HP DV series got new model onot?
pls list.
Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! Ver. 2.
May 6 2007, 04:34 PM
1,484 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
HP DV series got new model onot?
pls list. |
May 18 2007, 05:12 PM
Just went to the HP Malaysia website, saw this few models
Whether its new or old? 2300 series - 2312 - 2303 - 2310 2500 series - 2503 - 2505 - 0513 - 2511 6200 series - 6203 6300 series - 6311 *All the model's I've chosen have the same 2.0Ghz C2D Processor, 667Mhz* * Pls PM me and let me know ^^* This post has been edited by diners: May 18 2007, 05:13 PM |
Jun 20 2007, 05:16 PM
HP Pavilion dv6508, ok tak?
Jun 20 2007, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Jun 20 2007, 05:17 PM) and its so RM200 cheaper than the DV6203tx last time... 6203 only got 1GB RAM and 7400GC... 6580gpt 2GB and 8400GC...waiting for another better lappie with cheap price.. the acer aspire5920G pun not bad and cheaper too! but i dun like acer~ not branded pun ==' |
Jun 20 2007, 05:40 PM
Jun 20 2007, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Jun 20 2007, 05:47 PM) nah...i like HP Added on June 20, 2007, 6:03 pm QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 20 2007, 05:59 PM) I don't understand the quote about Acer being "Not Branded".... and got heating problem tooI always thought Acer was an international company? But anyway, the Gemstone's graphics card is running on a nVidia 8600GT while the DV6508 uses an nVidia 8400 GS..... If it was using the same 8600GT as the Acer, I'd buy that already.......... although the newer model's don't have, but ACER had already broken its name bcuz of the heating prob from the older probs~ design not nice pun Added on June 20, 2007, 6:04 pmthat's y HP lor~ hehe This post has been edited by diners: Jun 20 2007, 06:04 PM |
Jun 20 2007, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(derred @ Jun 20 2007, 06:10 PM) Added on June 20, 2007, 6:30 pmDo u know they even tested the customer services and supports of most of laptops brand for this month Laptop Magazine? Do u know what HP gets? HP couldnt manage to get even a B. They even compare the on-hold minutes that they put u on, i couldnt recall but HP is definitely not the best in terms of that. Of course they do it in average, not just with one call. HP sells better, but that doesnt mean it have better products. If we wanna start comparing in terms of the hottest selling and services, then of coz the winner is Dell. We all know Dell's products arent that attractive and good in terms of performance, durability etc in the first place. Again, dont define a product by the company's name. Here specifically in my place, no one including mac user dont have any problems with their lappies, the only brand owner that come to me with "loud fan" or "overheating gpu" is in fact, HP. Yet another 2 cents. p/s:The best for the test is Gateway, if u wanted to know. anyway, thx for ur 4 cents... and still.. HP |
Jun 20 2007, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(derred @ Jun 20 2007, 06:43 PM) haha its fine, i understand even my little bro owns a HP. I was just throwing some facts, to share with users and forumers here as guidance. I dont like how ppl gets infected with misrepresentation of certain products, such Acers just bcoz of some opinions of other forumers. If i saw something like that, i usually will come to straighten anything that i feel is not fair. Give em credits that they deserved, rite? ask u ar...now that one is free. In fact im out of coins too HP Pavilion dv6508, how? dun compare it with Acer Gem la... Acer Gem sure win due to its cheap price~ |
Aug 17 2007, 09:47 PM
how much is the original installation CD for Windows Vista Premium?
Jan 1 2008, 01:46 PM
I'm normal user. Don't do graphics.
Only surfing around in the net, MSN and BTs. Will be Macbook baseline ( The rm3999 one ) suit me? Cuz i found out I don't burn DVDs ( dont even burn VCDs), so combo drive is fine for me. i got external 120GB HD and my current comp's HD only 40GB but only used around 50%. so 80GB is ok for me. I don't do graphics, so the GMA X3100 is more then enough. but i am gonna spend another Keyboard ( rm199 ) + mouse ( RM199 ) + mini-DVI to DVI adapter ( RM89 ) = RM487 is it ok? worth it? |
| Change to: | 0.0452sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:09 PM |