QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Mar 29 2018, 12:24 AM)
1. Onexox black don't have any data plan. If you have SP balance in prepaid then it will carry into black SP counter and you can straight away use it ..... Can suck it dry if you really want to by streaming HD.
2. I also just checked out the FAQ. I think the sms upgrade is a new option to change from prepaid to black. It says pre-payment will be deducted from existing credit balance. If this is true then life will be a lot easier ...

What I meant by the data plan is the 1Gb data for the RM10 plan. You see, I intend to do MNP for my elderly relative who stays in kampung with her wife. Low data usage and the prepaid XOX plan, while is good, is a hassle as I will need to monitor for them the data usage.
QUOTE(mhafiz255 @ Mar 29 2018, 09:50 PM)
hi guys, wta... whoever port in to xox.. have u experiences tac number issue? i seem cant receive tac from maybank & cimb... is it normal? should i wait for few day or better call bank customer service?
also when i try to send sms from my another xox number to my new port in xox number also cant receive. but my new number can send @ call to another no, send@rec sms from/to another numberWhen I first ported to a new telco (can't remember whether it's from DG to U, or U to XOX) I could not receive any TAC from Maybank. I called up the bank customer service and was told we need to re-inform the bank of the change in service provider even though the number is the same. After that, it was smooth sailing.
Strange thing is when my wifey ported to XOX, she called up MBB to do the updating and the CSO informed her nowadays no longer need to update the name of service provider. You may want to call your bank.
Don't quite understand the bold part. Your last statement says can receive sms from another number, the first section of the bold part says you can't receive from your other XOX number.