How long you normally have to wait for this xmax? Say all is good. and kedai got no stock, have to order.
Yamaha X-Max 250 (2018)
May 21 2019, 04:23 PM
22 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
How long you normally have to wait for this xmax? Say all is good. and kedai got no stock, have to order.
May 26 2019, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(blackbox14 @ May 21 2019, 09:21 PM) Usually at least 1 month. It's the same as all the hot Yamaha models (NVX, Y15V2, R15, etc.) but depends on the store you're buying from. Some of them have higher priority than others. I see, so it's popular. I thought it's not so popular compare to Y15, NVX, because i didn't see it that much everyday while odw to office. So got stock lying around somewhere ready to be shipped |
May 27 2019, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(blackbox14 @ May 27 2019, 12:43 AM) Yup, pretty much this. It's considered a big bike/maxi scoot. But for all the technologies that it packs (switchable traction control and dual channel ABS), it's the cheapest of the bunch. I just recently know about this. Previously i thought, wherever you can buy NVX/NMAX, you can also buy XMAX there. I'm on week 6 currently. They said production problem. Believable? Or just another standard answer when they can't fulfill. I also notice whenever you call some shop, and ask for cash price. They straight away said, got 1 stock, come today. Another standard answer i guess. |
May 28 2019, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(blackbox14 @ May 27 2019, 06:25 PM) These shop owners are ultimately businessmen, and Yamaha also running a business. These 'production problems' are basically a reason for some of them to drive up the OTR price or straight up decline cash payment so that you have to pay loan price. My previous experience wasn't so bad. Got my first Yamaha less than 2 weeks, car less than a week. This time when they call asking me to come down that loan has been approved. I thought it going to be another smooth experience. I went there and settle the dp and assured that i should get it within a week. Now, next week is Raya, no motor no duit raya.In my case, I originally wanted to get NVX. Waited one and a half months still no stock. Ended up getting a NMAX that was available there. My friend who got MT-09 also had to wait nearly 2 months to get his bike. Next time, I'm getting a Honda or Kawi bike. Less hassle, just trade in and bike is out within days or a week at most. Most places have ready stock too. Apologies for the rant, but trying to get a Yamaha scooter was one of the worst times I've had making a purchase. QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ May 28 2019, 10:52 AM) ![]() To all valued R25 and XMAX owners and users, On 24th April 2019, Yamaha Motor Co. Ltd., Japan announced its proactive recall plan for the Yamaha YZF-R25 & XMAX due to Break Lever Breakage. This recall plan is to ensure all YZF-R25 and XMAX customers continue to enjoy the product to its fullest intended purpose. Hong Leong Yamaha Motor Sdn. Bhd. will be carrying out a programme to replace Brake Lever 2 for Yamaha YZF-R25 2019 and XMAX. This activity will be conducted by region in stages. Please take note that the affected units are per below. Model Frame Number Component YZF-R25 2019 Units that within the following frame numbers PMYRG1520K0000127 – PMYRG1520K0000166 PMYRG1520K0000207 – PMYRG1520K0000246 PMYRG1520K0000247 – PMYRG1520K0000286 PMYRG1520K0000287 – PMYRG1520K0000326 PMYRG1520K0000327 – PMYRG1520K0000366 PMYRG1520K0000367 – PMYRG1520K0000406 PMYRG1520K0000407 – PMYRG1520K0000446 Brake Lever 2 XMAX Units that within the following frame numbers PMYSG4010K0001727 – PMYSG4010K0001766 PMYSG4010K0001767 – PMYSG4010K0001806 PMYSG4010K0001807 – PMYSG4010K0001846 PMYSG4010K0001847 – PMYSG4010K0001886 PMYSG4010K0001887 – PMYSG4010K0001926 PMYSG4010K0001927 – PMYSG4010K0001966 PMYSG4010K0001967 – PMYSG4010K0002006 We will be sending individual notice to the owners of the affected units from mid of June 2019 onwards. Upon receiving the notice, kindly contact our Yamaha authorized dealers or Hong Leong Yamaha Motor Sdn. Bhd.’s branches to make an appointment for the replacement of the affected parts. Please refer to Hong Leong Yamaha Motor Sdn. Bhd.‘s web-site and Apps (Yamaha Motor Malaysia) for contact details. In the meantime, do continue to ride and maintain your motorcycle in accordance to the instructions stated in the owner’s manual.. Thank You |
Jul 24 2019, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(blackbox14 @ May 30 2019, 05:17 PM) Sounds almost exactly like what happened to my friend with his MT09. He paid cash on top of that. Got mine after almost 3 months, from the display price tag, looks like it was from another shop and also not the color i ordered though.Hope you get your bike soon bro. QUOTE(nigelleong @ Jul 23 2019, 02:57 PM) Mine still early to tell, but from fuel consumption, Ron97 doesn't do much except better pickup, don't know about long term. I got better millage with Ron95. Average around 36KM/L, compare to Ron97 at 32-33KM/L. Full tank got me 400KM+. On your last fuel bar (1 bar), you still have like 3 liters inside. I'm almost due for 1st service, where do usually people go, back to shop they purchased it, or got somewhere famous for scooters? |
Jul 24 2019, 09:55 PM
Jul 26 2019, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Jul 24 2019, 10:54 PM) This is new info to me. TQVMQUOTE(BlackBananaV6 @ Jul 26 2019, 04:09 PM) If maintain 110 km/h, how much is the consumption like? On my Honda PCX, it was about 30km/litre. I am just wondering. Not really sure how to achieve this on my daily route. I'm using LDP/Federal mostly. Usually jam, only can pecut for short time. I once ride on MEX from Kuchai Lama to Putrajaya, constant speed is more that 110km/h i believe. But nothing significant on consumption if that count. |
Sep 19 2019, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(megahertz @ Sep 17 2019, 10:19 AM) why not take nmax ? I'm used to LC for the past 10 years or so.. I haven't have much trouble cilok with XMAX on LDP. So more or less same experience.since its lighter and cheap maintenance. the only cons is not nice and fast like xmax. xmax quite heavy, high seat, hard to cilok2 when jem because of wide body. Part I'm not used to is the turning radius. To switch lane while jam is much harder, but going in tight spaces in straight line, not so much.. The bike fell once but that not while on the road and not moving, because i kona too much while adjusting parking..and it's super heavy.. |
Oct 7 2019, 01:36 PM
Currently seem your passenger having hard time climbing on xmax. With additional box, wouldn't it be more difficult.. Tight jeans pants and all.
Oct 7 2019, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(wiraone @ Oct 7 2019, 02:40 PM) Guess you're expecting the pillion to swing their legs across from the back? Luckily my pillion is my 10 year old son, he climbs first to his seat before I get to the bike. Haven't try with wifey yet I'm so used to kapcai, where you can easily jump from behind.My friend hit his leg at the pointy end of the back seat handle bar when he didn't properly swing his leg over. Even if you try to climb using the footrest, i still think it's not easy. The seat is wide too.. |
Oct 30 2019, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(nigelleong @ Oct 30 2019, 07:29 PM) TQ bro. ya I can afford to jatuh bodoh but not my mom I still finding it quite hard to be in stable position whenever someone try to climb aboard. Because of the position of foot rest is bit high, usually someone has to push themself up a bit in order to climb. Maybe pull you a bit too while in the process. That's when you have to stand very firm to avoid goyang. I think as long as I am off the bike and the bike itself is stable on the ground, I can help her with the sliding and landing. One more ques, I understand the seat is quite high, I am 170cm, will there be any challenge extending the side stand while me and a pillion still on the bike? Side stand might help. It takes time to get familiar with the position. Then to push it down is rather easy. I used to do it while stopping at traffic light, waiting kids or just to shut down engine n fast parking. I'm 176cm. Unless your mom is 185cm and athletic build, she can easily swing her legs over the back seat |
| Change to: | 0.0179sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:29 PM |