X92 Android Box Discussion, Anything About X92
TSsyumul
Jan 19 2018, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 19 2018, 07:49 PM) I think the magisk installation handles it for you. The supersu app is actual a 'shell'. After a successful installation of magisk, if the app is not removed, you can remove it later. Manage to install magisk v15.3 stable zip file. Directly install the magisk manager. Then sideload astro go, hide root in magisk. Wuuuaaaalaaaaa astro go run smooth. All channel loading n playback.
stasio
Jan 20 2018, 12:56 AM
Anybody got link to latest stock firmware android 7.1.2 (20171211) for X92 3GB 32G......mention today on 4pda forum...?.....
bad melatonin
Jan 20 2018, 02:55 AM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 19 2018, 09:20 AM) 1. The main use of the wifi on tv box is to make it a wifi client, you can determine if it supports dual band by connecting to either 2.4GH or 5GHz access point. From what you describe, it is likely that making the box behaving like an access point for 5GHz is not supported. 2. Use the 'bar' to judge signal quality is not a very accurate way to do it. You should just compare download/upload speed. For example, it better to compare using a speed test program loaded on the tv box and your phone, at the same distance away from the router. Or you move to box from point A to point B and compare speed degradation. Thanks for replying. 1) So its clear to me now that the box doest not support 5ghz when making it as hotspot/ap. 2) yes i did try comparing the dl/ul speed via ookla with the box by moving the router from its original position (10m away) & closely seated next to box. Resulting too obvious speed degradation. Even the ping rosed up from 20 to 80. Luckily i hv long lan cable to achieve this test hahaha. There i thought with external antenna on this x92 would give better signal than most internally built antenna on other box. I may opt to mod/swap the antenna to better built antenna with atleast 8dbi strength. But just not sure specs of the wifi chip whether it has enuf juice to power up 8dbi. Otherwise it wud b as bad as 3dbi. And funny thing i just found that the antenna cable on x92 is soldered directly to the pcb rather than having ipx/ufl pigtail connector on board (cut cost on el cheapo box by china factory) . I guest i hv to do some desolder/solder to the board Anyw, thanks for ur reply on this.
bad melatonin
Jan 20 2018, 03:06 AM
QUOTE(stasio @ Jan 20 2018, 12:56 AM) Anybody got link to latest stock firmware android 7.1.2 (20171211) for X92 3GB 32G......mention today on 4pda forum...?.....  I just got the download link from china supplier for this 20171211 build. But as usual it was hosted on china very owne cloud storage => pan.baidu. how am i suppose to dload file from pan.baidu? Unless u hv pan.baidu account & do us favor to host the file on google drive instead. So that we can dload. Hehehe. Do u hv or known any1 who hv pan.baidu account?
stasio
Jan 20 2018, 04:55 AM
QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Jan 20 2018, 03:06 AM) I just got the download link from china supplier for this 20171211 build. But as usual it was hosted on china very owne cloud storage => pan.baidu. how am i suppose to dload file from pan.baidu? Unless u hv pan.baidu account & do us favor to host the file on google drive instead. So that we can dload. Hehehe. Do u hv or known any1 who hv pan.baidu account? On YouTube have a few solution (google search also)..... Maybe,also with this extension: https://github.com/acgotaku/BaiduExporterEdit: Btw, post link here...... This post has been edited by stasio: Jan 20 2018, 02:12 PM
iRonTech
Jan 20 2018, 05:01 PM
any idea how to change the front panel clock to non 24 hours format?
stasio
Jan 20 2018, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jan 20 2018, 05:01 PM) any idea how to change the front panel clock to non 24 hours format? Setting...date and time...."Off" 24 hours format.... Edit: Btw, today I received my X92...3/32 , 8 days from purchase order from Lazada. Came with Android 6.0.1 build 20170205. This post has been edited by stasio: Jan 20 2018, 06:41 PM
TSsyumul
Jan 20 2018, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(stasio @ Jan 20 2018, 05:16 PM) Setting...date and time...."Off" 24 hours format.... Edit: Btw, today I received my X92...3/32 , 8 days from purchase order from Lazada. Came with Android 6.0.1 build 20170205. Same as mine..bought from lazada..
futra
Jan 21 2018, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(syumul @ Jan 19 2018, 06:40 PM) V19 already come with twrp  Question..if i already have supersu app, do i need to remove it before i install magisk? Really? If it already has twrp, magisk is all i need to run the astr0 otg app.. correct?
puchongite
Jan 21 2018, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(futra @ Jan 21 2018, 08:42 AM) Really? If it already has twrp, magisk is all i need to run the astr0 otg app.. correct? Try it. Booting into twrp or wrong twrp is not dangerous. At most it will just factory reset. Some idiot recovery will just factory reset if you start it. What's dangerous is installing wrong thing by using TWRP.
puchongite
Jan 21 2018, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Jan 20 2018, 02:55 AM) Thanks for replying. 1) So its clear to me now that the box doest not support 5ghz when making it as hotspot/ap. 2) yes i did try comparing the dl/ul speed via ookla with the box by moving the router from its original position (10m away) & closely seated next to box. Resulting too obvious speed degradation. Even the ping rosed up from 20 to 80. Luckily i hv long lan cable to achieve this test hahaha. There i thought with external antenna on this x92 would give better signal than most internally built antenna on other box. I may opt to mod/swap the antenna to better built antenna with atleast 8dbi strength. But just not sure specs of the wifi chip whether it has enuf juice to power up 8dbi. Otherwise it wud b as bad as 3dbi. And funny thing i just found that the antenna cable on x92 is soldered directly to the pcb rather than having ipx/ufl pigtail connector on board (cut cost on el cheapo box by china factory) . I guest i hv to do some desolder/solder to the board Anyw, thanks for ur reply on this. A bit puzzle by the wifi result. I compared my phone wifi vs the x92 wifi. I think they are comparable in speed. But there are a few other possible factors. Eg the board version number and the Android firmware. Why don't you just post your baidu link instead of asking people to download but never tell people what is the link ?
bad melatonin
Jan 21 2018, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(stasio @ Jan 20 2018, 04:55 AM) On YouTube have a few solution (google search also)..... Maybe,also with this extension: https://github.com/acgotaku/BaiduExporterEdit: Btw, post link here...... Thanks btw. Thats solution for pc only. As i will b away ror 2weeks frm my home/pc rite now so im limited to android phone usage. So far i dont see any android download method available. Anyw, below is the link should u need. Let us knw if u can dlod & host it elsewhere for us: https://pan.baidu.com/s/1dG1f0uX;Key
bad melatonin
Jan 21 2018, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 21 2018, 10:12 AM) A bit puzzle by the wifi result. I compared my phone wifi vs the x92 wifi. I think they are comparable in speed. But there are a few other possible factors. Eg the board version number and the Android firmware. Why don't you just post your baidu link instead of asking people to download but never tell people what is the link ? I think mine has faulty wifi chip or bad antenna smhow. Degradation is very obvious. Ya possible diff board ver. I hv yet to pop the box lid to found out whats inside again. Also need to chk is it really ap6255 chip mounted. Furthermore i need to remove the top bright x92 logo blue led. But only able to do that in few weeks time. Yup link posted on previous post should u need it. This post has been edited by bad melatonin: Jan 21 2018, 05:33 PM
bad melatonin
Jan 21 2018, 05:27 PM
Oh ya forgotten. The password is "le8q" without the " ". But i already ask the supplier to host it on yandex.disk oso. Hopefully, he willingly to assist. Pfft. I didnt know that u cant acces google drive form mainland & is it banned there? Thats bummer...
This post has been edited by bad melatonin: Jan 21 2018, 05:49 PM
stasio
Jan 21 2018, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Jan 21 2018, 05:27 PM) Oh ya forgotten. The password is "le8q" without the " ". But i already ask the supplier to host it on yandex.disk oso. Hopefully, he willingly to assist. Pfft. I didnt know that u cant acces google drive form mainland & is it banned there? Thats bummer... Thanks for link and pass......downloading with IDM now..  ...a bit slow...... Edit: Stock firmware Android 7.1.2 (20171211) for X92-3GB link: https://mega.nz/#!OwlkEDRJ!CnLslKiC...YZt3mX9Mbnq-oq0This post has been edited by stasio: Jan 22 2018, 01:22 AM
bad melatonin
Jan 22 2018, 04:46 AM
QUOTE(stasio @ Jan 21 2018, 09:49 PM) Thanks for link and pass......downloading with IDM now..  ...a bit slow...... Edit: Stock firmware Android 7.1.2 (20171211) for X92-3GB link: https://mega.nz/#!OwlkEDRJ!CnLslKiC...YZt3mX9Mbnq-oq0Wow! Thank you very nice for hosting the files elsewhere. Share with us your findings for the latest firmware. Stable no? Cant wait to explore the nee firmware meself but only able to do so in few weeks time. Haha Anyway, what is the load temp on your box? I got 72celsius on mine. Not sure whether thats normal or not & is that the regular opreating temp for s912. Hopefully, mine is not a bad batch x92 as i bought it quite (very) cheap. Price just too good too b trru. Seems like few problems here & there...
iRonTech
Jan 22 2018, 09:23 AM
hows u guy x92 perform after upgrade the firmware to android 6 newer built, 7 ? any disadvantages? X92 using stock, thinking should or shouldn't upgrade firmware from https://4pda.ru/forum/index.php?showtopic=773971&st=14340btw, i having x92 2g/16g unit, its a huge speed different from old unit s905 2g/16g.
stasio
Jan 22 2018, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Jan 22 2018, 04:46 AM) Wow! Thank you very nice for hosting the files elsewhere. Share with us your findings for the latest firmware. Stable no? Cant wait to explore the nee firmware meself but only able to do so in few weeks time. Haha Anyway, what is the load temp on your box? I got 72celsius on mine. Not sure whether thats normal or not & is that the regular opreating temp for s912. Hopefully, mine is not a bad batch x92 as i bought it quite (very) cheap. Price just too good too b trru. Seems like few problems here & there... I didn't try yet...still on Android 6 (Build 20170916 )...my temperature is arround 64C. Maybe this week will try Android 7...... Yea, my 3/32GB is only RM222...... This post has been edited by stasio: Jan 22 2018, 10:18 AM
puchongite
Jan 22 2018, 11:31 AM
http://freaktab.com/forum/tv-player-suppor...tuttering/page2This info can help improving your tcp download speed. But still, if wifi signal is bad, improving wifi signal is more significant that tweaking the parameters.
bad melatonin
Jan 22 2018, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(stasio @ Jan 22 2018, 10:17 AM) I didn't try yet...still on Android 6 (Build 20170916 )...my temperature is arround 64C. Maybe this week will try Android 7...... Yea, my 3/32GB is only RM222......  Oic. 64celsius seems about rite. Mine cud whoop up to 79celsius sometimes. But i ve seen also in youtube that this ruskie fella mod his stock heatsink with 4x4cm dc fan, reapply thermal paste & he got 49celsius on load temp. So i been wondering whether mine operated whithin safe temp. Rm222 is very good pricefor 3/32gb. I think i know from which lazada seller u bought ur x92. Hahaha. If u notice this seller has atleast 3 diff names/shop in lazada & u hv to compare all 3 shop to find for which selling cheaper price. I'll share the names below mayb others like to purchase this x92 box. Goes by the name; - WOTO, HappyShoppingMall & Gaming Street: - 2/16gb @ rm174 - 3/16gb @ rm213 - 3/32gb @ rm222 Just how does this seller makes noney. Others selling atleast rm270 for the 2/16gb.