> Jobless ...

BreakYourLimit
post Mar 6 2018, 07:24 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Mar 6 2018, 07:11 PM)
Fucking ridiculous. It is like insulting my capabilities without even testing them. 7 months I am jobless because of companies being anal.
Yeah I'm in your boat so I understand that pretty well. I've been jobless for 8 months....

I went for some interviews, some of them says that I don't have a degree for the job. And some of them interviewed smoothly but still doesn't land the job saying I'm not suitable.

Nowadays called by some companies that required me to work for shift and far from my place. So a big no from me.

Kinda regret to resign my previous job without landing a job first.

Haiz....
BreakYourLimit
post Mar 6 2018, 07:46 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Mar 6 2018, 07:37 PM)
I only have a diploma, so that one has never been an issue. What issue is I am having so far is language. Because I can't speak Mandarin. That itself has been a problem for me. Goddamnit! And my previous company needs me to give a 3 month notice period. I don't think any company would wait for me for 3 months to take me in.
Similar, my previous company is 2 months. Nowadays company's position want immediate start to work.

Well unless we're some important or outstanding person for the role, doubt any company would wait that long.
BreakYourLimit
post Mar 6 2018, 08:12 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Mar 6 2018, 08:10 PM)
Here's the thing; eventhough I tell them I can start immediately, I always ended up not getting the job!
Same as me lol.
Maybe we not handsome for their taste. Onz...

This post has been edited by BreakYourLimit: Mar 6 2018, 08:12 PM
BreakYourLimit
post Mar 9 2018, 08:24 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(fazlythewarrior @ Mar 9 2018, 07:58 PM)
Apply and not suitable. Apply and not suitable. Apply and not suitable. Apply and 2 times viewed. Apply and 2 times viewed. Apply and 5 times viewed. Apply and received. Apply and received. Apply and received.

No rezeki yet. Speaker agak depressed sikit.
Same....
Job scope doing the same thing as my previous job also not suitable. doh.gif
BreakYourLimit
post Mar 10 2018, 01:06 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(Lyu @ Mar 10 2018, 10:26 AM)
sad.gif
u got ask the HR y?
He said he chosen another candidate with similar job scope but less salary requirement....

BreakYourLimit
post Mar 13 2018, 03:50 PM

179 posts

Went for an interview today, that the job requirement states no exp or education required and will be trained during working.

But during interview, the boss ask for it even though I got working exp but not for the position. And the boss also ask for whether I got the particular position knowledges.

Just what is wrong with this kind of vacancy promo? Kinda wasting candidates time.
BreakYourLimit
post Mar 13 2018, 04:14 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(AMG45 @ Mar 13 2018, 04:00 PM)
Thats why, i went to interview which is required aerospace experience.. lol
lol, as if we travels to other planets before and ask for species over there.
BreakYourLimit
post Mar 13 2018, 04:19 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(barredbuttbaboob @ Mar 13 2018, 04:04 PM)
reporting... jobless for 15 months and counting smile.gif
I've been jobless for 7 months and counting.

More difficult for me that I don't have a diploma and above.
BreakYourLimit
post Mar 13 2018, 05:11 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(AMG45 @ Mar 13 2018, 04:40 PM)
But at the end i got that offer lol
Perhaps your working exp is outstanding. rclxms.gif
BreakYourLimit
post Mar 13 2018, 09:01 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(Lyu @ Mar 13 2018, 06:11 PM)
I applied for a HR job on Jobstreet which has 300+ applicants

I kinda desperate, I applied for a job that I dont know if I can suit it

U think I can do HR job?
Well, of course.

But HR also the most hated dept. innocent.gif To me at least.

BreakYourLimit
post Mar 14 2018, 02:01 PM

179 posts

Well, Jobstreet has bunch of competitors for the same position I applying for.
Kind of not worthy of the time.

Any other way? Newspaper? Straight walk in to an office? Or straight send cover letter+resume to companies?

Thanks!
BreakYourLimit
post Mar 14 2018, 06:38 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Mar 14 2018, 06:10 PM)
How long can she close one eye? Sooner or later you will get a warning letter and if you keep this up, you will get fired eventually if you don't fix your tardiness, regardless of what problems you have. Every company will not accept lateness of staff coming into work.
You should ignore dsecomp.
BreakYourLimit
post Mar 16 2018, 02:13 PM

179 posts

Viewed 1 time no news. Viewed 2 time call for interview. Viewed 4 times no news.

Well sometime we had to stand out among others candidates. That's what Jobstreet does right now. Quite slim opportunity.
BreakYourLimit
post Mar 16 2018, 07:07 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Mar 16 2018, 06:11 PM)
Well, I went to an interview yesterday and the headhunter said the feedback has been positive, so have to wait until Monday to check for confirmation(if I get hired or not). Got another interview tomorrow as well and they said the intake in on Monday.
Good luck!
BreakYourLimit
post Mar 17 2018, 02:15 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Mar 17 2018, 02:05 PM)
how far u guys willing to travel home <-> work?
For me is 20km. With toll.
BreakYourLimit
post Mar 19 2018, 05:38 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Mar 19 2018, 05:35 PM)
Ladies and gents, I am here today to bid you all best of luck in getting a job because I finally got a job and I am starting this Wednesday! 7 months jobless is too long! No more being poor anymore!  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
What did the boss told you when you said you are jobless for 7 months?

And how you reply back?

Gratz!!
BreakYourLimit
post Mar 19 2018, 05:59 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Mar 19 2018, 05:56 PM)
I told them I went for a short vacation due to personal matters that happened last year. That excuse was given by one of the headhunter when I told her that I just wanted another job.

And thanks to all for your wishes! Best of luck to the rest!
So that boss accept the short vacation that's 7 months long? What a good boss he/she is.

Good luck on your new job. My brain rusted long due to jobless for 9 months. sad.gif
BreakYourLimit
post Mar 19 2018, 07:19 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Mar 19 2018, 06:48 PM)
Of course I didn't tell him I took a full 7 months vacationlah. I told him I was doing some freelance work in between as well
Lucky you your new boss no dig deep and ask in very detail. Or ask for black and white.

BreakYourLimit
post Mar 19 2018, 07:21 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(dewill @ Mar 19 2018, 06:57 PM)
Tough job there. Be sure to tahan maki hamun no matter the customer is crazy!!!
Most of the big industry out there successful part of it because their customer service was good.

Becos this world full of crazy ppl wink.gif

0.0450sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:46 PM