You need to show the sources for the download. They could be Malaysian of course would be that fast...
xunlei good for bt, tm streamyx cant block the user
May 2 2007, 06:31 PM
4,456 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
You need to show the sources for the download. They could be Malaysian of course would be that fast...
May 2 2007, 10:45 PM
CuteSniper22 - Oh, if you say it that way then it does look interesting. I haven't found a good site that did a roundup of the torrent clients to check which is the fastest. Can get different results with the different clients.
titanmcs - Are you trying to say this can bypass tmnuts torrent shaping ? I also want to know if they have an English version. Which of the 2 version would you recommend to get the best download speed for us malaysians ? The link you gave didn't work. update: QUOTE There's a rumor going around that Google is investing in a Chinese P2P startup called Xunlei (or Thunder). Xunlei is reported to have between 75 million to 100 million downloads of its software, and has raised previous funding from Morningside and IDG Ventures. The rumor is that Google, along with Ceyuan Ventures, is participating in Xunlei's next round of funding, and a source says that the pre-money valuation is around $100 million. We haven't been able to confirm this planned investment with the companies, but have heard this from three different sources in China and recently read the rumor here, too. We contacted Google and they naturally said "we don't comment on speculation or rumors." Ceyuan Ventures and Xunlei didn't get back to us. A source tells us that Xunlei's software is getting an average of 140,000 downloads per day and the company has around 200 employees. The source also says that the company is working with television stations to do P2P downloads of television content that they attach ads to, and content partners include Phoenix TV and Hunan Satellite TV. There's even a rumor from site ChinaByte that the company plans to partner with Horizon Media Group's mobile community website 139.com to release an IM service soon. Last week we emailed the guys at Pacific Epoch, a research company that looks at all things related to China and the Internet, to learn more about the startup. Source: http://gigaom.com/2006/12/07/xunlei/ I was looking at Toutu http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=369072 http://www.tuotu.com/Download/beta.asp This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: May 2 2007, 11:27 PM |
May 4 2007, 08:42 PM
Can someone post a guide in english with pictures ? And what is the download link for this xunlei ? Can't navigate the chinese site..,..
May 5 2007, 02:57 PM
Very damn selfish ..... no wonder malaysia tak boleh
May 7 2007, 11:26 AM
I don't see how your bothered by the adverts... ( i'm using a 24'' lcd wide screen so stuff look smaller on my pc... ).
I set to download then minimize ^^ I used xunfei default settings ( since i don't know chinese and people here are selfish and don't want to help their community ... *grumble ) and the speeds for international is either fast, or at least downloading when compared to without when you see the speeds are like 0-5 kbps. Try use a bandwidth monitoring program. I noticed that my upload speed went to around 70 kbps with xunfei o_O; If i knew the settings i could set this to 30 kbps. Because if your upload is unlimited, your download is significantly reduced at your own expense. |
May 8 2007, 03:13 PM
EvilMaster - thx your a good man.
I recommed people to use Gimp as it is a free tool and easy to use. Cheap, free, good picture editing tool. www.gimp.org |
May 9 2007, 10:29 AM
Another good samaritan yay.
Hm about selecting which files to download, you can select which to download from a bunch of files for that 1 torrent. I did that when i was downloading chobits. Try double clicking the torrent file being downloaded in the xunlei screen, and there should be ticked boxes there. just untick them. |
May 9 2007, 06:25 PM
I'm using vista 64 bit ultimate original. Works just fine.
Malaysia boleh |
May 9 2007, 10:00 PM
Thats cauz cute sniper is smart unlike us >_<:
Thx cute for the share. |
May 10 2007, 09:42 PM
![]() My screenshot speaks for itself. I am not using any vpn services whats so ever. This was my torrent i was downloading http://kuro-hana.edwardk.info/dn30lq.torrent I can't see what nationality the sources were, but this was blazing fast. |
May 11 2007, 09:12 AM
Ok i noticed they have a login thing, it seem you need to register an account to accumulate rank...
Can any of our chinese friends here teach how to setup an account please ? From what i hear the better rank you are, the more sources you are provided. |
May 11 2007, 09:50 AM
Ah so not really needed. Thx for the info <3
May 11 2007, 03:04 PM
i would just be happy if got the transalation patch. the ads aren't so annoying :]
Hikaru what sort of connection you got ? Thats some crazy speed there. |
May 14 2007, 01:44 PM
May 14 2007, 01:52 PM
I have this problem, but even before i used Xunlei .... are you by any chance using vista 64 bit ultimate ? That is what i am using =_=;
After a while this problem occurs. I use the program client. During the problem my torrent may or may not work through it Anyway what is the difference between the web client, and app client ? Which is better. |
May 14 2007, 03:56 PM
That wiresless broadband is slow =_=; sian.
Added on May 14, 2007, 7:17 pmSorry but does anyone have transalations for the proxy settings in Xunlei ? I want to combine Xunlei with the connect to all trackers method mentioned in this other thread. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/399896 Any help please :] This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: May 14 2007, 07:17 PM |
May 14 2007, 08:15 PM
ah
May 16 2007, 07:41 PM
Cute why does your Xunlei look different from mine.
May 17 2007, 07:45 PM
May 18 2007, 12:08 AM
Hm i got 150 kbps download the latest death note today ..... thats weird why result is like on and off sometimes o_o;
| Change to: | 0.0418sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:45 PM |