Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! Ver. 2.

y@m@d@_iToE
post Jan 16 2008, 11:03 PM

131 posts

hello.... recently i wanna buy a laptop.... n im totally a noooob....
my budget is around 4k....
im goin to further ma edu in overseas, aussie[undergraduate : degree in commerce]. so plz gv me sum advice bout those software, i have no idea.
im a kinda heavy user....
and owayz carry around...
due to study overseas.. i owiz concern bout after sales service in overseas
however, i dun play those online gamez. however, i will watch my moviez n series.... cause therez the only stuff i will normally do durin my free time..
frenly use

so... wut shud i do n concern bout when buying a laptop??

for motherboard... which will be better??
RAM type... i have heard sdram, ddr, ddr2... but i have no idea....
cpu speed... cpu type...
battery life!!! im a heavy user!
cooling sys....
anymore??

ARGGGGHH... drivin me crazy.... i have to buy 1!!! cause im goin to aussie by mid of feb......

can any1 give sum specific model with those points stated above...
the their price oso...
i have reli no idea... im a com idiot...

thaaaaanksss a lot!!! [cool.gif

This post has been edited by y@m@d@_iToE: Jan 16 2008, 11:06 PM
y@m@d@_iToE
post Jan 29 2008, 12:44 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(y@m@d@_iToE @ Jan 16 2008, 11:03 PM)
hello.... recently i wanna buy a laptop.... n im totally a noooob....
my budget is around 4k....
im goin to further ma edu in overseas, aussie[undergraduate : degree in commerce]. so plz gv me sum advice bout those software, i have no idea.
im a kinda heavy user....
and owayz carry around...
due to study overseas.. i owiz concern bout after sales service in overseas
however, i dun play those online gamez. however, i will watch my moviez n series.... cause therez the only stuff i will normally do durin my free time..
frenly use

so... wut shud i do n concern bout when buying a laptop??

for motherboard... which will be better??
RAM type... i have heard sdram, ddr, ddr2... but i have no idea....
cpu speed... cpu type...
battery life!!! im a heavy user!
cooling sys....
anymore??

ARGGGGHH... drivin me crazy.... i have to buy 1!!! cause im goin to aussie by mid of feb......

can any1 give sum specific model with those points stated above...
the their price oso...
i have reli no idea... im a com idiot...

thaaaaanksss a lot!!! [cool.gif
for my case above....
im interested in fujitsu s7111...
can any1 gv sum comment bout tis model??
or any other recommended laptop...
the price that im offered is rm3899...
so isit ok...
but i expect 3599 to 3699...
so how ar??
can it be in that range

0.0568sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:08 PM