New MT-09 MYR47,388

PedangGila
post Jan 27 2018, 01:35 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 27 2018, 08:52 AM)
It's not so much about LED.  But how a person install it, cheap Vs branded LED (after market replacement).    If it is original , comes with the bikes, no issues.
I bought one cheap LED from empire bike, install it....the beam was off focus and shooting everywhere.  Took it out and throw it into the bin... Though it costs me about 80bucks.  Still throw it away . Then i Bought a branded Philips LED, use it happily for the past 1 year now.
Eh? Which one you bought?
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 27 2018, 03:41 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Jan 27 2018, 01:35 PM)
Eh? Which one you bought?
Philips Xtreme Ultinon...something like this.

PedangGila
post Jan 28 2018, 01:29 AM

918 posts

I might be looking at something different from a cruiser really so this bike is defi in the list. Scary tho, 100hp isnt a funny thing when you have a very short straights.
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 28 2018, 02:13 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Jan 28 2018, 01:29 AM)
I might be looking at something different from a cruiser really so this bike is defi in the list. Scary tho, 100hp isnt a funny thing when you have a very short straights.
Which is more tame? Z9 or 09 ?
sykz
post Jan 28 2018, 02:30 PM

339 posts

Anywhere got test ride let me know around KV area. I just tested 2012 R6, thinking of this or used R6. Pricing similar. Just thinking want to continue naked or Supersport.
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 28 2018, 09:40 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(sykz @ Jan 28 2018, 02:30 PM)
Anywhere got test ride let me know around KV area. I just tested 2012 R6, thinking of this or used R6. Pricing similar. Just thinking want to continue naked or Supersport.
How will u use this bike? Daily commute ?
PedangGila
post Jan 28 2018, 10:52 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 28 2018, 02:13 PM)
Which is more tame?  Z9 or 09 ?
Tbh, i never rode any of them but 09 has lower weight, taller despite being less torque than z9 so that might play into the riding dynamics. Imo, neither is tame really but maybe 09 is the wild child here because of reports saying the low end torque performance. Only bummer maybe 09 has slightly smaller fuel tank.
PedangGila
post Jan 28 2018, 11:30 PM

918 posts

No nonsense opinion, just listen to the engine, upshift, downshift and the bike behaviors.

sykz
post Jan 29 2018, 09:54 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 28 2018, 10:40 PM)
How will u use this bike?  Daily commute ?
Mixed but mostly will ride to work. Been doing with my Dukie for the past 2 years. No need jam and toll.

Reckon 09 would be much better to commute, the R6 need to get comfortable as changing riding style, need to bend. Haha
Cyphereza
post Jan 29 2018, 11:57 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 28 2018, 02:13 PM)
Which is more tame?  Z9 or 09 ?
Z9 tamer a bit when under 4k rpm. I don't dare to twist the throttle suddenly with an MT09 (tried friend's bike but just around shop lots).
MT09 has a shorter wheelbase IINM, that's why they are easier to wheelie I guess.
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 29 2018, 12:21 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(sykz @ Jan 29 2018, 09:54 AM)
Mixed but mostly will ride to work. Been doing with my Dukie for the past 2 years. No need jam and toll.

Reckon 09 would be much better to commute, the R6 need to get comfortable as changing riding style, need to bend. Haha
Daily... Then better not get a sports bike.
sykz
post Jan 29 2018, 07:26 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 29 2018, 01:21 PM)
Daily... Then better not get a sports bike.
😁

PedangGila
post Jan 29 2018, 11:55 PM

918 posts

Having MT09 as daily is quite overkill really but considering the price maybe. Still for area like those peak hour heavy traffic kapchai rules. When you daily then at least a topbox seems to be a highly desireable addition despite an eyesore.
basilisk
post Jan 30 2018, 03:50 AM

30 posts

old brazilian rempit with mt09.. in kinda congested traffic...

many rempit brazil wit xj6 several years ago their vid kinda viral.. ppl said they will be dead soon..

but now 2018 still alive ..... biggrin.gif

anyway the vid quality sucks ... n mouth kenot shut can fight the noisy ekzos...

this vid is better.. mt09 is made to be ridden like this.... hooligan style....

compare with z900

This post has been edited by basilisk: Jan 30 2018, 04:08 AM
PedangGila
post Jan 30 2018, 09:38 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jan 30 2018, 03:50 AM)

Either it's the bad mic with the cam or the exhaust notes really sucks on that blue 09. I prefer the sound on the video i posted. Yea with the explosive raw power 09 has or any big cc sport bikes, seeing people abused it is normal really. One of the reason where I went to cruiser path was because I'd be wasting the power, not being able as in spirit or has the vigilance required to handle such beast. The price is cheap tho so damn yea Im tempted a bit. The engine has matured since 2014 so prolly when 2019 there should be plenty enough for 2nd has bike to appear, cheap with full accesories. Lol
yhzell
post Jan 30 2018, 01:13 PM

88 posts

There is a comfortable sports bike, Gsxr 600. Daily commute not a problem.
basilisk
post Jan 30 2018, 03:39 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yhzell @ Jan 30 2018, 01:13 PM)
There is a comfortable sports bike, Gsxr 600. Daily commute not a problem.
bro do u experience any choppy throttle of the mt09 as mentioned by many riders?
yhzell
post Feb 5 2018, 12:50 PM

88 posts

Define choppy lol, 3 cylinder torque came quicker than 4 in-line. If u open & close the throttle suddenly, any bike will jerk.
From my exp, MT-09 is not choppy.
basilisk
post Feb 5 2018, 01:43 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yhzell @ Feb 5 2018, 12:50 PM)
Define choppy lol, 3 cylinder torque came quicker than 4 in-line. If u open & close the throttle suddenly, any bike will jerk.
From my exp, MT-09 is not choppy.
well, those were the reviews by mat salleh frm most mags, so im not really sure wht they meant by choppy.

it is the first gen mt09 they r talking about, then yamaha did try to smoothen it out for the next batch b4 the bug eye 2017 version.

i dont think they meant by open n close throttle fast..
but something like maintaining constant throttle.. @ kinda constant speed.. they will feel that it is not smooth...

i try find some more info n post here..

This post has been edited by basilisk: Feb 5 2018, 01:44 PM
PedangGila
post Feb 5 2018, 03:14 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 5 2018, 01:43 PM)
well, those were the reviews by mat salleh frm most mags, so im not really sure wht they meant by choppy.

it is the first gen mt09 they r talking about, then yamaha did try to smoothen it out for the next batch b4 the bug eye 2017 version.

i dont think they meant by open n close throttle fast..
but something like maintaining constant throttle.. @ kinda constant speed.. they will feel that it is not smooth...

i try find some more info n post here..
I think choppy as in the throttle is very sensitive that like a slight pull just a few mm will trigger quite a big response from the engine.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 08:33 PM