98 posts

xunlei sometime not so stable...
me use xynlei for long time...
maybe area problem...
vearn27
post Jul 19 2007, 04:04 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

When I install XunLei aka Thunder... some windows popped up and all displayed in ????? character bcoz I didnt enable the Chinese PRC. However, even thou I can display it, but I couldn't understand chinese also sweat.gif. So, I just clicked 'X' for all of it except there's one with number 256 and I suppose that to be patching the port from 10 to 256? How to check if I already patched so? unsure.gif
HeHeHunter
post Jul 19 2007, 04:19 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jul 19 2007, 04:04 PM)
When I install XunLei aka Thunder... some windows popped up and all displayed in ????? character bcoz I didnt enable the Chinese PRC. However, even thou I can display it, but I couldn't understand chinese also sweat.gif. So, I just clicked 'X' for all of it except there's one with number 256 and I suppose that to be patching the port from 10 to 256? How to check if I already patched so? unsure.gif
get the english translation
vearn27
post Jul 19 2007, 04:51 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Jul 19 2007, 04:19 PM)
get the english translation
I already get your translation pack from the links in your siggie, however those popped up windows doesn't translated thou sad.gif. Some of those windows even popped up during the installation or after the installation is finished.
wztech
post Jul 19 2007, 05:04 PM

521 posts

I think the pop up windows is saying that newer version of Xunlei is available......
huattk
post Jul 19 2007, 05:18 PM

271 posts

When it's enabled, the next time you launch Xunlei you will not see the ??? popup dialog.

This is what the following popups are supposed to say.

XP CUSTOMIZATION TOOL

Your max connection is: [ ] | <CHANGE>
256 or higher recommended
--------------------------------------------------------------------

[] Use half-open connection check <RETURN TO SETUP> <CLOSE>

Your system has a max connection limit. Changing to 256 or higher
might improve download.

[] Show this dialog on next launch

<CHANGE AUTOMATICALLY> <CHANGE MANUALLY> <CANCEL>

---------------------------------------------------------------------

The "??" on the last 2 toolbar icons, the shield and the earth is a real big turnoff. Need to fix that.

This post has been edited by huattk: Jul 19 2007, 05:27 PM
wztech
post Jul 19 2007, 07:14 PM

521 posts

Suddenly the download speed become SLOW again.........
SUSsharkteef
post Jul 19 2007, 08:23 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

half open put 50 also enough liao lor. anything above 50 can hang kei the connection wan.
download slow coz little seeders ? or peers not online ?
yoongkeen
post Jul 19 2007, 10:50 PM

247 posts

now i got problem with my xunlei, some torrent first download fast ~25kbps then suddenly drop and become 0kbps..and i wait bout 30 minutes then still same..i think xunlei not stable la..is it?then i try utorrent(close xunlei)..it works but slow speed at 4-5kbps..why like that ar?
vearn27
post Jul 20 2007, 03:34 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(huattk @ Jul 19 2007, 05:18 PM)
When it's enabled, the next time you launch Xunlei you will not see the ??? popup dialog.

This is what the following popups are supposed to say.

XP CUSTOMIZATION TOOL

Your max connection is: [                ] | <CHANGE>
                                    256 or higher recommended
--------------------------------------------------------------------

[] Use half-open connection check  <RETURN TO SETUP> <CLOSE>

Your system has a max connection limit. Changing to 256 or higher
might improve download.

[] Show this dialog on next launch

<CHANGE AUTOMATICALLY> <CHANGE MANUALLY> <CANCEL>

---------------------------------------------------------------------

The "??" on the last 2 toolbar icons, the shield and the earth is a real big turnoff. Need to fix that.
Oh... then in the screenshot which I had posted... it's stating 256 in the column so my connection limit already changed to 256?

BTW, I browsed thru START > PRORGRAM FILES > THUNDER and I found this... what is it actually? unsure.gif

huattk
post Jul 20 2007, 04:31 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jul 20 2007, 03:34 AM)
Oh... then in the screenshot which I had posted... it's stating 256 in the column so my connection limit already changed to 256?

BTW, I browsed thru START > PRORGRAM FILES > THUNDER and I found this... what is it actually? unsure.gif
Picture on the left is exactly the same as the first one I posted. Picture on the right, you need to restart your Windows after setting your Language for non-Unicode programs to "Chinese (PRC)". See here if you don't know how. After restart, do a print screen of the dialog again and post it here.

FYI I'm not using Xunlei now because evidently Streamyx is already onto our little act so my guess is they've stepped up their throttling. In fact most of my torrents have gone down to 0. That's why I posted this.

Looks like the internet is going to be killed off by our Streamyx at this rate.
zhen^wei
post Jul 20 2007, 11:15 AM

4,057 posts

using vista here.
cannot surf net when i runing bt using xun lei..
any solution ?

Added on July 20, 2007, 11:15 amusing vista here.
any solution ?

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Jul 20 2007, 11:16 AM
huattk
post Jul 20 2007, 11:48 AM

271 posts

Xunlei doesn't do that, at least not on my Xp. Try restarting your modem?
mfa333
post Jul 20 2007, 05:07 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jul 20 2007, 11:15 AM)
using vista here.
any solution ?

xunlei works on Vista?
super macgyver
post Jul 20 2007, 06:37 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jul 20 2007, 11:15 AM)
using vista here.
any solution ?

u can limit ur xunlei bandwidth
brainwasher85
post Jul 20 2007, 09:26 PM

113 posts

any of u encounter problem of xunlei closes by itself? meaning the program just closes itself and i have to start the program again...wonder what went wrong
leahcim
post Jul 20 2007, 10:37 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Jul 20 2007, 06:37 PM)
how did u limit ur bandwith? i tried to setting it but seems it didn't work for me
bububang
post Jul 20 2007, 10:55 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Jul 20 2007, 06:37 PM)
for me i personally didnt think that limit will help.. because this problem does happen to me.. what even i tried it still the same.. somemore the download even <5kb.. But it only happen once i download torrent.. if direct its not. And then after i had format pc and installed back with same setting it become normal back. Duno what going wrong. shocking.gif
HeHeHunter
post Jul 21 2007, 12:56 AM

664 posts

get 5.6.8.329 here...
http://blog.scuforum.net/2007/07/21/xunlei...29-with-no-ads/
catchmeifyoucan
post Jul 21 2007, 03:20 AM

70 posts

HeHeHunter or anybother care to help me here? Have selected the english language pack but still can't see some stuffs & torrent is not downloading. Pls help TQ.

95 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:41 AM