Hotlink Red Plan

propusers
post May 11 2019, 10:31 PM

2,006 posts

noob question here...

i am planning to change my Maxis One Plan to Hotlink Red Prepaid (RM35).

from hotlink website, hotlink red (RM35) come with 5GB data. Call rate is 15sen/30 sec.

last time my plan is postpaid and i paid my bill via Maxis Pay... it is very straight forward...
for Hotlink Red Prepaid, may i know how to purchase the 5GB data and also credit for call/sms?

this is my guess
1. Download Hotlink Red App. Need create an account or Hotlink Red App will detect my phone number?
2. Reload money (let say RM40) to my account.
3. Use the credit in my account to purchase 5GB data pass (RM35).
4. The remaining credit in my account (RM5) will auto deduct if i make call / sms.

propusers
post May 12 2019, 02:53 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ May 12 2019, 12:17 PM)
Hotlink Red app will ask you to enter your number, then SMS a TAC for you to key in, after that you can log in. smile.gif

Your other points look legit - yes, that's normally the case with a prepaid number. Reload, use credit balance to purchase data pass, and the remaining amount will be deducted for calls/SMS.  nod.gif
thank you for sharing... smile.gif

propusers
post May 17 2019, 08:17 AM

2,006 posts

anybody use Boost to reload Hotlink Red? is it working?
propusers
post May 21 2019, 11:38 PM

2,006 posts

HotlinkMU Raya Promo

3GB + 44GB (Valid for 7 days) RM 12

Free 44GB quota is split into 22GB all usage pass and 22GB 1am-7am. 22GB all usage can be used for all streaming and downloads all day, AND; 22GB 1am-7am can only be used for all streaming and downloads during 1am-7am.

If I have existing monthly pass "6GB for 30 days", may I know which will be used for data first? monthly pass or hotlinkMU raya promo pass?

propusers
post May 28 2019, 01:15 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ May 28 2019, 08:09 AM)
You probably got the answer already but it will use the 3GB first, then the free 22GB according to the time you use it.

--

Kek 44GB free. Throttle. Damn you maxis
i dun have answer yet... i have not buy "3GB+44GB for 7 days" pass... plan to buy it for the raya week for video steaming..

i am having "6GB for 30 days" pass which expired in 3rd week of July...

a bit confuse... do u mean it will use as priority below?

1. 3GB from "3+44 for 7 days"
2. 22GB from "3+44 for 7 days"
3. 6GB from "6GB for 30 days"

propusers
post May 28 2019, 09:54 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ May 28 2019, 02:20 PM)
I can't see 30 days option in MU. Waiting....
6GB for 30 days is not in MU.
it is normal monthly data pass (RM 35)

0.0206sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:05 AM