Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! Ver. 2.
AzeL
Jun 9 2007, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(Irzani @ Jun 9 2007, 10:37 PM) Today promotion in Dell is amazing .. Free Delivery and Free Upgrade on processor ..  . 3 days only ... P/s: But I wonder what is the next promotion after Monday, more surprise?  they're getting ready for the new line of inspirons i guess (clearing inventory)...next week should have more promotions. sigh living in sabah sucks...laptop here = low variety and lousy models will the s41 ship to kk? btw it's acer aspire 5920
AzeL
Jun 10 2007, 12:56 AM
eh the benq s73v available in malaysia arh?..its upgrade of s73g
AzeL
Jun 12 2007, 07:01 PM
how much is asus a8jp?..issit still available or phase out alr?
need some recommendations on notebooks 3000-4000 range with at least x1600 or equivalent gpu,core 2 duo,max mem 2gb,webcam and other relevant things...univercity work and some gaming (not hardcore)..yes yes i heard of s41 but i need other suggestions..size is 14 inches..15 would do too but prefer 14
This post has been edited by AzeL: Jun 12 2007, 07:10 PM
AzeL
Jun 23 2007, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(cyrusx @ Jun 22 2007, 10:33 PM) wanna get a laptop for my study.i am taking computer science(graphic and multimedia software)my budget is anything around 2500 to 3500.i use the computer for my study as well as for my entertainment needs,games and music...so any recommendation?and what is the Gemstone you guys are talking about? go dell check out the xps1210 i got mine for almost 3500...with go7400..that shud be able to run ur graphics n multi sofeware nicely and can play some decent games too and music..plus it's light (12 inch)..but it's not the santa rosa platform la...or if u could squeeze out a couple hundreds more...can get s41 =)...squeeze a couple hundred MORE get gemstone This post has been edited by AzeL: Jun 23 2007, 12:15 AM
AzeL
Jun 23 2007, 10:00 AM
hmm u live in west msia right?...i ordered mine on wednesday (20 june) and it says shud be arriving at my house on 28 june...and i live in EAST m'sia...so it would be much faster for u...if want confirmation straight away..call them up to order (office hours only tho)..online a tad bit slower hehe
besides...gemstone not nice meh?...the barley colour interior is soothing and calming :lol
AzeL
Jun 23 2007, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Jun 23 2007, 01:21 PM) haha ... i think more ppl like white color ^ ^ aiya easy mar...buy some masking tape mask all the letters and joints and stuff..then go buy a can of white spray paint...n spray lor haha
AzeL
Jun 29 2007, 07:55 PM