tenda ac18, who got firmware

hong6002
post Dec 8 2018, 07:45 AM

29 posts

Dear sifus,

I've recently purchased a tenda ac18. I followed all the instructions in installing the router, but it can't connect to my unifi internet. In the tendawifi connection status page, it keeps on showing "connecting". Anyway to resolve this?

I am using the stock firmware only. The router detect my internet connection as DHCP.
hong6002
post Dec 10 2018, 10:21 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(laytiong @ Dec 8 2018, 09:25 AM)
reset router and use the connection setup wizard if you are not familiar with manual setup. did u connect router to correct LAN port on BTU?
Ya, my setup is correct because whenever I connect the BTU to the existing unifi D-link router, its working fine, but whenever I unplugged the D-link router and connect to tenda router, then connection can't be established and kept showing "connecting".

Called technical support, but no response mad.gif

Is it by any chance the router is faulty?
hong6002
post Dec 12 2018, 06:44 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(laytiong @ Dec 10 2018, 05:01 PM)
are you using the right msian firmware version? if yes if you run the wizard it will ask u to choose if u have unifi or maxis fiber and then asks u to key in username and password.

u can refer to earlier replies on the correct msian version of the firmware.
It may seems silly, but which username and password should i key in? As per previous unifi user and password? But even i key in the previous username and password it still can't connect and message show "please contact your ISP".

0.0914sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:52 AM