MICHIBA 8000K Cystal Blue H4 12v 60/55W Halogen

TSmatthias
post May 1 2007, 12:50 PM, updated 19y ago

19 posts

Need some help here....I am planning to change my Satria headlights to MICHIBA 8000K Cystal Blue H4 12v 60/55W Halogen Bulb....do I need to change the wiring and relays as well....hope someone can help me out here...thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
alex_tan1983
post May 2 2007, 01:57 AM

206 posts

wat car u used? i think better put voltge stablelizer to stable the voltage of ur car
SUSMalaysian
post May 2 2007, 02:20 AM

1,651 posts

no need change coz da spec is 60/55 watt
if 100 watt must change
TSmatthias
post May 2 2007, 10:51 AM

19 posts

I'm Using a Proton Satria and yes my car does have a Pivot Raizin Voltage Stabilizer. The only think that I am worried now is burning the current stock cables and relays once I change my headlights. Furthermore, I did get some advise form a friend to install headlight boosters which will cost me about RM300 cry.gif

This post has been edited by matthias: May 2 2007, 10:52 AM
craziechild
post May 2 2007, 09:00 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

nah... the wattage is still like the stocks wattage... so why need to boost it up? jus use back the stock wires and you will be fine... unless you are talking about changing to 100W ones then you will need a set of "step up wires"(thts what they call here) or you can DIY the wires if you know the basics...

and voltage stabilizers... well tht depends... but i dun see the need of those... but if you wan... its better....

cheers...

0.0166sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:31 AM