RTS Total War: THREE KINGDOMS, Total War: THREE KINGDOMS

TSaliesterfiend
post Jan 11 2018, 07:16 AM, updated 6y ago

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

New Total War historical title. A bit disappointed as it's not during the earlier 7 warring states period though but as long as it's no longer Europe based map I guess I'm game. rclxms.gif

Some of earlier comments from regular Total War Youtubers.

TOTAL WAR: THREE KINGDOMS - The Next Major Historical Total War - Cinematic Trailer!
The year is 190CE. China is in turmoil. The Han Dynasty crumbles before the child-emperor. He is but a figurehead; a mere puppet for the tyrant warlord Dong Zhuo. It is a brutal and oppressive regime, and as Dong Zhuo’s power grows, the empire slips further into the cauldron of anarchy. But hope yet blossoms.

Three heroes, sworn to brotherhood in the face of tyranny, rally support for the trials ahead. Scenting opportunity, warlords from China’s great families follow suit, forming a fragile coalition in a bid to challenge Dong Zhuo’s remorseless rule. Will they triumph against the tyrant, or will personal ambition shatter their already crumbling alliance and drive them to supremacy?

The crucible fizzes. Allegiances shift. The fires of conflict stoke opportunity. Only one thing is certain: the very future of China will be shaped by its champions. Total War: Three Kingdoms is the next major historical strategy game in the award-winning Total War series. Out Fall 2018!

Total War: Three Kingdoms FAQ

We’re thrilled to be able to reveal Total War: THREE KINGDOMS to the world and we hope you’re all excited by the game as we are. In Autumn 2018, players will be able to conquer feudal China for the first time ever in a Total War game.

We’re setting out to make the most memorable and incredible Total War game yet and we can’t wait to show you more. And don’t worry, as with previous Total War games, we’ll be giving the press, youtubers, and community members access to the game before release so they can share their impressions too. We’ll also let you know the game shows we’re attending in the lead up to release and we’ll make sure reviews hit before launch.

Here’s a quick Q&A to answer any initial questions you may have about the game. Get in touch if you have any other questions and we will answer them in due course.

What is Total War: THREE KINGDOMS?

Total War: THREE KINGDOMS is the next major historical Total War game and is the first game in the award-winning series to take place in China. The Three Kingdoms period is one of the most turbulent times in Chinese history. The Han Dynasty is crumbling; the stage is set for a great new epoch, forged by the fires of conquest – the time to establish your legacy is now. But with many warlords eyeing the throne, each with a large army to back up their claim, it’s clear that the future of China will be shaped by its champions.

When is it releasing?

Total War: THREE KINGDOMS will launch globally in Fall 2018.

Is this the next Total War game you’re going to release?

No, we will be releasing A Total War Saga: THRONES OF BRITANNIA in Spring 2018. Total War: THREE KINGDOMS will then launch in Autumn 2018.

How big is the map?

As an Era-scale Total War game, the next flagship game in our series, it will have a jaw-dropping, epic Campaign Map to fit. We’ll be giving you an incredibly detailed sandbox of Three Kingdoms-period China to explore and conquer. Lots more to be revealed as we get closer to launch.

What will the early adopter bonus or Collector’s Edition be?

We’ll announce any news around these in due course.

Will there be modding support from release?

As with previous Total War games, the aim is to have modding using the Assembly Kit, and Steam Workshop support available very shortly after launch.

Will It be released on Mac and Linux from release?

We’ll announce any news regarding Mac and Linux releases at a later date.

Will it be available as a physical product or is it digital only?

We’ll have more details on this a little closer to release

What are the min/recommended specs?

Again, it’s a little early to confirm, but if you follow us on social media you’ll be the first to know.

This post has been edited by aliesterfiend: Jan 21 2018, 06:41 PM
fujkenasai
post Jan 11 2018, 08:22 AM

1,137 posts

Gosh ur fast
sai86
post Jan 11 2018, 09:21 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

A bit disappointed as it's not during the earlier 7 warring states period

This is more conflict and factions thumbup.gif

3 Kingdom is being used so many times ady. this may be my 1st TW to get biggrin.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Jan 11 2018, 09:22 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

About time they make it.
rikimtasu
post Jan 11 2018, 09:51 AM

Tired...
760 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jan 11 2018, 09:22 AM)
About time they make it.
What do you think about it as a Sangoku expert?
memphiz_zero88
post Jan 11 2018, 10:06 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(rikimtasu @ Jan 11 2018, 09:51 AM)
What do you think about it as a Sangoku expert?
Since when I'm sangoku expert? sweat.gif sweat.gif

well, they only release the trailer without further info. so just wait for it. if it goes well, might be my first Total War game to get invested in.
SiewKaiz
post Jan 11 2018, 11:44 AM

304 posts

Do not 1v1 lubu
azizul1975
post Jan 11 2018, 11:57 AM

1,081 posts

have cutscenes like Shogun : Total War ? no cutscenes shit Total War...
ahbenchai
post Jan 11 2018, 02:03 PM

what do you mean you people?
1,210 posts

OUT OF NOWHERE, TOTAL WAR THREE KINGDOM !

HYPEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
Binaryteo
post Jan 11 2018, 02:08 PM

29 posts

I think we be seeing a lot of warhammer elements in TW3k. Its more like a hybrid between historical and fantasy (romance).

For instance (Speculation) what mechanic would be included,

1. Individual playable lords. Eg, Liu bei, Zhang fei and Guan Yu are independently playable till player confederate the other two lords.
2. Realm Divide. You own too much land, you are the bad guy. Emperor declare you a renegade and all the warlords will declare war.
3. Rogue Armies ??? not exactly a rebel army, rebel army is too boring because they don't roam around other than the province they were insurrected.

I hope for:

1. Better AI CO-OP battles in campaign. Since 3k, it is common for a battle to have multiple factions. I would love to see the Battles with multiple AI factions.
2. Zhuge Liang as a playable lord, if they make him a hero...it should be a unique one with OP stats.
3. A variety of units and unique ones unlike Shogun 2 where all of them were recycled. From trailer I could see the foot soldiers were using same models differentiated by the color of the plumes on their helms (this would suck).
Is it hard to add different uniforms like in the drama (Liu, Cao cao, Sun wu) all had different uniforms.

4. Not too arcade like. Prefer some complicated mechanics like power & politics from rome 2. Each Faction are supported by their clan leaders since we know most founding empires are truly supported by powerful clans at their back.

5. In 3K, ranks and titles are an integral part. If they include family tree, its cool but if they decide to remove it I hope it would be replaced with some form of award system for your generals and followers. For example, you conquered XXX amount of land you are awarded Marquis (Hao Ye) and the highest award you can bestow to your followers is prefect, magistrate, captain...etc (low ranks). Then, you conquered XXX amount of land, become governor and besides lower ranks you can bestow ranks up to generals. Then as you approach to become a prince (Wang ye), you can bestow titles up to marquis and eventually you have the option to declare yourself emperor.
The titles itself could be purely cosmetic, no bonus as oppose to titles that might carry official duty like in Attila.

Overall, I am excited. Sorry for any grammar because I am too excited for this.

This post has been edited by Binaryteo: Jan 11 2018, 02:25 PM
svfn
post Jan 11 2018, 08:34 PM

500 posts

about time they milk this haha
TSaliesterfiend
post Jan 11 2018, 09:24 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jan 11 2018, 08:22 AM)
Gosh ur fast
I happened to browse instagram. On first glance I though it was some mobile game add. Then I saw posted by official Total War instagram. Went to official forum and saw it's a real thing!!!!

Now... Can can someone point me the links of historical information about this period? My only knowledge is via that Red Cliff movie. smile.gif
rikimtasu
post Jan 12 2018, 10:44 AM

Tired...
760 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Jan 11 2018, 09:24 PM)
Now... Can can someone point me the links of historical information about this period? My only knowledge is via that Red Cliff movie. smile.gif
The lazy way would be this wiki
http://threekingdoms.wikia.com/wiki/Three_Kingdoms
or Just the 1994 or 2010 real live drama from china.
TSaliesterfiend
post Jan 12 2018, 12:49 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(rikimtasu @ Jan 12 2018, 10:44 AM)
The lazy way would be this wiki
http://threekingdoms.wikia.com/wiki/Three_Kingdoms
or Just the 1994 or 2010 real live drama from china.
Besides wiki of course. smile.gif

fujkenasai
post Jan 12 2018, 01:11 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Jan 12 2018, 12:49 PM)
Besides  wiki of course. smile.gif
wow really really long story.

to make it short this empire called han became corrupted people do not have enough to eat started a "bersih like rebellion" cos all wore yellow then but still the empire endured. Then they welcomed a tyrant minister called dont zuo he was hamsup and ruthless always wanna poke pretty gal then one time poked a wrong gal called diao chan which is also his lieutenant gf then lieutenant called LVbu no happy killed him. That time empire very weak and torn, so counts and other people who had army all started to consolidate own power, but ulitmately sunquan from the south east had one piece of Land. Then Cao CAo from the north united and defeated the others. Then another guy called liubei went to the south west and had his own kingdom hence the formation of 3 kingdom

BUT after some ping blang bing bong boom boom, one sneaky guy called shima yan took hold of cao cao kingdom and others had no strong successor so all fell to this Shima guy and his grandson became the new emperor.

End of Story...

Binaryteo Ehh I wanna use ShimaFamilly Cheat leh u all fight all u want I just go type all your kingdoms belongs to us...

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Jan 12 2018, 01:13 PM
TSaliesterfiend
post Jan 12 2018, 08:36 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jan 12 2018, 01:11 PM)
wow really really long story.

to make it short this empire called han became corrupted people do not have enough to eat started a "bersih like rebellion" cos all wore yellow then but still the empire endured. Then they welcomed a tyrant minister called dont zuo he was hamsup and ruthless always wanna poke pretty gal then one time poked a wrong gal called diao chan which is also his lieutenant gf then lieutenant called LVbu no happy killed him. That time empire very weak and torn, so counts and other people who had army all started to consolidate own power, but ulitmately sunquan from the south east had one piece of Land. Then Cao CAo from the north united and defeated the others. Then another guy called liubei went to the south west and had his own kingdom hence the formation of 3 kingdom
BUT after some ping blang bing bong boom boom, one sneaky guy called shima yan took hold of cao cao kingdom and others had no strong successor so all fell to this Shima guy and his grandson became the new emperor.

End of Story...

Binaryteo Ehh I wanna use ShimaFamilly Cheat leh u all fight all u want I just go type all your kingdoms belongs to us...
I think I want to read Romance again. Wonder if you know whixh one is the best translated version?

Binaryteo
post Jan 13 2018, 01:37 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Jan 11 2018, 07:16 AM)

New Total War historical title. A bit disappointed as it's not during the earlier 7 warring states period though but as long as it's no longer Europe based map I guess I'm game.  rclxms.gif
7 Warring states is a possible dlc or maybe even a Qin Shi Huang Saga game. I think so because TW3K or Han era military uniforms have the same model as the warring states.
Even most of their headgear and robes are very similar.

Expansion or DLC that is likely:

Pre-quel to Han - Warring States
Sequel to Han - Sixteen Kingdoms period in the Jin Dynasty. The best event I can find for a TW game.

fujkenasai
post Jan 13 2018, 06:37 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Binaryteo @ Jan 13 2018, 01:37 PM)
7 Warring states is a possible dlc or maybe even a Qin Shi Huang Saga game. I think so because TW3K or Han era military uniforms have the same model as the warring states.

Sequel to Han - Sixteen Kingdoms period in the Jin Dynasty. The best event I can find for a TW game.
So rest of chinese 5k yr old history in dlc format ahahahahah
Wow
TSaliesterfiend
post Jan 13 2018, 10:04 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Binaryteo @ Jan 13 2018, 01:37 PM)

What about much later during the Mongols era? Some people in official forum already expected to see the Great Wall in the game... lol
fujkenasai
post Jan 14 2018, 09:19 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Jan 13 2018, 10:04 PM)
What about much later during the Mongols era? Some people in official forum already expected to see the Great Wall in the game... lol
That will have fire arms during sung and alot of different models too
Binaryteo
post Jan 14 2018, 04:22 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jan 13 2018, 06:37 PM)
So rest of chinese 5k yr old history in dlc format  ahahahahah
Wow
You bet. Its a cash cow for CA.

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Jan 13 2018, 10:04 PM)
Aiyo, not another Attila. Is this coming from the historical junkies lol.
They might make it to appease them white bois.

TSaliesterfiend
post Jan 14 2018, 06:52 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Binaryteo @ Jan 14 2018, 04:22 PM)
I was talking about the white bois lol. There were people expecting there'll be the Great Wall in 3 Kingdoms already.

In any case, 7 Warring States may made into DLC but then, taking Warhammer as a que and seeing that Romance is about characters, we may have Lords & Heroes tyoe of DLCs bfor this game.

Warring States etc may became the standalone Saga version of 3 Kingdoms, just like Thrones of Brittania for Attila.

This post has been edited by aliesterfiend: Jan 14 2018, 06:53 PM
fujkenasai
post Jan 15 2018, 05:41 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Binaryteo @ Jan 14 2018, 04:22 PM)
But eu they also had a few franchise ma. Rome mediaval now britania. Cathay can't be just 1 right
ik3da
post Jan 16 2018, 02:37 PM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

Hope they would support more special/specific generals (with general's unit instead of solo show) in leading the armies. Don't want to see a few main/popular generals for each factions and the rest of them as generic generals only. *Pretty sure such things gonna be DLCs though...*

Additionally, if only they would incorporate duel factor (such as in RoTK series by Koei) too - it would be really cool to see generals have the option to start the fight with a 1-on-1 before the human waves (TW-style) swarm in. Of course, the brainier generals should always have the option to ignore the duel challenge. Ability to set traps for the smart ones would be really cool too.
fujkenasai
post Jan 16 2018, 03:25 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ Jan 16 2018, 02:37 PM)
Hope they would support more special/specific generals (with general's unit instead of solo show) in leading the armies. Don't want to see a few main/popular generals for each factions and the rest of them as generic generals only. *Pretty sure such things gonna be DLCs though...*

Additionally, if only they would incorporate duel factor (such as in RoTK series by Koei) too - it would be really cool to see generals have the option to start the fight with a 1-on-1 before the human waves (TW-style) swarm in. Of course, the brainier generals should always have the option to ignore the duel challenge. Ability to set traps for the smart ones would be really cool too.
Yaya since sega owns CA would love to see sterrt fighter style general fight
TSaliesterfiend
post Jan 20 2018, 05:51 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

http://www.pcgamer.com/what-to-expect-from...three-kingdoms/

If your gaming past is anything like mine, the first image that came to mind when you heard the name Total War: Three Kingdoms was probably Lu Bu flipping around like a wuxia hero in the Dynasty Warriors series. But beyond Lu Bu's sweet spin attacks is one of the most dramatic, tumultuous, and fascinating eras in China’s history. The Three Kingdoms period saw the rise of some of the region’s most celebrated heroes, clever generals, and legendary warriors. The literature surrounding it (notably Luo Guanzhong’s Romance of the Three Kingdoms, written over 1000 years after the actual events and the basis for a boatload of video games) stands beside historically inspired world classics like the Iliad and the King Arthur mythos.

With so many adaptations over the centuries in literature, film, poetry, and video games, the Three Kingdoms is an era with many faces. There are the actual, historically verifiable events. There are legends passed down that are embellishments and additions to those events. And then there is the grand mythology surrounding the novel and its central characters. Based on what we can see in the trailer, it looks like Creative Assembly is skewing more toward the mythical and legendary than the purely historical. But before looking at what that might mean for Total War's battles and strategy, let’s get the political realities of the historical scenario set.

A brief history of the Three Kingdoms

As the Total War: Three Kingdoms campaign starts in 190 CE, the Han dynasty is collapsing. In power for over 400 years, the Han were one of China’s most successful and prestigious dynasties. To this day, the majority ethnic group in China refer to themselves as “Han” Chinese. When the dynasty went into decline, things got a little messy. After a period of rebellion and bloody, intra-court rivalries following the death of the Han Emperor Ling, the warlord Dong Zhuo took control of the Han capital. This is the evil-looking husky dude in the trailer, and the traditional villain in most tellings of the Late Han narrative.

Historically, Dong Zhuo liked to burn people starting with their feet so he could maximize the time spent enjoying their suffering before they died. So the literary adaptations don’t need to stretch to make him a Very Bad Dude.

Dong Zhuo deposed (and eventually forced to commit suicide) the legitimate heir, Emperor Shao, the teenage son of Emperor Ling. Shao was replaced with his eight-year-old half-brother, Emperor Xian. With the child emperor in his possession and the once-powerful court eunuch faction out of the way thanks to a bloody purge, Dong Zhuo had de facto control over the Han Empire. His power-grab did not go over well. The Chancellor Cao Cao (this is the wise dude moving pieces around on a board) fled into the countryside and joined a coalition of warlords to oppose Dong Zhuo, initiated by another former imperial official, Yuan Shao. In the Romance version of events, this was following a failed assassination attempt on Dong Zhuo by Cao Cao, but such a plot has no historical basis.

Given the start date Creative Assembly's chosen, this is likely going to be the situation we find ourselves launched into. Dong Zhuo rules with his puppet emperor from Luoyang, the inland capital roughly 750 kilometers southwest of modern Beijing. Cao Cao and Yuan Shao’s coalition of warlords (there are at least 13 named specifically in the sources) seeks to oppose him. Among them are the seeds that would become the titular Three Kingdoms which came to power after Dong Zhuo was eventually defeated.

Cao Wei was founded by Cao Cao and his son Cao Pi, located at the traditional capital of Luoyang and controlling Northern China. Sun Wu (commonly called Eastern Wu) was located in the Southeast at Wuchang (modern Ezhou, about 750 kilometers west of Shanghai), having officially split off from Cao Wei’s government after a period of nominal independence. Shu Han, located in the Southwest at Chengdu (the capital of the modern Sichuan province), was founded by Liu Bei, one of the three heroes depicted in the trailer taking the legendary (though probably not historical) Peach Garden Oath with his brothers-in-arms, Zhang Fei and Guan Yu, to protect China together. Liu Bei was descended from an earlier Han emperor, and named his state Shu Han as a statement that he saw himself as the restorer of rightful Han rule.

So in essence, it’s a story about a bunch of warlords agreeing that this jerk, Dong Zhuo, can’t be in charge. But once he’s gone, they get into a big fight over who should be in charge, which includes some of the warlords who used to be loyal to Dong Zhuo as well. At least historically, this led to a period of about 40 years with the three, independent, relatively stable kingdoms Cao Wei, Sun Wu, and Shu Han staring each other down, each claiming to be the legitimate emperor. (Spoilers: Cao Wei won… sort of, after having their own royal family overthrown, leading to the establishment of the Jin Dynasty over a united China).

The mechanics of Total War

Regardless of the faction you choose, the goal is clear: Become Emperor of all China. I expect the campaign will proceed similarly to Shogun 2 in this respect, potentially with some equivalent of the Realm Divide mechanic, which forced a would-be shogun into a final, climactic civil war after achieving a certain realm size. In terms of Chinese history, this could model something like the split between Cao Wei and Sun Wu.

What doesn’t have precedent in past Total Wars is the four decades of relative stability that characterized the middle of the period. Assuming the campaign is a sandbox, though, there’s no guarantee we’ll even get three kingdoms at all. We could end up with four, or seven, or Dong Zhuo could defeat the warlords and laugh at their burning corpses.

The other big question is how closely Total War: Three Kingdoms will stick to history, and how much it will indulge in the legendary and pop culture-informed aspects of these characters. From everything we’ve seen in the trailer so far, it seems skewed towards the latter, with heroes like Guan Yu and Lu Bu taking on entire army formations by themselves. We already have precedent for this in Total War: Warhammer, with demigod-like heroes that are practically one man (or woman, or orc, or vampire) armies. Three Kingdoms could be a first for Total War to portray a historical era with such a fantastic, unrealistic style.

As a history nerd, that would leave me slightly disappointed. But there’s definitely something to be said for this approach. After all, the larger-than-life characters of Romance of the Three Kingdoms are intimately tied to this story in the minds of many, and it would be extremely anticlimactic to lose Liu Bei to a crossbow bolt in your first battle.

However much is borrowed from the literature, I hope to see at least a strong grounding in history as well. Chinese history is a broad, deep, fascinating tale left mostly untouched by Western games of this scale. We’re looking at an era when great inventors were perfecting the repeating crossbow, centuries before the single-shot version caught on in Europe. Both history and literature surrounding the period are full of accounts of unorthodox tactics, clever misdirection, and masterful betrayals of the sort we don’t often see in Total War games, and I’d love more options to win wars with witty uses of trickery rather than conventional tactics. Total War has been running on the same battle formations and systems for many games now.

The changing economic realities (some estimates from the time say China may have lost more than two thirds of its population between the fall of the Han and the establishment of the Jin) could create interesting strategic concerns, with the world declining into chaos like in Total War: Attila, rather than building up to become more stable like in most other Total War games.

So are we in for a sobering look at a bloody era in Chinese history or an over-the-top, hero-centric soap opera of backflips and backstabbing? We’ll probably see elements of both. However it shakes out, though, I look forward to leading the righteous Shu Han (which was the correct answer, if anyone was wondering) to battle against however many other kingdoms join the fray.

fujkenasai
post Jan 27 2018, 06:01 AM

1,137 posts

Guess this series will follow the romance part
fujkenasai
post Jan 27 2018, 06:01 AM

1,137 posts

Guess this series will follow the romance part
red streak
post Feb 5 2018, 11:05 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

I hope they'll put in some unique and new mechanics into this, otherwise it'll be just like Shogun.
TSaliesterfiend
post May 13 2018, 10:39 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

Wait for the next game convention. E3 probably.
TSaliesterfiend
post May 15 2018, 08:45 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(TW_ThreeKingdoms @ May 15 2018, 04:56 PM)
I thought after ToB.
E3 is mid June.
At least give us a unit roster reveal.

Btw, how would you guys take it if the game engine is in 32-bit which is similar to Attila and not 64-bit as in warhammer ? Piss off or not ?
Definately will be 64 bit. Anyway, 32 bit with large adress awareness in ToB runs as smooth as Warhanner for me.
TSaliesterfiend
post May 17 2018, 03:43 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(TW_ThreeKingdoms @ May 17 2018, 10:57 AM)
Huge difference between 32-bit & 64-bit bro.

32-bit you cant squeeze in as much fidelity as 64-bit. Some people are ok but once you play warhammer, man going back to 32-bit is a beach.

Just look at ToB..the reviews are awful, most likely from warhammer fans.
I'm playing TOB. I see no different than Warhammer.
pyre
post Jun 6 2018, 10:11 PM

28 posts

TSaliesterfiend
post Jun 6 2018, 10:18 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

Wake me up when Spring comes...
SUSBlackscreamerz
post Jun 7 2018, 10:32 PM

121 posts

https://www.eurogamer.net/articles/2018-06-...-three-kingdoms

Looks like they rip off a lot of ideas from ROTK series
ik3da
post Jun 8 2018, 11:19 AM

545 posts

I wouldn't mind copy pasting ideas as long it is good - after all, no point changing what is good/working smile.gif

Even better if they can compete with Koei's ROTK to make them buck up their end as well. I am still waiting to see if thew new iteration of Nobunaga's Ambition is gold or flop.
pyre
post Jun 9 2018, 06:33 AM

28 posts

I shudder at the pronunciation.
sad.gif
fujkenasai
post Jun 9 2018, 07:37 AM

1,137 posts

When will this game be released?
frags
post Jun 9 2018, 10:10 AM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jun 9 2018, 07:37 AM)
When will this game be released?
Spring 2019. Q1 2019.
nders
post Jun 9 2018, 10:25 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

Sao sao, "CRP", Jay hoe Dune. oh my.... after so many years of 3 kingdoms in games, instead of correcting the pronounciation, they invented more wrong ones.

game looks great tho. and definitely a dream come true for 3kd fans after the rotk series went to shxt.
fujkenasai
post Jun 9 2018, 12:16 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(nders @ Jun 9 2018, 10:25 AM)
Sao sao, "CRP", Jay hoe Dune. oh my.... after so many years of 3 kingdoms in games, instead of correcting the pronounciation, they invented more wrong ones.

game looks great tho. and definitely a dream come true for 3kd fans after the rotk series went to shxt.
Gonna wait for full Chinese mod for this
fujkenasai
post Jun 9 2018, 02:18 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Jun 9 2018, 10:10 AM)
Spring 2019. Q1 2019.
Wow about a yr from now

https://forums.totalwar.com/discussion/2114...ee-kingdoms-faq
In Autumn 2018, players will be able to conquer feudal China for the first time ever in a Total War game.

but steam says 2019 spring...

I think 2019 more realistic

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Jun 9 2018, 05:45 PM
TSaliesterfiend
post Jun 10 2018, 11:54 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

Probably because of the classic mode. I believe the main design is the romance mode but the classic mode was added to appease the historical purist group.
ahbenchai
post Jun 10 2018, 03:36 PM

1,210 posts

image taken from reddit post

the teaser trailer liu bei is so much better, not sure why they changed it to this ah pek on their latest cao cao trailer lmao
SUSBlackscreamerz
post Jun 10 2018, 08:20 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(nders @ Jun 9 2018, 10:25 AM)

Besides the tactical battle mode, didnt see much innovation beyond what ROTK done.
pyre
post Sep 27 2018, 11:04 PM

28 posts

TSaliesterfiend
post Sep 27 2018, 11:24 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

RM 115. Just nice. Seeing all the new AAA games price these days, luckily MY is still a small market and the price reflects that.
memphiz_zero88
post Sep 28 2018, 03:09 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

I'm sooo gonna get this drool.gif drool.gif
ik3da
post Sep 28 2018, 04:55 PM

545 posts

Was thinking of the collector set but the Guan Yu statue design is a bit too much like those Chinese idol statues of him.

Gonna just stick with the normal pre-order for now - share pics if you do get it @memphiz.
TSaliesterfiend
post Sep 28 2018, 07:58 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Sep 28 2018, 03:09 PM)

I'm sooo gonna get this  drool.gif  drool.gif
Sadly I no longer have friends/families in UK now... 😭
SUSagewisdom
post Sep 29 2018, 02:02 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Sep 28 2018, 07:58 PM)
Sadly I no longer have friends/families in UK now... 😭
Doesn't ship to Malaysia... Sigh
How to get?

ahbenchai
post Sep 29 2018, 03:18 PM

1,210 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ Sep 28 2018, 04:55 PM)
Was thinking of the collector set but the Guan Yu statue design is a bit too much like those Chinese idol statues of him.

Gonna just stick with the normal pre-order for now - share pics if you do get it @memphiz.
haha, can it give to parent to pray
TSaliesterfiend
post Sep 29 2018, 06:21 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(agewisdom @ Sep 29 2018, 02:02 PM)
Doesn't ship to Malaysia... Sigh
How to get?
Cannot unless you maybe buy then later from ebay. Lazt tine during Rome 2, my friend was studying in UK so I send money to him to buy for me and he bring back later after 6 months. 😁

Anyway, I'm not that interested in CE, but the LE is enough. The last gane I bought retail was Shogun 2. After that, that shop in SS2 closed diwn and I have been digital all the way. I tried to find box version of Attila and Warhammer, but sadly none selling them here anymore, need to order from UK.

This post has been edited by aliesterfiend: Sep 29 2018, 06:24 PM
SUSagewisdom
post Sep 29 2018, 08:31 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Sep 29 2018, 06:21 PM)
Cannot unless you maybe buy then later from ebay. Lazt tine during Rome 2, my friend was studying in UK so I send money to him to buy for me and he bring back later after 6 months. 😁

Anyway, I'm not that interested in CE, but the LE is enough. The last gane I bought retail was Shogun 2. After that, that shop in SS2 closed diwn and I have been digital all the way. I tried to find box version of Attila and Warhammer, but sadly none selling them here anymore, need to order from UK.
I see. Might have to beg my friend in UK sweat.gif
fujkenasai
post Oct 3 2018, 12:14 AM

1,137 posts

ZOMG THIS PRICE DAMN GG WALLET IM SOLD

btw does anyone know the requirements for this game?
min requirements and MAX out everything requirements?

MAX
TR 2990WX: 32c/64t 3Ghz base 4.2Ghz
1TB DDR4 260 Pin 2133MHz RAM Memory Module
512GB Vram
RX 2080Ti
win 10
170 GB Hdd Space
512 GB of RW transfer speed storage? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Oct 3 2018, 12:43 AM
fujkenasai
post Oct 3 2018, 12:25 AM

1,137 posts

https://www.gamersky.com/news/201809/1105377.shtml

现在游戏预购已经开启,Steam国区268元,游戏包含中文界面、语音、字幕,预购还将免费获得“黄巾之乱”DLC。

Who here gonna play with Eng Sub or CN Sub? I think im gonna play in full Chinese Version hopefully even have 魏晉 official spoken language kekeke

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Oct 3 2018, 12:36 AM
TSaliesterfiend
post Oct 3 2018, 08:43 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

For max, whatever the next/current gen rig I guess. TW is better played with Intel though as they have better IPC.
fujkenasai
post Oct 3 2018, 10:16 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Oct 3 2018, 08:43 AM)
For max, whatever the next/current gen rig I guess. TW is better played with Intel though as they have better IPC.
I beleive creative assembly's game engine favours amd, as theu had amd logo just like tombraider and ashes of singularity
TSaliesterfiend
post Oct 3 2018, 10:30 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Oct 3 2018, 10:16 AM)
I beleive creative assembly's game engine favours amd, as theu had amd logo just like tombraider and ashes of singularity
Only GPU and so far only Shogun 2 and Warhammer. CPU always Intel.
fujkenasai
post Oct 3 2018, 12:43 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Oct 3 2018, 10:30 AM)
Only GPU and so far only Shogun 2 and Warhammer. CPU always Intel.
Have a old 4790k hope ok

Just bought for RM100 icon_rolleyes.gif
hope its worth the price

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Oct 3 2018, 02:02 PM
cmah89
post Oct 4 2018, 05:25 PM

157 posts

thinking should i buy now or wait till almost release.. haha
fujkenasai
post Oct 6 2018, 12:13 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(cmah89 @ Oct 4 2018, 05:25 PM)
thinking should i buy now or wait till almost release.. haha
I bought cos im scared that they might increase the price rm100 for this game is a must buy for me so...

Anyway for the dlc it's still available 1 week after release
cmah89
post Oct 6 2018, 12:51 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Oct 6 2018, 12:13 PM)
I bought cos im scared that they might increase the price rm100 for this game is a must buy for me so...

oh hel, why not. just purchased it.

hahaha.. now grow mushroom till 2019
TSaliesterfiend
post Oct 6 2018, 02:57 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Oct 6 2018, 12:13 PM)

Price wont increase. Last time I buy early or later based on conversion rate. Now since Steam sells in MYR then no latter anymore.
fujkenasai
post Oct 6 2018, 07:27 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Oct 6 2018, 02:57 PM)
Price wont increase. Last time I buy early or later based on conversion rate. Now since Steam sells in MYR then no latter anymore.
cos last time for
greenmangaming.com
indiegala.com
gamesrepublic.com
bundlestars.com
humblebundle.com

their prices changes forgot about steam...
TSaliesterfiend
post Oct 7 2018, 10:17 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Oct 6 2018, 07:27 PM)
cos last time for
greenmangaming.com
indiegala.com
gamesrepublic.com
bundlestars.com
humblebundle.com

their prices changes forgot about steam...
What could change is if TW somehow gets bigger here then the price will increase. Other AAA game price are almost the same as USD after conversion rate. TW still low, almost 50% off.
fujkenasai
post Oct 9 2018, 11:09 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Oct 7 2018, 10:17 AM)
What could change is if TW somehow gets bigger here then the price will increase. Other AAA game price are almost the same as USD after conversion rate. TW still low, almost 50% off.
Ya rm100 for this game is a steal for me besides there r no other games that i want on the horizon.
fujkenasai
post Nov 1 2018, 12:51 PM

1,137 posts

https://www.totalwar.com/blog/total-war-thr...legends-cao-cao
https://www.totalwar.com/blog/total-war-thr...egends-sun-jian
https://www.totalwar.com/blog/total-war-thr...legends-liu-bei

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Nov 1 2018, 02:16 PM
TSaliesterfiend
post Nov 1 2018, 02:41 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

Gotta upgrade... Gotta upgrade.... Ryzen or coffeelake?
Meis
post Nov 1 2018, 04:57 PM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,075 posts

aliesterfiend

lol why repeat the title?
fujkenasai
post Nov 2 2018, 12:01 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Nov 1 2018, 02:41 PM)
Gotta upgrade... Gotta upgrade.... Ryzen or coffeelake?
ryzen 2 ryzen 2
frags
post Dec 4 2018, 11:43 AM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

Creative Assembly released part 2 of the diplomacy overview video. Peeps... they are using words like revolutionary. Anyone sceptical? Anyway I share my thoughts in the video below. I know most of you are very excited for this since this is the first Total War set in Asia, and they seem to be doing lots of new things in diplomacy. I'm very cautious about this. If they can nail the AI to play diplomacy well enough... then this could be great. rclxm9.gif

khelben
post Dec 4 2018, 09:17 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Oct 3 2018, 12:25 AM)
https://www.gamersky.com/news/201809/1105377.shtml

现在游戏预购已经开启,Steam国区268元,游戏包含中文界面、语音、字幕,预购还将免费获得“黄巾之乱”DLC。

Who here gonna play with Eng Sub or CN Sub? I think im gonna play in full Chinese Version hopefully even have 魏晉 official spoken language kekeke
Damn, I would so get the box set. Wonder if they'll have it in local stores biggrin.gif
fujkenasai
post Dec 5 2018, 09:35 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Dec 4 2018, 09:17 PM)
Damn, I would so get the box set. Wonder if they'll have it in local stores biggrin.gif
Just buy the guan yu at ur local clay figurine store itll look much better than theirs brows.gif
fujkenasai
post Dec 5 2018, 09:36 AM

1,137 posts

fujkenasai
post Dec 5 2018, 09:37 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Dec 4 2018, 11:43 AM)
Creative Assembly released part 2 of the diplomacy overview video. Peeps... they are using words like revolutionary. Anyone sceptical? Anyway I share my thoughts in the video below. I know most of you are very excited for this since this is the first Total War set in Asia, and they seem to be doing lots of new things in diplomacy. I'm very cautious about this. If they can nail the AI to play diplomacy well enough... then this could be great. rclxm9.gif

I hope they do well with ai, but thesedays i do not have time for grand campaigns only battles cry.gif
frags
post Dec 6 2018, 09:42 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 5 2018, 09:37 AM)
I hope they do well with ai, but thesedays i do not have time for grand campaigns only battles cry.gif
What... that's half the fun of a Total War game.
fujkenasai
post Dec 6 2018, 11:12 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Dec 6 2018, 09:42 PM)
What... that's half the fun of a Total War game.
need time to hv fun bro T.T

fujkenasai
post Dec 7 2018, 09:55 AM

1,137 posts

https://www.totalwar.com/blog/our-total-war...g-a-beta-update

Is 3ktw playable now?
TSaliesterfiend
post Dec 7 2018, 10:10 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 7 2018, 09:55 AM)
Only if you work with CA or SEGA QA.
fujkenasai
post Dec 7 2018, 10:26 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Dec 7 2018, 10:10 AM)
Only if you work with CA or SEGA QA.
Cheh...
TSaliesterfiend
post Dec 24 2018, 08:43 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

https://external-preview.redd.it/ve3qI7aERz...dth=8095c1881aa

Nice map of the progression of the three kingdoms until the reunification under Jin Dynasty.
fujkenasai
post Dec 31 2018, 01:07 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Dec 24 2018, 08:43 PM)
https://external-preview.redd.it/ve3qI7aERz...dth=8095c1881aa

Nice map of the progression of the three kingdoms until the reunification under Jin Dynasty.
english is so confusing so many jin dynasty doh.gif sweat.gif

ohh yeah link does not load

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Dec 31 2018, 01:08 PM
TSaliesterfiend
post Dec 31 2018, 02:18 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 31 2018, 01:07 PM)
english is so confusing so many jin dynasty  doh.gif  sweat.gif
ohh yeah link does not load
I copied it from total war forum. The link works from there.

https://forums.totalwar.com/discussion/comm...Comment_2297199

This post has been edited by aliesterfiend: Dec 31 2018, 02:22 PM
fujkenasai
post Dec 31 2018, 03:08 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Dec 31 2018, 02:18 PM)
I copied it from total war forum. The link works from there.

https://forums.totalwar.com/discussion/comm...Comment_2297199
Thank you
fujkenasai
post Jan 11 2019, 07:28 PM

1,137 posts

https://www.reddit.com/r/totalwar/comments/...ative_assembly/

lol

https://forums.totalwar.com/discussion/2342...ter-master-list

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Jan 11 2019, 10:06 PM
nders
post Jan 14 2019, 04:43 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

wow, those posters are so juicy! loved how the artists keep the rustic brush strokes and still manage to look professional. and much more realistic portrayal of the 3kd characters imo than rotk.
fujkenasai
post Jan 23 2019, 10:10 PM

1,137 posts

Spies Gameplay Reveal

A Hero's Journey Trailer

Adrian_Alastair
post Jan 25 2019, 10:11 AM

372 posts

Fighting animations look so bad. Collission detection is way off. Only hero anitmations are good. Hope they will fix it before it's out.
TSaliesterfiend
post Jan 25 2019, 10:25 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Adrian_Alastair @ Jan 25 2019, 10:11 AM)
Fighting animations look so bad. Collission detection is way off. Only hero anitmations are good. Hope they will fix it before it's out.
It's been that way since Rome 2. Anyway, since I usually plays with birdeye view it doesnt bother me much.
TSaliesterfiend
post Jan 28 2019, 07:39 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

5 more weeks???
fujkenasai
post Jan 29 2019, 12:05 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Jan 25 2019, 10:25 AM)
It's been that way since Rome 2. Anyway, since I usually plays with birdeye view it doesnt bother me much.
Shogun 2 was better? Wonder y so bad

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Jan 28 2019, 07:39 PM)
5 more weeks???
Yup seems soon
SiewKaiz
post Jan 29 2019, 12:23 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jan 29 2019, 12:05 PM)
Shogun 2 was better? Wonder y so bad
because shogun2 use mocap animation~ so yr unit tend to 1v1 then u will have mass 1v1, westerner complain that fck up the formation etc, n make combat way way long.. westerner just suck, they dunno enjoy good stuff~ all they want is dragons n magic n stuff, thats 1 of the reason i dislike warhammer 1/2 the unit so little cant even called war, more like skirmishes.. unit count for three kingdom so little 1 general + 6 unit = 1 stack = 21unit...

This post has been edited by SiewKaiz: Jan 29 2019, 12:24 PM
fujkenasai
post Jan 29 2019, 12:46 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Jan 29 2019, 12:23 PM)
because shogun2 use mocap animation~ so yr unit tend to 1v1 then u will have mass 1v1, westerner complain that fck up the formation etc, n make combat way way long.. westerner just suck, they dunno enjoy good stuff~ all they want is dragons n magic n stuff, thats 1 of the reason i dislike warhammer 1/2 the unit so little cant even called war, more like skirmishes.. unit count for three kingdom so little 1 general + 6 unit = 1 stack = 21unit...
Wow but that's the romance right? What about normal 1?
SiewKaiz
post Jan 29 2019, 03:32 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jan 29 2019, 12:46 PM)
Wow but that's the romance right? What about normal 1?
romance n normal is same, just in normal they tone down the opness of the general and they have a few bodyguard... thats all.
new total war game, animation is nothing impressive, u swing a sword, somebody at somewhere gonna fly~ cant feel the omph
fujkenasai
post Jan 29 2019, 05:08 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Jan 29 2019, 03:32 PM)
romance n normal is same, just in normal they tone down the opness of the general and they have a few bodyguard... thats all.
new total war game, animation is nothing impressive, u swing a sword, somebody at somewhere gonna fly~ cant feel the omph
sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
TSaliesterfiend
post Jan 29 2019, 09:07 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

TSaliesterfiend
post Jan 29 2019, 09:09 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

TSaliesterfiend
post Jan 30 2019, 08:06 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

This post has been edited by aliesterfiend: Jan 30 2019, 08:06 PM
fujkenasai
post Feb 4 2019, 08:03 AM

1,137 posts

aliesterfiend
Really?
TSaliesterfiend
post Feb 4 2019, 08:17 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Feb 4 2019, 08:03 AM)

aliesterfiend
Really?
Well, Darren is an ex-CA employee.
fujkenasai
post Feb 4 2019, 09:31 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Feb 4 2019, 08:17 AM)
Well, Darren is an ex-CA employee.
Ahhh i see,...

Do u hv expectations for this game?
TSaliesterfiend
post Feb 4 2019, 11:17 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Feb 4 2019, 09:31 AM)
Ahhh i see,...

Do u hv expectations for this game?
Of course. It's Total War. Never have dissapointed me before. 😁

Total War games are like wine. They mature with patches and DLCs. There mighe be few hickups during release but then it is to be expected. If you're expecting perfection, then you may be dissapointed. As long as the game does not crash left and right for me then I wont bother much to be honest.

This post has been edited by aliesterfiend: Feb 4 2019, 11:22 AM
TSaliesterfiend
post Feb 4 2019, 11:20 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

TSaliesterfiend
post Feb 4 2019, 11:22 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

TSaliesterfiend
post Feb 5 2019, 08:05 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

TSaliesterfiend
post Feb 6 2019, 10:45 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

Finally bought 3K 😁
TSaliesterfiend
post Feb 10 2019, 12:16 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

red streak
post Feb 10 2019, 06:35 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

If there's anything I've learned from previous TW games is that you should never buy them at launch and it's best to wait a year or two for bug fixes and sales. Rome 2 was a massive clusterfuck for months after its release. I don't see how this one is going to distinguish itself from Shogun 2 since they have almost identical settings, armies and playstyles, other than the hero units which is something they took from TW Warhammer and just reskinned them. I don't have high expectations for this game considering what I've seen so far. I won't be buying it any sooner than 2020 to give them time to fine tune it.

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Feb 4 2019, 08:03 AM)

aliesterfiend
Really?
He raises a lot of good points about crap that have been buggy in previous titles as well, namely the retarded AI and pathfinding issues. Heroes one-shotting each other is just beyond stupid and it's even more so when one of them does it twice in one match. Art style is a little meh. It seems low budget compared to their previous titles. The new battle maps with all those chokepoints look juicy af drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif The main issue is whether the AI can be patched enough to make it actually use them because otherwise that "innovation" by CA will be wasted. I've never really given a shit about animations to be honest so that doesn't bother me much.

TSaliesterfiend
post Feb 10 2019, 07:18 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Feb 10 2019, 06:35 PM)
If there's anything I've learned from previous TW games is that you should never buy them at launch and it's best to wait a year or two for bug fixes and sales. Rome 2 was a massive clusterfuck for months after its release. I don't see how this one is going to distinguish itself from Shogun 2 since they have almost identical settings, armies and playstyles, other than the hero units which is something they took from TW Warhammer and just reskinned them. I don't have high expectations for this game considering what I've seen so far. I won't be buying it any sooner than 2020 to give them time to fine tune it.
He raises a lot of good points about crap that have been buggy in previous titles as well, namely the retarded AI and pathfinding issues. Heroes one-shotting each other is just beyond stupid and it's even more so when one of them does it twice in one match. Art style is a little meh. It seems low budget compared to their previous titles. The new battle maps with all those chokepoints look juicy af  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif The main issue is whether the AI can be patched enough to make it actually use them because otherwise that "innovation" by CA will be wasted. I've never really given a shit about animations to be honest so that doesn't bother me much.
This post seems to come out from TWC. 😁

The battle AI except on some sieges in Warhammer is pretty good. Anyway, been playing the series since the first Shogun, all I can say is that I usually play manual battles less than 25%.

The campaign for 3K certainly looks great. TW games certainly have lots of hickups during release but none ever stop me from enjoying them right on release, even Rome 2.

Anyway, the great thing about Shogun and hopefully about 3K is the similar units. This makes tactics and positioning more imoortant, compared to finding the right counter like in Warhammer.

In any case, I'm sure 3K will be the only game I'm gonna play between March until maybe May. Finish one campaign, then look into modding stuff.

Except I still have no idea who to play first...
fujkenasai
post Feb 11 2019, 01:53 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Feb 10 2019, 07:18 PM)

In any case, I'm sure 3K will be the only game I'm gonna play between March until maybe May. Finish one campaign, then look into modding stuff.

Except I still have no idea who to play first...
Me neither but i guess ill play chao chao (sao sao, shao shao, shaou shaou.) what ever the west like him to sound...
Ill play in mandrine too... Unless they have it in canton lol

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Feb 11 2019, 01:53 PM
TSaliesterfiend
post Feb 11 2019, 02:01 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Feb 11 2019, 01:53 PM)
Me neither but i guess ill play chao chao (sao sao, shao shao, shaou shaou.) what ever the west like him to sound...
Ill play in mandrine too... Unless they have it in canton lol
Got Hokkien or not? 😁
fujkenasai
post Feb 11 2019, 02:23 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Feb 11 2019, 02:01 PM)
Got Hokkien or not? 😁
Hokkien hakka all welcomed <3
soul_fly9900
post Feb 11 2019, 09:06 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Feb 11 2019, 02:23 PM)
Hokkien hakka all welcomed <3
Game is delayed to May it seems. So better join me play warhammer instead fuj while the game and its dlc is on discount hehe
fujkenasai
post Feb 11 2019, 10:44 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Feb 11 2019, 09:06 PM)
Game is delayed to May it seems. So better join me play warhammer instead fuj while the game and its dlc is on discount hehe
After my shogun trip
TSaliesterfiend
post Feb 12 2019, 07:00 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Feb 11 2019, 10:44 PM)
After my shogun trip
Guess I'm gonna play my recently bought Witcher 3 and XCOM2 I guess.
TSaliesterfiend
post Feb 19 2019, 11:39 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

Record/classic mode isnt bad at all.
fujkenasai
post Mar 7 2019, 08:31 AM

1,137 posts

Darn may...
TSaliesterfiend
post Mar 7 2019, 09:22 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

Supposed to be today.......
fujkenasai
post Mar 7 2019, 02:33 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Mar 7 2019, 09:22 AM)
Yeah cry.gif cry.gif
nders
post Mar 7 2019, 04:25 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Mar 7 2019, 09:22 AM)
bruh.. bringing out the feels sad.gif cry.gif
TSaliesterfiend
post Mar 15 2019, 08:17 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

PC Minimum Specifications (Discrete)
Expected around 25-35 FPS on campaign map and in a 1v1, 21 units vs 21 units battle, default graphics preset set to “Low”, running at 1280×720
Operating System: Windows 7 64 Bit
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo 3.00Ghz
RAM: 4GB
Video Card: GTX 650 Ti | HD 7850 1GB VRAM
PC Recommended Specifications
Expected around 45-55 FPS on campaign map and in a 1v1, 21 units vs 21 units battle, default graphics preset set to “High”, running at 1920×1080
Operating System: Windows 10 64 Bit
Processor: Intel i5-6600 | Ryzen 5 2600X
RAM: 8GB
Video Card: GTX 970 | R9 Fury X 4GB VRAM
PC 60 FPS+ Specifications
Expect 60 FPS+ on campaign map and in a 1v1, 21 units vs 21 units battle, default graphics preset set to “Ultra”, running at 1920×1080
Operating System: Windows 10 64 Bit
Processor: Intel® Core™ Intel i7-8700K
RAM: 8GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 | NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060
Please note: all systems perform differently. The framerates stated are based on benchmarks we’ve taken on PCs using the quoted specs, with fresh OS installs, no major background programs running, and should be taken as a guide rather than an absolute.

THREE KINGDOMS is still in development and undergoing optimisation and compatibility testing, and these specs may be subject to change.

https://www.totalwar.com/blog/three-kingdom...nd-system-specs
svfn
post Mar 15 2019, 04:13 PM

500 posts

haha 1060 feel old aleady so fast sweat.gif
TSaliesterfiend
post Mar 15 2019, 06:41 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

Just uograded to ryzen 2600 and 16gb ram. Not much increase fps wise (playing other TW games) but it sure smooth and no stutter on campaign map.

Guess no need to further upgrade except maybe a 24 or 27" freesynch monitor come May.
fujkenasai
post Mar 18 2019, 11:54 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Mar 15 2019, 06:41 PM)
Just uograded to ryzen 2600 and 16gb ram. Not much increase fps wise (playing other TW games) but it sure smooth and no stutter on campaign map.

Guess no need to further upgrade except maybe a 24 or 27" freesynch monitor come May.
guess graphics card makes some diff

QUOTE(cfs5403 @ Mar 17 2019, 07:22 PM)
Counter-Terrorism Division principal assistant director, Datuk Ayob Khan Mydin Pitchay recently commented that while the police can take stern action, MCMC must take action first, indicating that MCMC may be asked to control war-based games here in Malaysia. Seemingly related to the recent Christchurch Mosque Massacre, there have until now been no New Zealand statements officially making a link between gaming and the terrorists who gunned down 49 praying people last Friday.

While we think this is more of a knee jerk reaction to gun violence, it doesn't rule out the possibility that war-based games like PUBG, PUBG Mobile, CS:GO and so forth may get banned here in Malaysia like in some Indian cities. For now, they could well not be included in eSports events here in Malaysia. As it is, none of these are currently being played for the upcoming SEA GAMES 2019 in the Philippines which have recently opened up Malaysia selections for it.

You can see the quote below:

“Game-game macam ini lah saya kata, sosial media, medium kan. Orang akan mudah terpengaruh, orang akan terdorong, orang akan mencetuskan keinginan untuk mencuba.

“Pelaksanaan itu di mana? Dalam konteks ini, mungkin SKMM boleh mainkan peranan. Itu saya tidak boleh komen (sekatan di Malaysia). Ini bergantung kepada  SKMM.”
https://technave.com/gadget/MCMC-may-be-ask...ysia-13996.html

Yang mana antara kita sudah menjadi Maha Raja atau Fil Marsyal1 ya? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Mar 18 2019, 12:10 PM
TSaliesterfiend
post Mar 19 2019, 10:38 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Mar 18 2019, 11:54 AM)
guess graphics card makes some diff
https://technave.com/gadget/MCMC-may-be-ask...ysia-13996.html

Yang mana antara kita sudah menjadi Maha Raja atau Fil Marsyal1 ya?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Kalau diorang ban Total War memang saya migrate lah. 😁
fujkenasai
post Mar 19 2019, 01:35 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Mar 19 2019, 10:38 AM)
Kalau diorang ban Total War memang saya migrate lah. 😁
https://www.facebook.com/myKBSMalaysia/vide...?type=2&theater

yaya main lah lebih fifa u akan dapat main di piala dunia... XD XD XD

this guy knows his games, sadly didnt mention totalwar
TSaliesterfiend
post Mar 19 2019, 01:50 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Mar 19 2019, 01:35 PM)
https://www.facebook.com/myKBSMalaysia/vide...?type=2&theater

yaya main lah lebih fifa u akan dapat main di piala dunia... XD XD XD

this guy knows his games, sadly didnt mention totalwar
Good thing that Total War is fairly unknown here in Malaysia and the market is pretty small. That's why price is lower compared to other AAA games.

Last time before Steam, Total War retail at RM 149 (last game was Shogun 2 I bought retail). With Steam now only RM 115, half of Steam USD price.

Other AAA games sold around RM190 to RM 240 I think.
fujkenasai
post Mar 19 2019, 02:53 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Mar 19 2019, 01:50 PM)
Good thing that Total War is fairly unknown here in Malaysia and the market is pretty small. That's why price is lower compared to other AAA games.

Last time before Steam, Total War retail at RM 149 (last game was Shogun 2 I bought retail). With Steam now only RM 115, half of Steam USD price.

Other AAA games sold around RM190 to RM 240 I think.
Yeah i bought quite a few exp tw games also...
TSaliesterfiend
post Mar 22 2019, 08:32 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

240 units?

Tested using Warhammer Laboratory mode.

fujkenasai
post Apr 2 2019, 04:39 PM

1,137 posts

https://threekingdomsmobilemode.totalwar.com/

Mobile...
TSaliesterfiend
post Apr 4 2019, 11:43 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

New info from latest stream.

1. Normal generals can become legendary generals.
2. Can change capital city.
3. Units can be renamed once reached level 10.
4. Unit cards toggable between original arts and standard TW style unit cards.
5. Color palletes can be change between romance (brighter and colorful) and records (darker Attila TW like).
6. Can create custom pin on campaign map for personal important events/milestones.
7. Easier to find location on known characters.

And maybe others I forgot.

Looks very interesting. This time CA goes a long way to implement most requested changes rather than wait fir DLC developments.
nders
post Apr 9 2019, 08:15 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

too bad the majority of the western audience is not really happy about the setting in the Orient (as they always are), but the reception from the Chinese seems to be really good because CA respects the original novel/history.

the battle does feel a bit boring for me though, but I guess that's personal preference as I also disliked all previous TW series because of the battles haha.

can't wait for the release.
TSaliesterfiend
post Apr 24 2019, 06:53 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

One more month to go...
fujkenasai
post May 1 2019, 10:16 AM

1,137 posts

let see if we will be able to see this game this month
TSaliesterfiend
post May 1 2019, 10:30 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

23 more days.....

Will feel much longer since puasa stars next week....
fujkenasai
post May 2 2019, 06:23 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 1 2019, 10:30 AM)
23 more days.....

Will feel much longer since puasa stars next week....
Ouch so release b4 raya?
TSaliesterfiend
post May 2 2019, 06:34 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 2 2019, 06:23 PM)
Ouch so release b4 raya?
Yup. 2 weeks before raya.
fujkenasai
post May 3 2019, 10:52 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 2 2019, 06:34 PM)
Yup. 2 weeks before raya.
Atleast 1/2 puasa not so bad
fujkenasai
post May 7 2019, 08:40 PM

1,137 posts

Game of thrones total war?
TSaliesterfiend
post May 9 2019, 11:01 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

2 more weeks...........
TSaliesterfiend
post May 10 2019, 10:54 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

https://forums.totalwar.com/discussion/2418...schedule#latest

Daily streams starting Monday 13th until launch day.
fujkenasai
post May 11 2019, 11:31 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 10 2019, 10:54 PM)

Ok while waiting I'll continue to be a lonely starbucks lover, then They'll tell you I'm insane

'Cause you know I love the players

And you love the game

user posted imageAttached Image

Total War players are baffled by the tactics used in Game of Thrones' Battle of Winterfell
https://www.pcgamer.com/total-war-players-a...-of-winterfell/

https://www.theverge.com/2019/5/6/18534248/...roducer-apology
https://www.indiatoday.in/trending-news/sto...9046-2019-05-07

Why does everything has to be Totalwar & Starbucks laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: May 11 2019, 11:46 AM
fujkenasai
post May 13 2019, 12:27 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 10 2019, 10:54 PM)

the time zones are confusing
TSaliesterfiend
post May 13 2019, 01:06 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 13 2019, 12:27 PM)
the time zones are confusing
BST is +1 GMT. Release day stream starts at 12pm BST or 7pm our time. Maybe game unlock around 7.30 or 8pm?
fujkenasai
post May 14 2019, 07:11 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 13 2019, 01:06 PM)
BST is +1 GMT. Release day stream starts at 12pm BST or 7pm our time. Maybe game unlock around 7.30 or 8pm?
Thank you

gosh cant stand the funny white pronunciation in mandarin rclxub.gif

just gonna wait for the mandarin version of the game

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: May 14 2019, 08:05 PM
TSaliesterfiend
post May 14 2019, 10:19 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

Yellow turbans looks interesting.

TSaliesterfiend
post May 14 2019, 10:22 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 14 2019, 07:11 PM)
Thank you

gosh cant stand the funny white pronunciation in mandarin  rclxub.gif

just gonna wait for the mandarin version of the game
There is chinese voice over in game. You can still play the default english version with chinese voice over where you can select almost every aspect from advisors to character banters to battle commands etc.
fujkenasai
post May 15 2019, 10:50 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 14 2019, 10:22 PM)
There is chinese voice over in game. You can still play the default english version with chinese voice over where you can select almost every aspect from advisors to character banters to battle commands etc.
Yeah.. Hence wait

Can't stand their chao chao become sao sao pronunciation ahahaha
TSaliesterfiend
post May 15 2019, 10:53 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

Yellow Turban tech tree. What does it says?
fujkenasai
post May 15 2019, 12:41 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 15 2019, 10:53 AM)

Yellow Turban tech tree. What does it says?
Some confuscian text stuff in non-simplified chinese characters.

Not tech tree if u want i can type a phrase out n u google trans it. Unimportant to game play at all..
TSaliesterfiend
post May 15 2019, 02:55 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 15 2019, 12:41 PM)
Some confuscian text stuff in non-simplified chinese characters.

Not tech tree if u want i can type a phrase out n u google trans it. Unimportant to game play at all..
It is the tech tree for yellow turban, which is different than other normal factions.

Maybe the script is not related to tech whatsoever. 😁

This post has been edited by aliesterfiend: May 15 2019, 02:56 PM
fujkenasai
post May 15 2019, 10:36 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 15 2019, 02:55 PM)
It is the tech tree for yellow turban, which is different than other normal factions.

Maybe the script is not related to tech whatsoever. 😁
the chinese does not explain the tech tree at all orz lol
TSaliesterfiend
post May 17 2019, 06:29 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

5 days 13 hrs 12 mins to go...
fujkenasai
post May 19 2019, 06:42 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 17 2019, 06:29 AM)
5 days 13 hrs 12 mins to go...
when can we start pre download?
TSaliesterfiend
post May 19 2019, 07:52 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 19 2019, 06:42 PM)
when can we start pre download?
We should hear some announcement durinh live stream tomorrow. At earliest it will be Tuesday, latest Wednesday to preload.
fujkenasai
post May 20 2019, 01:14 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 19 2019, 07:52 PM)
We should hear some announcement durinh live stream tomorrow. At earliest it will be Tuesday, latest Wednesday to preload.
good, cant wait to start count down!!!

been a long wait

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: May 20 2019, 01:14 AM
TSaliesterfiend
post May 20 2019, 11:06 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

https://forums.totalwar.com/discussion/2424...ats-next#latest

Preload soon. 6pm BST.
TSaliesterfiend
post May 20 2019, 11:11 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

As you can imagine, it gets pretty intense around the studio as launch day gets this close.

And, as you’d expect, Total War: Three Kingdoms is a pretty big deal for us. All our releases are, of course, but this is the first new historical era game for us in nearly 6 years. As you probably know, we have multiple core teams dedicated to multiple projects, and while many supporting team members (such as art and audio for example) circulate on and off projects as needed, the core team has been working on it for some 5 years now, so the excitement is certainly palpable.

It is also currently the most pre-ordered Total War game ever, so we’re incredibly glad that excitement and the support for what we’re doing is building up in the outside world too.

Of course, it’s not just a new major release for our series, it’s also the first game set in China. A daunting undertaking for a UK studio, and striving to do the source material justice in the small way we can has been a significant challenge. However, such a uniquely interesting and vibrant period is easy to fall in love with.

While we wanted to create a game that was very much our own tribute to the Romance of the Three Kingdoms, we have taken an incredible amount on board throughout the process. Our endless thanks to our fans across the world, in particular in China, for their help and guidance on what we have shown in the run up to launch. We’ll be keeping a very close eye on how the game is received and will adjust any important details if needed as people get to grips with them.

ADDITIONAL CONTENT
As any long-time player knows, we’ve a reputation for supporting our games post launch with updates, free content and DLC. We’re planning for TW3K to be no different, with a dedicated DLC team having wrapped up the Yellow Turbans early adopter bonus and already hard at work on post-launch support. In fact they have been for some months now, learning from the years of experience we have in creating additional content and planning and integrating their designs with the main game.

We’re taking a slightly different approach to DLC for TW3K; based both on the exciting opportunities the Romance of the Three Kingdoms source material offers us and the preference we know players have for larger DLCs which adds considerable new replay.

What you’ll see initially for TW3K DLC are what we are calling ‘Chapter Packs’.

We’ll be taking notable chapters from Romance and creating new start positions that reflect their events. Adding a cast of new and familiar characters, features and objectives each time, that exemplify that chapter and the thrilling stories it tells.

While you’ll find a selection of new heroes and villains populating each new chapter, you’ll also see some familiar faces from the main game. However, they’ll be at a different point in their life, and are likely to have a very different set of needs and desires at this stage in their journey.

In terms of ‘size’ of content, you can expect a Chapter Pack to be somewhere between a Culture Pack and a Campaign Pack. There will be a serious clutch of new playable factions and a raft of new mechanics to get to grips with in each, while you’ll be playing across all of China.

Our hope is that, eventually, when you start a fresh campaign you’ll get to decide where in the epic tale of the Three Kingdoms you want to dive in. Picking from a range of exciting scenarios and challenges that reflect some of the most remarkable legends ever told.

UPDATES
Thanks to our publisher’s and your support, we were able to delay the game by a couple of months to add a further level of polish and incorporate even more feedback, like unit card changes and extreme unit sizes for example.

Right now we’re in a great place with the game and really, really happy with it’s playability and stability. Of course, we know that no matter what we might think, as soon as the game launches and millions of people start playing, there’s going to be some things we need to act on fast.

To that end, alongside the DLC team, we’ll have additional support from the core team aiming to address any urgent updates from launch.

So if you have any issues with the game at launch, the best place to go is: https://www.totalwar.com/support/

If you have any bugs to report or feedback to offer, the best place to go is: https://forums.totalwar.com/categories/thre...s-support-forum

MODDING
We’re pleased to say that we’ll be releasing an Assembly Kit for TW3K shortly after launch. The game’s data structure opens up a raft of new modding opportunities which, coupled with updated tools, has been exciting the beta test group of modders we’ve had looking at the game and the Kit already.

We won’t be releasing the Assembly Kit or turning on the Workshop at launch, as we’ve found that players report bugs caused by mods and that can hamper our initial patching response. But stand by for more news very soon.

PRE-LOAD
Last but not least, pre-load starts from 6pm BST on Monday the 20th May. If you’ve pre-ordered you can start downloading game files from then, but don’t forget that the game will only unlock at launch, which is 8am BST Thursday the 23rd May.

Thank you from the whole team at CA, we couldn’t keep doing what we do without you. Hope you enjoy coming with us on our journey through the Three Kingdoms.

fujkenasai
post May 21 2019, 09:25 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 20 2019, 11:11 PM)
As you can
PRE-LOAD
Last but not least, pre-load starts from 6pm BST on Monday the 20th May. If you’ve pre-ordered you can start downloading game files from then, but don’t forget that the game will only unlock at launch, which is 8am BST Thursday the 23rd May.

Thank you from the whole team at CA, we couldn’t keep doing what we do without you. Hope you enjoy coming with us on our journey through the Three Kingdoms.
Hv u preloaded?

Darn its after Wednesday my public holiday cry.gif

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: May 21 2019, 09:27 AM
TSaliesterfiend
post May 21 2019, 09:28 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 21 2019, 09:25 AM)
Hv u preloaded?

Darn its after Wednesday my public holiday cry.gif
Done. Bangun sahur pagi tadi siap preload. 15gb, 15 minutes siap. Now the longest 2 days... Game released at 8amBST so 3pm our time. I think I'm gonna stream 3K first impression that day sampai buka puasa time. 😁

This post has been edited by aliesterfiend: May 21 2019, 09:29 AM
nders
post May 21 2019, 09:51 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

just listened to a bit of the chinese VO, oh my... not disastrous, but far from good as well = =.
TSaliesterfiend
post May 21 2019, 10:13 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(nders @ May 21 2019, 09:51 AM)
just listened to a bit of the chinese VO, oh my... not disastrous, but far from good as well = =.
In what way? From what I know, they've used phrased that were known to be from that era. Something like the 2010 3 Kingdoms tv series. In Malay maybe equivalent to cakap macam filem Hang Tuah era.
nders
post May 21 2019, 11:31 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

not the vocab or grammar, but the tone, sounds like they are not "in the moment". like when a general announcing enemies are retreating, he sounded more like announcing a train arrival. No excitement or urgency at all. haha
ltcbomd
post May 21 2019, 06:47 PM

306 posts

icon_rolleyes.gif Already preload the game. Waiting to try my 1st Total war game smile.gif
TSaliesterfiend
post May 21 2019, 08:37 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(nders @ May 21 2019, 11:31 AM)
not the vocab or grammar, but the tone, sounds like they are not "in the moment". like when a general announcing enemies are retreating, he sounded more like announcing a train arrival. No excitement or urgency at all. haha
Not that I would know any difference but some of the Chinese ppl on the official forum mentioned that the battle commands sounded very much like the tv series. Maybe CA uses that as inspiration feom the VO.
fujkenasai
post May 21 2019, 09:51 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(nders @ May 21 2019, 09:51 AM)
Link please

Looking forward to mod voices then...

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: May 21 2019, 09:52 PM
TSaliesterfiend
post May 21 2019, 09:59 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(ltcbomd @ May 21 2019, 06:47 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif Already preload the game. Waiting to try my 1st Total war game smile.gif
Good luck. Dont get intimidated early. To be honest, even me have been playing since the first Shogun back in 2000 find 3 Kingdoms alot lot more complex.
TSaliesterfiend
post May 21 2019, 10:04 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 21 2019, 09:51 PM)
Link please

One of the new ones.

Many streamers are using the chinese vo though. Just google three kingdoms review on youtube.

This post has been edited by aliesterfiend: May 21 2019, 10:04 PM
fujkenasai
post May 21 2019, 10:04 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 21 2019, 10:04 PM)
One of the new ones.

Many streamers are using the chinesd vo though. Just google three kingdoms review on youtube.
thank you
TSaliesterfiend
post May 21 2019, 10:06 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 21 2019, 10:04 PM)
thank you
This one now streaming live.

http://www.twitch.tv/arkcard

To be honest, kinda hard to actually heard the vo since the streamers are mostly talking non stop. 😁
ltcbomd
post May 21 2019, 10:21 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 21 2019, 09:59 PM)
Good luck. Dont get intimidated early. To be honest, even me have been playing since the first Shogun back in 2000 find 3 Kingdoms alot lot more complex.
All the while playing the Romance of the Three Kingdoms series from Koei, now try something different!!
fujkenasai
post May 22 2019, 07:15 AM

1,137 posts

tomorrow 9 pm i guess
nders
post May 22 2019, 08:06 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 21 2019, 09:51 PM)
Link please

yeah, definitely room for improvements in this part. and I bet the Chinese community will pour into making mods once the tool is available on launch. like the KoeiROTK series lol.
TSaliesterfiend
post May 22 2019, 12:26 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

I'm currently in my final leg of Tahenhuin(?) vortex campaign 10 turns into the final rites before the final battle, but somehow feels like dont want to touch my oc for 24 hours. It's sad caused I know it will be awhile before I get back to Warhammer 2 (unless 3K somehow fucked up whatsoever which I dont think it will) and complete the steam achievement of winning very hard lizardmen campaign.
TSaliesterfiend
post May 22 2019, 12:28 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(ltcbomd @ May 21 2019, 10:21 PM)
All the while playing the Romance of the Three Kingdoms series from Koei, now try something different!!
It's quite different game. I tried once I think, cant remember which version (XIII I think) bit couldnt get into it. The closest I played 3 Kingdoms was the mod for Medieval 2 Total War long time ago.
riderz135
post May 23 2019, 12:34 AM

150 posts

To all total war fellowships .... impulse bringing in the physical disc of the game .... most probably it will be the limited edition one .... any1 planning to grab it tmro?.....

This post has been edited by riderz135: May 23 2019, 12:36 AM
fujkenasai
post May 23 2019, 07:10 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(riderz135 @ May 23 2019, 12:34 AM)
To all total war fellowships .... impulse bringing in the physical disc of the game .... most probably it will be the limited edition one .... any1 planning to grab it tmro?.....
Mainly Price and what edition?
fujkenasai
post May 23 2019, 07:10 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 22 2019, 12:28 PM)
It's quite different game. I tried once I think, cant remember which version (XIII I think) bit couldnt get into it. The closest I played 3 Kingdoms was the mod for Medieval 2 Total War long time ago.
2pm today cant wait
TSaliesterfiend
post May 23 2019, 08:12 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

I'm ready... 😁
fujkenasai
post May 23 2019, 08:13 AM

1,137 posts

I believe that there will be dlc for naval esp red clif(赤壁)
TSaliesterfiend
post May 23 2019, 08:18 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(riderz135 @ May 23 2019, 12:34 AM)
The last retail I bought was for Shogun 2.
TSaliesterfiend
post May 23 2019, 08:22 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 23 2019, 08:13 AM)
I believe that there will be dlc for naval esp red clif(赤壁)
They are doing chapter dlcs, which is different start date/position throughout 3K period.

If naval battle are added later they wont come as dlc. Those can come as added features though I dont mind not having naval battles but make it like Warhammer 2 where there's option to fight manually at nearby beach/island.

This post has been edited by aliesterfiend: May 23 2019, 10:17 AM
TSaliesterfiend
post May 23 2019, 10:16 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

Anyone intersted to pkay some MP battles later today, or tonight?
fujkenasai
post May 23 2019, 02:05 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 23 2019, 10:16 AM)
Anyone intersted to pkay some MP battles later today, or tonight?
Lets see how...

55 min to go...
TSaliesterfiend
post May 23 2019, 02:18 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

42 minutes to go....
fujkenasai
post May 23 2019, 03:01 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 23 2019, 02:18 PM)
42 minutes to go....
wow 16 gig updates lol
TSaliesterfiend
post May 23 2019, 03:06 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

5 minutes on my nvme. Now restart pc.
fujkenasai
post May 23 2019, 03:12 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 23 2019, 03:06 PM)
5 minutes on my nvme. Now restart pc.

My speeds... Samsung 960 pro...
TSaliesterfiend
post May 23 2019, 03:56 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

MeToo
post May 23 2019, 03:59 PM

9,336 posts

Dissapointed.

I thought it was going to be like the TW Warhammer series where you have a General/Champion in each army with powerful Hero units.

Like using Lubu to solo plow into the enemy... too bad its not present here..
TSaliesterfiend
post May 23 2019, 04:02 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 23 2019, 03:59 PM)
Dissapointed.

I thought it was going to be like the TW Warhammer series where you have a General/Champion in each army with powerful Hero units.

Like using Lubu to solo plow into the enemy... too bad its not present here..
You can, but you need to unlock the big Dong first.
fujkenasai
post May 23 2019, 04:04 PM

1,137 posts

MeToo
post May 23 2019, 04:04 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 23 2019, 04:02 PM)
You can, but you need to unlock the big Dong first.
But you dont have Champion/Heros that is influential enough on the battlefield right?

In TWWarhammer, a high level hero can wipe out a few army battalions by himself.
soul_fly9900
post May 23 2019, 04:12 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 23 2019, 04:04 PM)
But you dont have Champion/Heros that is influential enough on the battlefield right?

In TWWarhammer, a high level hero can wipe out a few army battalions by himself.
Eh I dont think that would fit with how they market three kingdoms, this is meant to be historical with some touch of fantasy where as warhammer is full on fantasy.
Maybe some modders would come up with something that you like later on.
TSaliesterfiend
post May 23 2019, 04:13 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 23 2019, 04:04 PM)

Thank God Three Kingdoms is not like Warhammer even on Romance mode 😁
TSaliesterfiend
post May 23 2019, 04:17 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ May 23 2019, 04:12 PM)
Eh I dont think that would fit with how they market three kingdoms, this is meant to be historical with some touch of fantasy where as warhammer is full on fantasy.
Yeah. I'm sure it's something that can be done easily once the mod tools are released. Anyway it's not something I woukd like for 3K.

Starting my Legendary Bandit Queen campaign now. My goal is to move down south, sail to Yizhou to set up base camp there.

This post has been edited by aliesterfiend: May 23 2019, 04:18 PM
memphiz_zero88
post May 23 2019, 04:21 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Impulse only bring in the steelcase. Got any shop with the CE?
MeToo
post May 23 2019, 04:22 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ May 23 2019, 04:12 PM)
Well based on Romance, Zhang Fei solo blocked an entire bridge.

Zhao Yun solo charge thru 100,000 pax army...

lots of other heroic feats by the generals which saw them single handedly defeating lots of footmen etc
fujkenasai
post May 23 2019, 05:21 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 23 2019, 04:22 PM)
Well based on Romance, Zhang Fei solo blocked an entire bridge.

Zhao Yun solo charge thru 100,000 pax army...

lots of other heroic feats by the generals which saw them single handedly defeating lots of footmen etc
U can in this game provided u hv a bridge
TSaliesterfiend
post May 23 2019, 05:48 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

Failed my first legendary campaign in 30 turns as Zheng Jiang. I did not take any settlement, just sack and razed towns on my way south but without having any settlements I cant recruit and replenish army.

Manage to get down half the map before getting killed on Han empire fishing village.

I guess I need to get my first commanderies, build 2 stacks then march south to settle in Taiwan.
fujkenasai
post May 23 2019, 06:04 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 23 2019, 05:48 PM)
Failed my first legendary campaign in 30 turns as Zheng Jiang. I did not take any settlement, just sack and razed towns on my way south but without having any settlements I cant recruit and replenish army.

Manage to get down half the map before getting killed on Han empire fishing village.

I guess I need to get my first commanderies, build 2 stacks then march south to settle in Taiwan.
Can get to taiwan? Lol
TSaliesterfiend
post May 23 2019, 06:23 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 23 2019, 06:04 PM)
Can get to taiwan? Lol
The island of yizhou is there. Got settlement, so can conwuer there.

Now restart my campaign, though this time build the first commanderies first.
fujkenasai
post May 23 2019, 08:40 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 23 2019, 06:23 PM)
The island of yizhou is there. Got settlement, so can conwuer there.

Now restart my campaign, though this time build the first commanderies first.
Gl hf
Blackops981
post May 24 2019, 12:57 AM

82 posts

How's the game compared to shogun 2?
fujkenasai
post May 24 2019, 06:55 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Blackops981 @ May 24 2019, 12:57 AM)
its kinda diff
TSaliesterfiend
post May 24 2019, 07:41 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Blackops981 @ May 24 2019, 12:57 AM)
Shogun 2 now looks like kids play. 😁

Wont say that 3K is the best TW for me since I only pkay around 3-4 hrs but it's getting there. Takes a bit time to understand all the buildings, techs etc. The units and character relations. So much to learn. There are lot more to do now before clicking the end turns.
fujkenasai
post May 24 2019, 10:48 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 24 2019, 07:41 AM)
Shogun 2 now looks like kids play. 😁

Wont say that 3K is the best TW for me since I only pkay around 3-4 hrs but it's getting there. Takes a bit time to understand all the buildings, techs etc. The units and character relations. So much to learn. There are lot more to do now before clicking the end turns.
I wonder if onr day tw tasks will be too many that we need high ai assistance 🤣

Btw anyone tried this game in Chinese voice?
ik3da
post May 25 2019, 02:26 PM

545 posts

Still trying if it is worthwhile splitting my generals all around to conquer more directions or as one major force.

Loving it so far though, definitely worth the pre-order for me.
TSaliesterfiend
post May 26 2019, 06:51 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

Anyone completed a campaign yet?
ik3da
post May 26 2019, 08:23 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 26 2019, 06:51 AM)
Anyone completed a campaign yet?

Thought of going for an easy one by playing as Yuan Shao.

TSaliesterfiend
post May 27 2019, 05:54 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

I made a mistake in upgrading my cities too fast and now with - food my expansion is halted. Almost every turn there's rebellion in my commanderies. Lost 2 of my heir, I I mistakenly marry of my heir but make him leave my faction and found few turs later he died in battle. My second heir died in battle retaking one of my city from the Yellow Turbans.

Right now I'm rebuilding my cities to increase food production first. Still havent reach Dukedom yet but with Sima Yi's help I believe I go go to greater height. The north east is now secured and I believe I have the ability to take in the coalition in the central plain after bringing happiness to my settlements.

This post has been edited by aliesterfiend: May 27 2019, 08:08 AM
TSaliesterfiend
post May 27 2019, 05:55 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 24 2019, 10:48 AM)
I wonder if onr day tw tasks will be too many that we need high ai assistance 🤣
Btw anyone tried this game in Chinese voice?
I playing with Chinese VO except the advisor I leave it in English.
fujkenasai
post May 27 2019, 07:52 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 27 2019, 05:55 AM)
I playing with Chinese VO except the advisor I leave it in English.
Why so many having advisor in english?
TSaliesterfiend
post May 27 2019, 08:08 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 27 2019, 07:52 AM)
Why so many having advisor in english?
Not everyone understand Chinese 😁

It's troublesome to read any advice (not that I use game advice much) subtitles.
WhyYouSoSerious
post May 27 2019, 08:09 AM

bruised banana
500 posts

For me, I hate this vassal feature, its really not a good idea to add into 3k games..

1st run ply as Sun family deadlock game.. I reach 208 sima yi event but yuan shao vassal-ed all the faction including cao2.

2nd run ply as Sun family again, so I know what to expect this time.. It to overcome the vassal swarm end game. I reach Duke, vessalised Lubu n 2 small faction + coalition with cao2.. Now Tank-ING yuan shao n his 10 vassal(he got liu bei zzz)..
To be continue tonight...

So wat I've learned is set your priority to kill yuan shao or cao2 early game.. Or get prepare yourself very well end game.

Other than vassal swarm bs.. Overall this is still a good game.

fujkenasai
post May 27 2019, 09:50 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 27 2019, 08:08 AM)
Not everyone understand Chinese 😁

It's troublesome to read any advice (not that I use game advice much) subtitles.
I see haven't had time for campaign yet
ik3da
post May 27 2019, 02:52 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 27 2019, 05:54 AM)
I made a mistake in upgrading my cities too fast and now with - food my expansion is halted. Almost every turn there's rebellion in my commanderies. Lost 2 of my heir, I I mistakenly marry of my heir but make him leave my faction and found few turs later he died in battle. My second heir died in battle retaking one of my city from the Yellow Turbans.

Right now I'm rebuilding my cities to increase food production first. Still havent reach Dukedom yet but with Sima Yi's help I believe I go go to greater height. The north east is now secured and I believe I have the ability to take in the coalition in the central plain after bringing happiness to my settlements.

I actually have more food than expected cause most of my areas are farmlands and I upped tech tree towards food generation. I sold food for quick cash nicely to build my buildings too though I must find the richer factions to sell to, it is not 1-to-1 rate at all. On marrying off my heir (Yuan Tan) to my neighbour too, sigh, should have realised that nobody would really give me cash and free lady general for free...
riderz135
post May 27 2019, 10:44 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(WhyYouSoSerious @ May 27 2019, 08:09 AM)
For me, I hate this vassal feature, its really not a good idea to add into 3k games..

1st run ply as Sun family deadlock game.. I reach 208 sima yi event but yuan shao vassal-ed all the faction including cao2.

2nd run ply as Sun family again, so I know what to expect this time.. It to overcome the vassal swarm end game. I reach Duke, vessalised Lubu n 2 small faction + coalition with cao2.. Now Tank-ING yuan shao n his 10 vassal(he got liu bei zzz)..
To be continue tonight...

So wat I've learned is set your priority to kill yuan shao or cao2 early game.. Or get prepare yourself very well end game.

Other than vassal swarm bs.. Overall this is still a good game.
This i agree ! This is the conflict im goin through right now ... dayuumn ... so tiredsome chasing and ping ponging here and there... got hit with liu bei as well .... finish cao2 and shu early is the better option if u dont wanna ur endgame ✌
liwei92
post May 28 2019, 10:21 AM

410 posts

Lol just finished my first campaign as Gongsun Zan . Zhaoyun died long time ago in battle . Vassalize liubei and Ma teng , annex han empire and thn just use liubei and Ma teng to invaide Wei and eventually Wu. Then Campaign victory.

TSaliesterfiend
post May 28 2019, 10:23 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(liwei92 @ May 28 2019, 10:21 AM)
Lol just finished my first campaign as Gongsun Zan . Zhaoyun died long time ago in battle . Vassalize liubei and Ma teng , annex han empire and thn just use liubei and Ma teng to invaide Wei and eventually Wu. Then Campaign victory.
I'm only a Duke now, year around 235 AD. Played slow. Zhouyun still with me even after Gonsun Zan died of old age. He didnt like to be in the same stack as Sima Yi though.
liwei92
post May 28 2019, 11:16 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 28 2019, 10:23 AM)
I'm only a Duke now, year around 235 AD. Played slow. Zhouyun still with me even after Gonsun Zan died of old age. He didnt like to be in the same stack as Sima Yi though.
GongsunZan has one of the best starting location. Just kill off Gongsun Du early and you are good to go. Mu SimaYi ran off lol
riderz135
post May 29 2019, 01:57 PM

150 posts

okay im having real problem here ....everything is according to plan...goes good ... half of the map has been conquered with vassalizing sun re and gong sun ..... nw the worst part is ... no BABY!!!!!!..... Y ????? .... married to a young blue character lady .... both in good terms ... both are in the same army .... dont tell me they dont have time to pam pam pam ?...... or zhang yan gone impotence ? ......or shud i just divorce and get another young chick for breeding ?... if suddenly he dies ..im without an heir there ... and i prefer yan's blood to lead my faction to be the emperor !... any ideas hw to make babies lol ?

This post has been edited by riderz135: May 29 2019, 01:59 PM
TSaliesterfiend
post May 29 2019, 02:02 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(riderz135 @ May 29 2019, 01:57 PM)
okay im having real problem here ....everything is according to plan...goes good ... half of the map has been conquered with vassalizing sun re and gong sun ..... nw the worst part is ... no BABY!!!!!!.....  Y ????? .... married to a young blue character lady .... both in good terms ... both are in the same army .... dont tell me they dont have time to pam pam pam ?...... or zhang yan gone impotence ? ......or shud i just divorce and get another young chick for breeding ?... if suddenly he dies ..im without an heir there ... and i prefer yan's blood to lead my faction to be the emperor !... any ideas hw to make babies lol ?
If 2 years (10 turns) no baby then divorce and remarry.
ik3da
post May 29 2019, 02:58 PM

545 posts

Anyone using the spy feature? After killing one of my earlier spy by mistake, my second spy is doing well so far (admin of a province now). Waiting to see if I can get him into the ruling family and aim for the achievement where your spy take over the faction.
TSaliesterfiend
post May 29 2019, 03:04 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ May 29 2019, 02:58 PM)
Anyone using the spy feature? After killing one of my earlier spy by mistake, my second spy is doing well so far (admin of a province now). Waiting to see if I can get him into the ruling family and aim for the achievement where your spy take over the faction.
A lot. In my experience, dont send spy to Liu Bei. All my soies sent there defected. 😂
ik3da
post May 29 2019, 03:20 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 29 2019, 03:04 PM)
A lot. In my experience, dont send spy to Liu Bei. All my soies sent there defected. 😂

If it is me, I might have defected too hahaha. I love my Liu Bei so far, honoring the alliance and covers my provinces along with Kong Rong and other random factions.

On spies, I tried sending lower level and hopeless generals out but they are not even hired lol. The second spy that got hired is a rank 4 general and it makes me wonder if the AI also have criteria on how they will hire people.
TSaliesterfiend
post May 29 2019, 04:57 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ May 29 2019, 03:20 PM)
If it is me, I might have defected too hahaha. I love my Liu Bei so far, honoring the alliance and covers my provinces along with Kong Rong and other random factions.

On spies, I tried sending lower level and hopeless generals out but they are not even hired lol. The second spy that got hired is a rank 4 general and it makes me wonder if the AI also have criteria on how they will hire people.
I send one 40 something level 4 female character who manage to become general. 😁
TSaliesterfiend
post May 30 2019, 04:59 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

Anyone have issues having PC crashed when playing the game. Not crash to desktop but totally crash the pc. I thought it was just because of my own hardware issue but it seems many are reporting the same on official forum especially those using AMD GPU.
sonicbull
post May 31 2019, 12:14 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 30 2019, 04:59 PM)
Anyone have issues having PC crashed when playing the game. Not crash to desktop but totally crash the pc. I thought it was just because of my own hardware issue but it seems many are reporting the same on official forum especially those using AMD GPU.
Before or latest amd released patch for it's GPU?

Psst, I don't have the game yet though
TSaliesterfiend
post May 31 2019, 03:36 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ May 31 2019, 12:14 PM)
Before or latest amd released patch for it's GPU?

Psst, I don't have the game yet though
Same day. New driver released on 23rd.
klthor
post May 31 2019, 05:22 PM

5,469 posts

is this game available on steam?
TSaliesterfiend
post May 31 2019, 08:04 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ May 31 2019, 05:22 PM)
is this game available on steam?
Only available on Steam. I mean you can buy retail bit still need to activate on Steam.
fujkenasai
post May 31 2019, 09:47 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 30 2019, 04:59 PM)
mine ok but mine geforce
sonicbull
post Jun 2 2019, 06:11 PM

503 posts

How's the download size of the game in steam?
TSaliesterfiend
post Jun 2 2019, 06:22 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Jun 2 2019, 06:11 PM)
How's the download size of the game in steam?
About 30GB.
sonicbull
post Jun 2 2019, 07:07 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Jun 2 2019, 06:22 PM)
About 30GB.
Thanks for the reply. Plan to get the game in next few days in steam. smile.gif

Fan of three kingdoms lore
ik3da
post Jun 4 2019, 11:06 AM

545 posts

No crashes for me except when I was alt-tabbing to see the resource map.

Just managed to complete my Yuan Shao's campaign, had mistakenly thought that we will need to conquer every single province in the map (like how Koei's ROTK was). The ending was just next to me! Yuan Shu (self-proclaimed emperor)!

Restarting as Yellow Turban now (Huang Shao/Zhang Jiao), finding it a lot more easier to play as I moved my base into Kong Rong's land. Annexing fellow Yellow Turbans are fun hahaha.
Redevil0410
post Jun 4 2019, 09:01 PM

49 posts

I remembered seeing this game was priced at RM 119, now increased to RM 159?
sonicbull
post Jun 4 2019, 09:59 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(Redevil0410 @ Jun 4 2019, 09:01 PM)
I'm f**** too. sad.gif
TSaliesterfiend
post Jun 4 2019, 10:38 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Redevil0410 @ Jun 4 2019, 09:01 PM)
Tu la. Why no buy during CNY? I got it for 105 only. 😁

Now our price no longer the cheapest.

https://steamdb.info/app/779340/

This post has been edited by aliesterfiend: Jun 4 2019, 10:44 PM
Redevil0410
post Jun 5 2019, 02:12 AM

49 posts

😂 never play Total War before. Was attracted by the three kingdom concept and wanted to try since the price is reasonable. Then, when about to buy, GG!
kcirdenk
post Jun 5 2019, 02:41 PM

179 posts

Playing as Gong Du of Yellow Turban. Is the Yellow Turban Faction cannot get marry?
TSaliesterfiend
post Jun 5 2019, 03:13 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Redevil0410 @ Jun 5 2019, 02:12 AM)
😂 never play Total War before. Was attracted by the three kingdom concept and wanted to try since the price is reasonable. Then, when about to buy, GG!
Since Steam included local currency, Total War games have always sold at RM 115. Much cheaper than Thailand and Indonesia. Maybe the local market is too small for Total War games.

Now, probably the market gets bigger or gomen already implemented tax for online service.

This post has been edited by aliesterfiend: Jun 5 2019, 03:13 PM
ik3da
post Jun 6 2019, 11:26 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(kcirdenk @ Jun 5 2019, 02:41 PM)
Playing as Gong Du of Yellow Turban. Is the Yellow Turban Faction cannot get marry?

You can't or at least so far in my own game, I am not able to as well. Using Huang Shao and from what I can see, there's no spy or family tree option in Yellow Turban.
TSaliesterfiend
post Jun 6 2019, 12:03 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

Finally completed my Gongsun Zan campaign. Tempted to continue to paint the map. Going to liberate my vassals and offer them coalition. Long term ally, Duchy of Shu Han break alliance and now in good terms with the former Kingdom of Wu. Maybe I will accept peace offering from the former Kingdom of Wei to concentrate eradicating the Yellow Turbans.
pyre
post Jun 6 2019, 07:06 PM

28 posts

https://www.scmp.com/news/china/society/art...-fabled-chinese
not gaming but related
fujkenasai
post Jun 6 2019, 11:42 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(pyre @ Jun 6 2019, 07:06 PM)
Published: 5:15pm, 26 Mar, 2018

yeah
sonicbull
post Jun 7 2019, 11:33 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ May 31 2019, 03:36 PM)
Same day. New driver released on 23rd.
I didn't update latest patch... No crashes so far except when I alt + tab to windows once.

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Jun 2 2019, 06:22 PM)
About 30GB.
15GB+ without yellow turban dlc

Total war newbie here, too much to learn...
TSaliesterfiend
post Jun 7 2019, 08:05 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Jun 7 2019, 11:33 AM)
I didn't update latest patch... No crashes so far except when I alt + tab to windows once.
15GB+ without yellow turban dlc

Total war newbie here, too much to learn...
I've played since the firat Shogun back in 2000. 90% of the games I played or are playing are TW games.

Still, there's a lot for me to learn about thia game. This is the Total War game where I really, really thought everything on the campaign map even into late game nefore ending the turn battle.

Other games usually by mid campaign, all I ever do was buikd buikding, raise armies, click end turn and go paint the map with my faction colors.
sonicbull
post Jun 8 2019, 11:54 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Jun 7 2019, 08:05 PM)
I've played since the firat Shogun back in 2000. 90% of the games I played or are playing are TW games.

Still, there's a lot for me to learn about thia game. This is the Total War game where I really, really thought everything on the campaign map even into late game nefore ending the turn battle.

Other games usually by mid campaign, all I ever do was buikd buikding, raise armies, click end turn and go paint the map with my faction colors.
I've played Koei ROTK X, the battles are better but not realistic.
Strategy wise, yes total war is complex and planning is required.

I was just defeated by cao cao coz I don't know how reinforcement works. sad.gif
vectorian
post Jun 10 2019, 11:43 AM

377 posts

Probably gonna bite on this price then... RM110.16 at offgamers

https://www.offgamers.com/pc-games/massivel...s-cd-key-sea-pc
TSaliesterfiend
post Jun 10 2019, 01:02 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(vectorian @ Jun 10 2019, 11:43 AM)

That looks good. Hope also avalailable for DLCs later, preferably cheaper than Steam.
ik3da
post Jun 10 2019, 02:40 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(vectorian @ Jun 10 2019, 11:43 AM)

Was sharing this with my friend previously:

It comes in the tin-box and includes the Yellow Turban DLC though more pricier than Offgamers haha.
vectorian
post Jun 12 2019, 10:00 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ Jun 10 2019, 02:40 PM)
Was sharing this with my friend previously:

It comes in the tin-box and includes the Yellow Turban DLC though more pricier than Offgamers haha.
OMG the tin-box! /drool
fujkenasai
post Jun 12 2019, 11:18 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Jun 10 2019, 01:02 PM)
That looks good. Hope also avalailable for DLCs later, preferably cheaper than Steam.
cant la malaysia has the cheapest i gotten it for rm100 only
TSaliesterfiend
post Jun 12 2019, 11:39 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jun 12 2019, 11:18 AM)
cant la malaysia has the cheapest i gotten it for rm100 only
Now not anymore. Price is RM159 now. Only cheaper than SG now. More expensive than TH and ID.
TSaliesterfiend
post Jun 21 2019, 07:12 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

TSaliesterfiend
post Jun 26 2019, 09:28 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

https://store.steampowered.com/app/779340/T...THREE_KINGDOMS/

10% off.
ik3da
post Jun 26 2019, 10:12 AM

545 posts

Will be getting blood pack since the base game has been awesome so far - just wonder if CA will put up discount on it during Summer sales haha.
anechoic
post Jun 26 2019, 10:55 AM

TY
2,278 posts

only 10% off? still more expensive than during launch...I thought wanted to wait for Sales to be cheaper but they hiked up the price before that.. sad.gif
TSaliesterfiend
post Jun 26 2019, 11:22 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Jun 26 2019, 10:55 AM)
only 10% off? still more expensive than during launch...I thought wanted to wait for Sales to be cheaper but they hiked up the price before that.. sad.gif
Lain kali beli awai. I bought during Lunar sale. Paid 105 only.

You need to wait 3-4 years until veru cheap. Warhammer 2 still 50% off.

If wanna wait, better wait until 75%-80% off. Skyrim I think took 5 years. I waited 3 years to get XCOM2 on 75%

This post has been edited by aliesterfiend: Jun 26 2019, 11:24 AM
mrhulk
post Jun 26 2019, 05:18 PM

131 posts

is auto-resolve battle reliable in this total war? my pc cant handle the battle, hopefully i can finished campaign with all auto-resolve battle....
TSaliesterfiend
post Jun 27 2019, 06:46 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Jun 26 2019, 05:18 PM)
is auto-resolve battle reliable in this total war? my pc cant handle the battle, hopefully i can finished campaign with all auto-resolve battle....
Most of the times. Not perfect though. It does not account arrow towers etc.
TSaliesterfiend
post Jun 27 2019, 07:59 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

TSaliesterfiend
post Jul 1 2019, 06:28 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

fujkenasai
post Jul 2 2019, 06:00 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Jun 4 2019, 10:38 PM)
Tu la. Why no buy during CNY? I got it for 105 only. 😁

Now our price no longer the cheapest.

https://steamdb.info/app/779340/
Dah takut dia naik harga jadi dah beli bila 100 ringgit kekeke
TSaliesterfiend
post Jul 2 2019, 06:02 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jul 2 2019, 06:00 PM)
Dah takut dia naik harga jadi dah beli bila 100 ringgit kekeke
Now go tax already or they raise price because of popularity?
fujkenasai
post Jul 2 2019, 06:04 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Jun 5 2019, 03:13 PM)
Since Steam included local currency, Total War games have always sold at RM 115. Much cheaper than Thailand and Indonesia. Maybe the local market is too small for Total War games.

Now, probably the market gets bigger or gomen already implemented tax for online service.
Tax still zero hence i did some steam shopping but not much to buy also guess played enuf games to know what ill play...

I think its popularity esp its 3k tw

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Jul 2 2019, 06:05 PM
TSaliesterfiend
post Jul 2 2019, 06:12 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jul 2 2019, 06:04 PM)
Tax still zero hence i did some steam shopping but not much to buy also guess played enuf games to know what ill play...

I think its popularity esp its 3k tw
Blood pack pun RM12. Last time dalam RM8 kalau tak salah.
fujkenasai
post Jul 2 2019, 06:17 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Jul 2 2019, 06:12 PM)
Blood pack pun RM12. Last time dalam RM8 kalau tak salah.
Tak de rasa nak beli blood nampak nya palsu sangat haha
TSaliesterfiend
post Jul 2 2019, 06:32 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jul 2 2019, 06:17 PM)
Tak de rasa nak beli blood nampak nya palsu sangat haha
Tak boleh. Kena beli. 😁

So far, the only DLC that I dont have yet is the last DLC for Rome 2. Maybe next winter sale la kot. Havent played Rome 2 for a while but rasa tak complete if dont have.

Since I almost dont play other games now I guess ok lah.
fujkenasai
post Jul 2 2019, 11:06 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Jul 2 2019, 06:32 PM)
Tak boleh. Kena beli. 😁

So far, the only DLC that I dont have yet is the last DLC for Rome 2. Maybe next winter sale la kot. Havent played Rome 2 for a while but rasa tak complete if dont have.

Since I almost dont play other games now I guess ok lah.
haha good
TSaliesterfiend
post Jul 16 2019, 11:20 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

Savor_Savvy
post Jul 18 2019, 01:33 PM

2,776 posts

Just started playing.

How is the lore? Does it follow the original lore?
TSaliesterfiend
post Jul 18 2019, 02:30 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jul 18 2019, 01:33 PM)
Just started playing.

How is the lore? Does it follow the original lore?
It's a sandbox game there are events that you can choose whether to follow the story or make your own.
ExCrIpT
post Jul 31 2019, 03:21 PM

1,672 posts

any of you experienced this bug ? i wiped out liu bei's army, executed both liu bei and gy and zhangfei took over the faction but i am unable to attack any of the cities that the faction controls while his army goes ravaging all my cities and capturing them.

TSaliesterfiend
post Jul 31 2019, 05:08 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jul 31 2019, 03:21 PM)
any of you experienced this bug ? i wiped out liu bei's army, executed both liu bei and gy and zhangfei took over the faction but i am unable to attack any of the cities that the faction controls while his army goes ravaging all my cities and capturing them.
Alliance bug I think. It has been reported and CA is aware of ot though not sure when the fix is coming.
TSaliesterfiend
post Aug 1 2019, 10:18 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

nuar1984
post Aug 4 2019, 12:23 PM

27 posts

Anybody know how to fix game not loading issue? Click on the launcher an its not loading.

This post has been edited by nuar1984: Aug 4 2019, 12:24 PM
TSaliesterfiend
post Aug 4 2019, 01:07 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(nuar1984 @ Aug 4 2019, 12:23 PM)
Anybody know how to fix game not loading issue? Click on the launcher an its not loading.
https://forums.totalwar.com/discussion/2464...the-game#latest
pyre
post Aug 5 2019, 08:37 PM

28 posts

With the breaking news released on the first day of China Joy 2019, we announced a long-term strategic partnership between NetEase, SEGA, and Creative Assembly, to bring the Total War franchise to China. Of course, this got a lot of attention – but we’ve also seen the questions Total War players have had since the announcement, and so we wanted to take some time to answer some of your questions.

NetEase and Creative Assembly have been working closely for over a year on Total War: THREE KINGDOMS before the announcement. As a partner, NetEase provides a lot of deep localization support for Total War: THREE KINGDOMS, regarding in-game text, voice-over and gaming experiences. The authentic text in Total War: THREE KINGDOMS has been highly praised by Chinese Total War players!

The NetEase team also provide background research and ideas for the gameplay. NetEase will continue to work with Creative Assembly to provide the most authentic and most original Total War that we can make together, and bring the epic Total War franchise to more Chinese players.

more @ https://www.totalwar.com/blog/netease-deal-...on-and-answers/

GG.
fujkenasai
post Aug 6 2019, 04:23 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(pyre @ Aug 5 2019, 08:37 PM)
Gg prc market is too huge to be missed hope this revives rts in prc and maybe globally
fujkenasai
post Aug 6 2019, 04:25 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Aug 1 2019, 10:18 PM)

Ehh this is imba ehh lol
pyre
post Aug 6 2019, 06:53 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Aug 6 2019, 04:23 PM)
Gg prc market is too huge to be missed hope this revives rts in prc and maybe globally
thing is the game is being reviewed bombed by chinese players themselves on steam.

LOL

leave it to the reader to figure out why biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by pyre: Aug 6 2019, 06:53 PM
TSaliesterfiend
post Aug 7 2019, 08:54 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Aug 6 2019, 04:25 PM)
Ehh this is imba ehh lol
It's free. 😁
TSaliesterfiend
post Aug 7 2019, 08:56 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(pyre @ Aug 6 2019, 06:53 PM)
thing is the game is being reviewed bombed by chinese players themselves on steam.

LOL
leave it to the reader to figure out why biggrin.gif
Does not at all related to me so I dont care. 😁

Anyway, wondering what's good VPN that can access China sites? Would love to play Total Arena again.
TSaliesterfiend
post Aug 9 2019, 11:58 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

No 26 on leaderboard in my first run. 😁

TSaliesterfiend
post Aug 10 2019, 11:05 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

Good by Cao Cao, Liu Bei and Sun Quan.

Hello Achiles, Hector and Hercules.

Welcome Total War Saga: Troy

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.gameinform...aga-title%3famp
TSaliesterfiend
post Sep 18 2019, 07:25 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

TSaliesterfiend
post Oct 25 2019, 11:31 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

Finally completed my Sun Jian campaign. So who's next? I think one of the YT faction, or maybe continue my Mortal Empires campaign first while waiting for what to be announce cominh in November (hopefully).
fujkenasai
post Oct 26 2019, 12:23 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Oct 25 2019, 11:31 AM)
Finally completed my Sun Jian campaign. So who's next? I think one of the YT faction, or maybe continue my Mortal Empires campaign first while waiting for what to be announce cominh in November (hopefully).
Wuts yt faction?
TSaliesterfiend
post Oct 26 2019, 01:03 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Oct 26 2019, 12:23 PM)
Wuts yt faction?
Yellow turban.not sure which one.
fujkenasai
post Oct 26 2019, 02:53 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Oct 26 2019, 01:03 PM)
Yellow turban.not sure which one.
Heard its quite hard
TSaliesterfiend
post Dec 19 2019, 04:01 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

SUSlife5tyle
post Sep 21 2021, 05:54 PM

277 posts

Finally got time to play this game.

Gameplay #1