunlei, eg Firefox, Msn. And also, cant seem to surf other page.
But i guess it has something to do with the Tools > TCP Half Connection Changer.
Other than that Its GREAT! !! Thx alot HeheHunter!!
andriel
Aug 8 2007, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(bububang @ Aug 8 2007, 08:21 AM) MSN that u mean was msn messenger? Im always able to use firefox and msn messenger which dl-ing using xunlei. The TCP Half Connection had set to default(256) and never change till now. But there is 1 thing im not understand. Let say bit comet had set to 100. Xunlei 256. Then both are using the line, then what was the TCP connection? i think it will take the latest one that u set, meaning that the TCP half connection is only one file. so any changes will affect that file. Pls correct me if i m wrong. but now xunlei also damn slow.. kena throttle i think
andriel
Aug 8 2007, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(d(@@)b @ Aug 8 2007, 05:13 PM) my 2 cents. u can try deluge torrent. go for the trial vmware, run linux os, install deluge. i think its worth it. YA! EVERYTHING TO INCREASE DL SPEED IS WORTH IT!!!!!! cool suggestion..but my speed is back to normal Not quite but acceptable.