Resident Evil 4 / Biohazard..., Is available now... pc version...

TSbdcyl
post Apr 29 2007, 11:40 PM, updated 19y ago

874 posts

I just bought this game...
unfortunately after installation cannot play cos my fren said my laptop vga card cant support it...
what a waste... such a nice game...

TheNameX
post Apr 30 2007, 12:12 AM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

And your point of creating this thread ??
angelic-x
post Apr 30 2007, 12:26 AM

Not a member
644 posts

Brother.. PC version released so long already.. Febuary also available le..
scrubiee
post Apr 30 2007, 12:36 AM

263 posts

he wants love
TSbdcyl
post Apr 30 2007, 10:44 AM

874 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Apr 30 2007, 01:12 AM)
And your point of creating this thread ??
seek4help...
TheNameX
post Apr 30 2007, 11:31 AM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

Then ask properly. I dont even see a question mark in your post and I'm not sure is my problem or is it yours, I dont see any question in your post.
IEE
post Apr 30 2007, 12:30 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(bdcyl @ Apr 29 2007, 11:40 PM)
I just bought this game...
unfortunately after installation cannot play cos my fren said my laptop vga card cant support it...
what a waste... such a nice game...
then dun play.
narutokun83
post Apr 30 2007, 05:11 PM

2,108 posts

Can anybody post a minimum/ recommended specs for the game?
my comp only has a FX 5200, 1G Ram... wondering if i should get it?.
TSbdcyl
post Apr 30 2007, 05:30 PM

874 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Apr 30 2007, 12:31 PM)
Then ask properly. I dont even see a question mark in your post and I'm not sure is my problem or is it yours, I dont see any question in your post.
ok........................................

Added on April 30, 2007, 5:31 pm
QUOTE(IEE @ Apr 30 2007, 01:30 PM)
then dun play.
i wan to play...
so what can i do with my laptop?

This post has been edited by bdcyl: Apr 30 2007, 05:31 PM
xin
post Apr 30 2007, 06:06 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(bdcyl @ Apr 30 2007, 05:30 PM)
ok........................................

Added on April 30, 2007, 5:31 pm
i wan to play...
so what can i do with my laptop?
what brand is ur laptop ? usually cannot change gpu ..so if u wan play then either use ur desktop or sell off ur lappy and buy one wit dedicated gpu ...cheers ..
Kidicarus
post Apr 30 2007, 06:14 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Apr 30 2007, 06:06 PM)
what brand is ur laptop ? usually cannot change gpu ..so if u wan play then either use ur desktop or sell off ur lappy and buy one wit dedicated gpu ...cheers ..
Don't bother, the game is rubbish. Bad console port..
xin
post Apr 30 2007, 06:27 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

but bdcyl seems like wan to play it no matter what ..lol
Aoshi_88
post Apr 30 2007, 06:52 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

Yeah...so the least he could do was give us his specs so we can help. laugh.gif
navilink
post May 1 2007, 03:56 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Apr 30 2007, 06:14 PM)
Don't bother, the game is rubbish.  Bad console port..
but after u apply the 1.1 patch it was like wow....the graphic drastically improved!!!
Hybrified
post May 1 2007, 04:41 PM

1,071 posts

but the prob is how to get the dvd game laugh.gif laugh.gif

no where to get dvd games ler cry.gif
karhoe
post May 1 2007, 06:46 PM

6,238 posts

Move this thread to technical support
xin
post May 1 2007, 06:55 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(Hybrified @ May 1 2007, 04:41 PM)
but the prob is how to get the dvd game laugh.gif laugh.gif

no where to get dvd games ler cry.gif
do u mean 'ahem' ? ori can get at lyp ar ..
angelic-x
post May 1 2007, 08:44 PM

Not a member
644 posts

QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Apr 30 2007, 05:11 PM)
that should be no problems.. but if got some Smoke Place.. will be laggy badly..

Thunderbolt
post May 1 2007, 08:52 PM

Tonight We Dine In Penang!
1,191 posts

QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Apr 30 2007, 05:11 PM)

I have tried this card, zero problem, zero lag

ReWeR
post May 1 2007, 09:22 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

I heard ppl said this game req Windows 98. coz it is an emulator, not pure console convert to pc.
Irishcoffee
post May 2 2007, 01:52 AM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

i ply this game edi sux
not use mouse but keyboard n also use keyboard to aim those zombie...
the req for this game very low
i plyed wif 512 n fx5200
terradrive
post May 2 2007, 02:46 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

Maybe you guys said it sux but i say it stills good. The good thing is definitely the graphics, with 1.1 patch for european version the lighting is improved (although it still looks good on higher resolution for the america version). The sound is quite good too. This game is ported from console and it is not emulated.

The reason it does not use the mouse to aim is because it would make the game to be too easy.

This game was released in march for euro and april for america.

This post has been edited by terradrive: May 2 2007, 02:47 AM
yuka
post May 2 2007, 12:51 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ May 2 2007, 01:52 AM)
i ply this game edi sux
i plyed wif 512 n fx5200
heh, maybe you can try the latest patch.. and u'll know the requirements brows.gif
angelic-x
post May 2 2007, 02:41 PM

Not a member
644 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ May 2 2007, 01:52 AM)
i ply this game edi sux
i plyed wif 512 n fx5200
got a patch can use mouse to shoot zombie one.. brows.gif
xin
post May 2 2007, 09:01 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

it is definetly for Bio Hazard/Resident Evil hardcore fans ...overall i like this too ..
allvin
post May 2 2007, 10:15 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ May 2 2007, 03:46 AM)
Maybe you guys said it sux but i say it stills good. The good thing is definitely the graphics, with 1.1 patch for european version the lighting is improved (although it still looks good on higher resolution for the america version). The sound is quite good too. This game is ported from console and it is not emulated.

The reason it does not use the mouse to aim is because it would make the game to be too easy.

This game was released in march for euro and april for america.
ROFL for that.. doh.gif sweat.gif actually those developers being lazy for my opinion la. PC version is ported from ps2 version. yawn.gif
yuka
post May 2 2007, 10:42 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

QUOTE(angelic-x @ May 2 2007, 02:41 PM)
got a patch can use mouse to shoot zombie one..  brows.gif
that aim-mouse is suck... i prefer use keyboard shakehead.gif
viqq
post May 3 2007, 01:01 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

For me i would definitely use joypad/gamepad for these types of games..so cheap lar joypad nowadays..used to cost 59 for a chapalang brand..now 69 can get logitech..
khtan2000
post May 3 2007, 10:17 AM

Lurkerz
1,553 posts

System requirements :

Supported OS: Windows(R) 2000/XP (only)
Processor: 1.4 GHz Pentium(R) IV or AMD Athlon (2.4 GHz Pentium IV or AMD recommended)
RAM: 256 MB (512 MB recommended)
Video Card: 128 MB Direct X 9.0c compliant video card /w Shader 2.0 or better (256 MB recommended)(*see supported list)
Sound Card: DirectX 9.0c compliant sound card
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (9.0c included on disc)
DVD-ROM: 4x DVD-ROM (8x or better recommended)
Hard Drive Space: 7.0 GB
Peripherals: Windows keyboard mouse and gamepad (PC Compatible 4-axis dual analog gamepads with 12 or more buttons)
Multiplayer: No
Monitor: 800*600
Windows Media Player 9 required

hungheykwun
post May 3 2007, 10:21 AM

1,058 posts

ya..i get the same error too cos my pc no graphic card
-Shinjiz-
post May 3 2007, 03:58 PM

861 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ May 2 2007, 10:42 PM)
that aim-mouse is suck... i prefer use keyboard  shakehead.gif
LOL. aim-mouse really making me headache. Keyboard for better controling. tongue.gif
TSbdcyl
post May 6 2007, 11:07 AM

874 posts

QUOTE(hungheykwun @ May 3 2007, 11:21 AM)
ya..i get the same error too cos my pc no graphic card
same problem like mine?
till now i still cant play it...
haiiiii.... guve up laaaaa

yuka
post May 6 2007, 11:23 AM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

QUOTE(bdcyl @ May 6 2007, 11:07 AM)
same problem like mine?
till now i still cant play it...
haiiiii.... guve up laaaaa
upgrade to gc that support SM2 will help icon_rolleyes.gif
TSbdcyl
post May 6 2007, 12:02 PM

874 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ May 6 2007, 12:23 PM)
upgrade to gc that support SM2 will help  icon_rolleyes.gif
my laptop cannnot put gc one...
laptop got one ah?
i try to change the share memory setting in my laptop but cannot change...

ivmaniacvi
post May 8 2007, 12:11 AM

59 posts

can anyone post what keyboard key is which key number? i just bought this game yesterday and sometimes the game ask you to press key 5 and 6 togather but i don;t know which key to press on the keyboard and get crushed by the boulder. it says press key X to sprint....where is key X for keyboard??

if say press enter button, or space bar ok la....
cheesyunker
post May 8 2007, 03:42 PM

81 posts

sum of the controls r all mixed up...
like press 3 to pick up but u hav to press 1 instead
how come this thread say RE4 out in feb bt the official release date is aprill 28
N.America is May 15 with the fixed graphics and blah blah blah

khtan2000
post May 8 2007, 04:26 PM

Lurkerz
1,553 posts

feb 4 is the EA games version(so called asian release,worst quality)...april 28 is ubisoft release and may 15 is the ubisoft release with patch 1.1

default buttons i think:
I - inventory
M - map
button 2 - F (command ashley) => i think button 4 is F also
button 3 - Enter (action button)
button 1 - Ctrl( R ) (run)
button 5 - shift (L) (ready knife)
button 6 - shift( R ) (ready weapon)

usually when sprinting or runaway is button 3...unless during the cutscene you already press 3 before it ask you too then it will change to 1. jumping to safety is button 5 + 6...trying to raise your self up after nearly dropping down is button 3 as well. (will change if you press the button before the games prompts you to)

added some pics too...with patch 1.1

yuka
post May 9 2007, 01:08 AM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

QUOTE(khtan2000 @ May 8 2007, 04:26 PM)
feb 4 is the EA games version(so called asian release,worst quality)...april 28 is ubisoft release and may 15 is the ubisoft release with patch 1.1

default buttons i think:
I - inventory
M - map
button 2 - F (command ashley) => i think button 4 is F also
button 3 - Enter (action button)
button 1 - Ctrl( R ) (run)
button 5 - shift (L) (ready knife)
button 6 - shift( R ) (ready weapon)

usually when sprinting or runaway is button 3...unless during the cutscene you already press 3 before it ask you too then it will change to 1. jumping to safety is button 5 + 6...trying to raise your self up after nearly dropping down is button 3 as well. (will change if you press the button before the games prompts you to)

added some pics too...with patch 1.1
ashley wearing full metal armor? shocking.gif .. how did you do that? cheat or mod? thumbup.gif

khtan2000
post May 9 2007, 10:29 AM

Lurkerz
1,553 posts

just a costume unlock after you completed the game once..that was special costume 2 (ashley cant be hurt or carried away (haha..try looking at those ppl trying to carry her away) for that costume rclxms.gif ..so can shoot her or attach a mine to her or throw bomb at her whistling.gif , besides her walking is so noisy now with those metal armor)
ivmaniacvi
post May 11 2007, 03:10 AM

59 posts

finally mastered all the keyboard controls (pc RE4). now trying to unlock the chicago typewriter! so playing the ADA side of the story.

after that prob try 2nd round with the special outfit in pro mode biggrin.gif
narutokun83
post May 11 2007, 05:44 AM

2,108 posts

taking a breather after whooping tons of infected villagers and soldiers. blush.gif
Leon reminds me of Sanji from OP... half of his face is always covered.
cheesyunker
post May 11 2007, 02:37 PM

81 posts

i tot the european version doesnt hav the 1.1 patch
well cant wait for N.A version...oh goodie goodie~
yuka
post May 11 2007, 05:33 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

there's converter to europ
ravemaster
post May 12 2007, 11:30 AM

139 posts

playing re4 with patch 1.1 currently..i have to say i am enjoying it right now biggrin.gif now at chapter 3-2,ammo almost finished already sweat.gif u guys know how to get extra ammo?if do please help notworthy.gif
H@H@
post May 12 2007, 12:42 PM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

QUOTE(ravemaster @ May 12 2007, 11:30 AM)
playing re4 with patch 1.1 currently..i have to say i am enjoying it right now biggrin.gif  now at chapter 3-2,ammo almost finished already sweat.gif  u guys know how to get extra ammo?if do please help  notworthy.gif
Learn to pace yourself. Remember that you don't have to kill all zombies. Shoot them in the leg and make a run for it. Go for headshots, then kick them.

I'm currently going up against Krauser in Professional mode and bloody hell... The cheating sonova refuses to DIIIIEEEEE.
ravemaster
post May 12 2007, 01:19 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ May 12 2007, 12:42 PM)
Learn to pace yourself. Remember that you don't have to kill all zombies. Shoot them in the leg and make a run for it. Go for headshots, then kick them.

I'm currently going up against Krauser in Professional mode and bloody hell... The cheating sonova refuses to DIIIIEEEEE.
heh...thanks for the advice bro...just remembered i never used grenade..starting to use just now..killed group of zombies and man!! suddenly got good supply of ammo!! altho not much but sill aplenty rclxms.gif going to follow you advise as my herbs are about to finished and the item/shop guy don have any aid spray to sell doh.gif

below is my item list tongue.gif bad huh tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ravemaster: May 12 2007, 02:18 PM
H@H@
post May 12 2007, 04:02 PM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(ravemaster @ May 12 2007, 01:19 PM)
heh...thanks for the advice bro...just remembered i never used grenade..starting to use just now..killed group of zombies and man!! suddenly got good supply of ammo!! altho not much but sill aplenty  rclxms.gif  going to follow you advise as my herbs are about to finished and the item/shop guy don have any aid spray to sell  doh.gif

below is my item list tongue.gif bad huh  tongue.gif
snip
That is quite a healthy selection of ammo you have there. I mean, that's a LOT of shotgun shells right there.

More tips:
Get a TMP... Its worth the money. Plus its the only gun in the game that doesn't have a variant.
Only use the broken butterfly for boss fights as it pretty much overkills all zombies
Get the stock for the Red9
The scope for the sniper rifle is a waste of money... You don't need the extra distance

Remember that the ammo placement in the game is often like this:
Lots of items scattered around where you can stock up on ammo, followed by an area with hardly any items and lots of enemies.

Here's a quick tip: You know those zombies that have their heads explode to reveal those tentacly things? A flash grenade kills it instantly.
defaultname365
post May 12 2007, 05:07 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

Played this game. Didn't like it. Typical console to PC port. Nothing more. Just like "Goblet of Fire". Turning on 8x AA 16x AF and 1280x1024 resolution helps a bit, but still, the textures are blurrish and while it is playable, I don't like it. shakehead.gif

If it was up to me, the team that ports it to PC should have revamped the texture quality, added more bonus stuff and for God's sake still keep the game's name "Resident Evil 4"....goodness me
khtan2000
post May 12 2007, 07:36 PM

Lurkerz
1,553 posts

you got the EA games released version(asian version) which has no lighting etc...short words, worst quality...get the ubisoft released version and patch to 1.1, better graphics and lighting( EA - biohazard 4 , ubi - resident evil 4)
H@H@
post May 12 2007, 07:44 PM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ May 12 2007, 05:07 PM)
If it was up to me, the team that ports it to PC should have revamped the texture quality, added more bonus stuff and for God's sake still keep the game's name "Resident Evil 4"....goodness me
You do realize that since the beginning of time beginning of the series, Biohazard was the original name of the Resident Evil games? Its just that Resident Evil is the name of the game outside of Asia.

Now, this would make for a perfect case for the "graphics vs gameplay" argument that gets thrown around a lot here since the gameplay is pretty damned good despite the craptastic graphics.
ravemaster
post May 14 2007, 10:26 AM

139 posts

hi khtan200, just to usk...which weapon give you ammo cap to 250?i notice from your screenshot...my best is the striker is 100 ammo cap after exclusive upgrade.carrying weapon with 250 ammo is good..no need to worry about reloading biggrin.gif oh yeah...currently i am on stage 5-4, lucky me..herbs is now aplenty rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ravemaster: May 14 2007, 10:27 AM
khtan2000
post May 14 2007, 09:57 PM

Lurkerz
1,553 posts

QUOTE(ravemaster @ May 14 2007, 01:26 PM)
hi khtan200, just to ask...which weapon give you ammo cap to 250?i notice from your screenshot...my best is the striker is 100 ammo cap after exclusive upgrade.carrying weapon with 250 ammo is good..no need to worry about reloading biggrin.gif  oh yeah...currently i am on stage 5-4, lucky me..herbs is now aplenty  rclxms.gif
its tmp with exclusive upgrade-250 ammo , get matilda as pistol with exclusive upgrade as well- hold 100 ammo ( tmp , matilda and striker with exclusive upgrade really save alot of space)
ravemaster
post May 14 2007, 10:14 PM

139 posts

can somebody help me..currently i am playing separate way. well in chapter 5 when krauser is defeated, the movie will play and after that the game will hang after i got control of ada. been trying 5 times already n even reinstall the game but still will hang at that point. currently running under vista ultimate 64bit edition. tried to set compatibility also didnt work. Anybody can help? notworthy.gif

Added on May 19, 2007, 6:52 pmstill hang la bro...anybody can lend me help? sad.gif

Added on May 19, 2007, 10:27 pmok nvmd...manage to solve it..i just reinstall the game again without applying the 1.10 patch.play and load wonderfully after that..reapplied th patch again after that scene rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by ravemaster: May 19 2007, 10:27 PM
Eoma
post May 31 2007, 05:38 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

Just finished it last night. Fun game and the graphics (with patch 1.1) are ok wadddd.

Some memorable dialogue:

"So i see the president has outfitted you with ballistics" laugh.gif

"A senior moment" --> Leon to Lord Saddler.
navilink
post Jun 1 2007, 06:01 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ May 31 2007, 05:38 PM)
Just finished it last night. Fun game and the graphics (with patch 1.1) are ok wadddd.

Some memorable dialogue:

"So i see the president has outfitted you with ballistics"  laugh.gif

"A senior moment" --> Leon to Lord Saddler.
memorable quote? should be the "I have a bad feeling about this" hahaha...ripped off star wars
Foxngn
post May 6 2008, 12:01 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(ravemaster @ May 12 2007, 01:19 PM)
heh...thanks for the advice bro...just remembered i never used grenade..starting to use just now..killed group of zombies and man!! suddenly got good supply of ammo!! altho not much but sill aplenty  rclxms.gif  going to follow you advise as my herbs are about to finished and the item/shop guy don have any aid spray to sell  doh.gif

below is my item list tongue.gif bad huh  tongue.gif

Although this is old game already, but how it you makes your box got so many places to put your item ?
Mind to guide ? cause im just started this game, & can't find any extra box to put extra item beside type writter like those resident evil series before.

Monster Hunter G
post May 6 2008, 01:42 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ May 6 2008, 12:01 PM)
Although this is old game already, but how it you makes your box got so many places to put your item ?
Mind to guide ? cause im just started this game, & can't find any extra box to put extra item beside type writter like those resident evil series before.
The extra storage upgrade can be bought by the mysterious merchant, you only meet him in the later part of the game. As the game progress more larger storage briefcase becomes available for purchase. Also RE4 does not have any storage dropbox you can only have one personal briefcase to carry around and key items and treasures are separately maintained.
Foxngn
post May 6 2008, 01:57 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(Monster Hunter G @ May 6 2008, 01:42 PM)
The extra storage upgrade can be bought by the mysterious merchant, you only meet him in the later part of the game. As the game progress more larger storage briefcase becomes available for purchase. Also RE4 does not have any storage dropbox you can only have one personal briefcase to carry around and key items and treasures are separately maintained.
oic, thanks for the clarify, cause i only met the merchant once in my current progress.

Still is a headache to think what to throw when sometimes the briefcase is full. I think i need to use the big fish liao when i badly injured. it takes too much space.
sai86
post Jan 22 2014, 09:43 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Not to creating a new thread, but here goes.
RE 4 Ultimate HD Version for PC @ 60FPS brows.gif available on Steam as well $20
honestly i prefer this over 5/6 series due to the gameplay still sticking to RE series.(less action oriented)

Gamespot - RE 4 HD
Capcom today announced Resident Evil 4 Ultimate HD Edition for PC. Described as an "improved experience retooled for modern machines," the new version is coming to PC via Steam with "sharper textures, crisper text, a silky smooth 60fps framerate," and full Steam Support. Controller support is also included in the $20 / €20 package.

Resident Evil 4 for PC/Steam, which launches on February 27, also includes French, Spanish, Italian, and Japanese subtitles and the Separate Ways minigame. You can pre-purchase the game through Steam today to receive an 80-page digital art archive and the 62-track official soundtrack.

Capcom originally shipped Resident Evil 4 for PC in 2007. The boxed version currently sells for $12 on Amazon. Resident Evil 4 debuted on GameCube and PlayStation 2 in 2005, but has since been released for a host of platforms, including Wii, Xbox Live/PlayStation Network, and iOS devices.

The full minimum and recommended system requirements for the Resident Evil 4 Ultimate HD Edition are listed below.

Minimum System Requirements:

Processor: Intel CoreTM2 Duo 2.4 Ghz or better, AMD AthlonTM X2 2.8 Ghz or better
Memory: 2 GB RAM / Hard Disk Space: 15GB free hard drive space
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce 8800GTS or better, ATI RadeonTM HD 4850 or better
DirectX: 9.0c or above / Sound: Standard audio device
Recommended System Requirements:

Processor: Intel CoreTM 2 Quad 2.7 Ghz or better, AMD PhenomTM II X4 3 Ghz or better
Memory: 4 GB RAM / Hard Disk Space: 15GB free hard drive space
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560 or better

This post has been edited by sai86: Jan 22 2014, 09:45 AM
memphiz_zero88
post Jan 22 2014, 07:25 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jan 22 2014, 09:43 AM)
RE 4 Ultimate HD Version for PC @ 60FPS brows.gif available on Steam as well $20
honestly i prefer this over 5/6 series due to the gameplay still sticking to RE series.(less action oriented)

Gamespot - RE 4 HD
and you just bumped a 6-years-old thread sweat.gif

anyway, looking forward to it tongue.gif
sai86
post Jan 22 2014, 07:32 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jan 22 2014, 07:25 PM)
and you just bumped a 6-years-old thread sweat.gif

anyway, looking forward to it tongue.gif
n why the 'here goes' haha. still its a re-release in a better support for PC and alot of ppl here prefer 4 over 5 & 6.
so yea, Leon FTW!!!
waiting GMG to put pre-order + 25% discount drool.gif backlog..... unsure.gif
Archaven
post Jan 22 2014, 10:23 PM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

still waiting sales for entire RE.. lolx
IXionI
post Jan 23 2014, 08:11 AM

128 posts

is there any comparison screenshot?
cuz i looked at the trailer and don't see any difference in the graphics @ @
post Jan 23 2014, 08:21 AM

1,447 posts

4 was the classic of all 3rd person shooter. Wonder what additional goodies they added in to the game.

I myself finish the PS2 version almost 9-10 years ago. If they added something nice in it, I will consider buying it again.
sai86
post Jan 23 2014, 09:45 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(IXionI @ Jan 23 2014, 08:11 AM)
i can't get it for u, opis today block gamespot where 1 user did post a link to the comparison which there are quite an improvement in graphic department.

They should go dig back RE1 to RE Veronica X and release it in HD + support for PC control n etc + SLAP it into steam and it will be instant BUY from me.

so do to Alone In the Dark (PS, not sulky PC version) and Silent Hill (PS 1 version). and i can fap fap alone till morning in ma blanket.... laugh.gif
nowadays zombie game is about killing and not surviving. its about action and not scary.
pikacu
post Jan 23 2014, 11:08 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jan 22 2014, 09:43 AM)

Gamespot - RE 4 HD
better create new thread for RE4 HD
G_KeN
post Jan 23 2014, 12:58 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(IXionI @ Jan 23 2014, 08:11 AM)
only higher resolution.

hence the name 'HD'
JavierC1995
post Jan 24 2014, 01:17 AM

71 posts

sad.gif they should have make a sequel of the RE series not modify it
not sure what are capcom thinking nowadays
post Jan 24 2014, 07:35 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(JavierC1995 @ Jan 24 2014, 01:17 AM)
sad.gif they should have make a sequel of the RE series not modify it
not sure what are capcom thinking nowadays
They have and that was call re6 which some like and some hated it. I personally find that Ada mission in RE6 best amongst the 3 other. While chris is worse. Anyway the Ada story in RE4 also quite nice.
JavierC1995
post Jan 24 2014, 10:04 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Jan 24 2014, 07:35 AM)
They have and that was call re6 which some like and some hated it. I personally find that Ada mission in RE6 best amongst the 3 other. While chris is worse. Anyway the Ada story in RE4 also quite nice.
agree chris campaign is the worst sad.gif i never continued at chris campagin i skiped it
post Jan 24 2014, 10:28 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(JavierC1995 @ Jan 24 2014, 10:04 AM)
agree chris campaign is the worst sad.gif  i never continued at chris campagin i skiped it
Chris Campaign gave me the feeling of serious Gears of Wars want to be.
Nam226
post Jan 28 2014, 02:56 AM

110 posts

I thought the whole RE 6 game was going for the Gears of Wars action feel!!! xDD All 4 campaigns were loaded with over the top action scenes! Still I enjoyed RE 6 more than I did for Dead Space 3 which is worse in terms of the new action horror genre.

0.0334sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:45 AM