xunlei good for bt, tm streamyx cant block the user
May 31 2007, 07:15 AM
480 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
ya me too
if the file is one only like anime mmg dpt full speed but when multiple it just slow and d/l then stop.d/l then stop |
May 31 2007, 07:16 AM
2,900 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Is there any way to automatically save a downloaded file to a specific folder when you click on a torrent link without it popping up the window to select your download folder, files you want and then press ok / cancel ?
May 31 2007, 07:22 AM
hmm
i think cannot la |
May 31 2007, 08:33 AM
664 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
May 31 2007, 09:43 AM
216 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ May 30 2007, 11:47 PM) Now you know? That's great info there Thank me then Well, I learn to know why private trackers block browsers. I am a user of Bit Spirit. Sometimes, I change my header to Internet explorer. When I go connect a private tracker (not all, some), I read the log. It says "Connection aborted, you cannot use a browser to connect a tracker" (similar to this) This is quite impressive because the tracker get to know what you're using! ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Another note: If you want to know which tracker you can connect and which you cannot, always use a browser to connect their tracker. eg. I visit to mytforum's tracker http://mytforum.net:2710/announce I see blank! Try Demonoid's tracker http://inferno.demonoid.com:3390/announce |
May 31 2007, 11:18 AM
88 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
err... i can't see how many MB have I uploaded/seeded for the BT files leh..... how to check?
May 31 2007, 11:55 AM
4,463 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Just wanted to report that i've opted out to a service like Amavant's.
However i will still be using Xunlei from time to time to see whether i can get the occasional 170 kbps torrent download :] *wink |
May 31 2007, 12:00 PM
3,913 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
when i use xunlei.....i totally cannot open the browser even it is lyn or yahoo...sien le..can anyone help me plz.....i limit the dl speed dy but still the same...help plz...
This post has been edited by adrian0229: May 31 2007, 12:00 PM |
May 31 2007, 12:04 PM
1,982 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: TTDI |
May 31 2007, 12:05 PM
Download and install CFOSSpeed. It's a traffic shapper for your pc. The default settings prioritise http ( for browsing ). So you can play games, download and surf at the same time without your game latency getting high or your web surfing getting slow.
They have 2 modes. Favour ping, and favour bandwidth. Select ping when gaming, and bandwidth when your only downloading. I am using a D-Link DIR-655 with QOS configurations in conjunction with cfosspeed. Oh and in addition, limit your torrent upload speed to 80 % of your actual maximum upload speed. I got a 1 MB Streamyx so i set mine to 40 kbps since i notice when it's unlimited it uploads as high as 60 kbps. Torrent downloads is slow if your upload is low, however if your uploading your maximum capacity, your download will start to suffer. The reason why it's recommended you set to 80 % of total upload. This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: May 31 2007, 12:09 PM |
May 31 2007, 12:39 PM
fren...i install cfospeed dy....but seems lik connection still the same..din feel any faster
May 31 2007, 12:57 PM
It doesn't work in a day
Download something and play cs. set the cfosspeed to favour ping. No need to adjust anything else This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: May 31 2007, 12:58 PM |
May 31 2007, 01:11 PM
o...i din play game...so i juz disable the ping n favour bw rite?
1more thing...if enable firewall...will it decrease the speed? |
May 31 2007, 01:18 PM
55 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ May 30 2007, 11:47 PM) Now you know? -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Thank me then Well, I learn to know why private trackers block browsers. I am a user of Bit Spirit. Sometimes, I change my header to Internet explorer. When I go connect a private tracker (not all, some), I read the log. It says "Connection aborted, you cannot use a browser to connect a tracker" (similar to this) This is quite impressive because the tracker get to know what you're using! what's the difference (in term of speed) between xunlei (a.ka. thunder) and bitspirit? since u're saying that bitspirit also can fake the header and signature to be similar as IE/firefox, this means bitspirit operates much a like xunlei, no? well, if it does, we can say that bitspirit is a 'english-version' of xunlei. This post has been edited by fayerboll: May 31 2007, 01:21 PM |
May 31 2007, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(adrian0229 @ May 31 2007, 01:11 PM) o...i din play game...so i juz disable the ping n favour bw rite? Correct. No need to disable. You only can select either favour ping or bandwidth :] Only one of them can be chosen to work at a time. QUOTE As for this i am not sure. I just enable it and portforward Actually there are other tweaks you can do to make your torrenting faster. You need to increase the tcp connections your pc can do. If your using Windows XP, you can easily increase your tcp connection limit using vvlords script. If your using windows vista, it is much harder to increase tcp connection limit, but it can be done. Refer to my disabling vista tcp auto tunning thread. Ps: i found that vista tcp auto tunning kept disconnecting most of my applications ( browser, games ) from staying connected online. The fix was to disable it. This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: May 31 2007, 02:16 PM |
May 31 2007, 03:16 PM
1,278 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
soli but is it need to port forward in xunlei?wei i havent port forward leave it tcp 80 udp 15000 also can reach 100 ocasionly, but iwant all the time ler..how to do
May 31 2007, 06:29 PM
www.portforward.com
enjoy. |
May 31 2007, 08:19 PM
izit BitSpirit and xunlei same?
and to compare which one give more speed? This post has been edited by azim61: May 31 2007, 08:19 PM |
May 31 2007, 09:07 PM
664 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(fayerboll @ May 31 2007, 01:18 PM) ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Let me tell you something.what's the difference (in term of speed) between xunlei (a.ka. thunder) and bitspirit? since u're saying that bitspirit also can fake the header and signature to be similar as IE/firefox, this means bitspirit operates much a like xunlei, no? well, if it does, we can say that bitspirit is a 'english-version' of xunlei. What I meant here is... BitSpirit connects to TRACKER using http header but did not connect other PEERS using http header! Xunlei connects to both TRACKER and PEER using http header. Since BitSpirit did not connect to other peers using http header, thus it is throttled! Get it? Speed difference is totally depending on places. Understand? If don't understand, please continue asking. This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: May 31 2007, 09:08 PM |
May 31 2007, 09:25 PM
ok
now i get it thx |
| Change to: | 0.0171sec