Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! Ver. 2.

jason4883
post May 7 2007, 10:09 PM

:)
573 posts

QUOTE(joegene89 @ May 7 2007, 09:27 PM)
Hi guys i just joined this forum with hope that i can get some help from u pros...I'm looking to get a laptop that replaces my Pc....something powerful...something like a gaming laptop....my budget is around Rm4-5k around that would be fine...The specs in that laptop would be atleast a 1.8 intel c2d preferable 2.0....minimum 1 gig ram....definitely a good grafic card...hard disk would prefer 100gb above...don't really need a web cam...need a 2.0 bluetooth....sorry if my details aren't that clear....i need some answers A.S.A.P....Thx XD...o and last thing the OS i want it vista Ultimate if possible....if not home basic would be fine
What's ur budget? Any brand u spotted so far? Since the laptop gonna replace ur PC, weight is not a factor for u i guess...
jason4883
post May 8 2007, 08:22 PM

573 posts

QUOTE(xaliey @ May 8 2007, 08:15 PM)
hi guys.. i need ur recommendation, suggestion and also a little help explain to me about laptop. i wanna buy a laptop.. used for my work, surfing, photo editing and also for gaming purpose.. could u all guys gimme any suggestion on what types of laptop and also what kind of spec of the laptop that really suits to me. my budget is arround rm3000++ if u all guys can gimme any suggestion and recommendation, i really appreciate it..  laugh.gif
So far any brand spotted? I think BenQ S73G will suite u... For further information, get it from John.
jason4883
post May 9 2007, 01:41 PM

573 posts

QUOTE(jingyong @ May 9 2007, 09:09 AM)
erm..so if the budget goes up to 5k?is there any model?or the model doesn't exist no matter the budget is?hehe..BenQ..hmmm..1 more question..how come  computer shop doesn't sell Sony laptop?I only see Sony laptop in their authorized shop..
Because they are Sony VAIO... like.no.other.
jason4883
post May 9 2007, 02:11 PM

573 posts

QUOTE(jingyong @ May 9 2007, 01:45 PM)
haha...true true..so izzit the laptop's price for any model is the same no matter where it is sold? hmm.gif

So only left Sony C series?no other choices?
hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif For laptop brand other than VAIO n MAC, I think different shop, different seller can offer u different price...they will include discount n freegifts to be more attractive lor...
For ur budget, it's only left VAIO C series... So u have a choice of multi color lor...
jason4883
post May 11 2007, 04:51 AM

573 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ May 11 2007, 12:13 AM)
http://laptopmag.com/Review/HP-Pavilion-dv...Notebook-PC.htm > HP dv6500t biggrin.gif

Performance from the Intel Core 2 Duo T7300 CPU (married to 2GB of RAM) was very good; the dv6500t scored 3,927 on PCMark05, which is neck and neck with the scores from the Acer TravelMate 6460-6263 and Dell Inspiron E1505. The new integrated Intel GMA X3100 graphics (part of Intel's new Santa Rosa platform) are fine for most mainstream chores and delivered better results on our 3DMark03 tests than the previous dv6000t with integrated graphics. On the other hand, the Windows Experience Index graphics subscore of 3.4 and 3DMark03 showing of 1,726 mean you can forget about serious gaming. Still, the GPU is more than powerful enough to handle all of Vista's eye candy, like the Aero interface's translucent and glass-like effects. - credits : Jamie Bsales, laptopmag.com
means that can't play heavy game on this new santa rosa lappy?

0.0472sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:10 AM