Official Windows Vista Helpdesk, Discuss about issues in Windows Vista

linkinstreet
post Jul 14 2007, 04:42 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

either, if ur fren is using vista, try testing the soundcard. If it's works for him, then it might be the mobo, as even the onboard is not working
lcsiong
post Jul 14 2007, 05:08 PM

73 posts

but my soundcard is brand new, bought it about 10 days ago, xp it working fun
linkinstreet
post Jul 14 2007, 05:12 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

fine you mean. well, it's never hurt to try. either way you can find what is wrong,
lcsiong
post Jul 14 2007, 05:15 PM

73 posts

ok thank, time for manhunt to see who got a destop got vista on
RokXIII
post Jul 14 2007, 09:03 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(mystical zero @ Jul 14 2007, 03:01 PM)
Open an elevated command prompt with admin privileges and type the following, followed by pressing <Enter> on your keyboard.
reg delete "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\Windows NT\SystemRestore" /f
http://forums.microsoft.com/TechNet/ShowPo...61437&SiteID=17
YES!! the system restore come back already, thanks lot! smile.gif
Torniquet
post Jul 15 2007, 03:07 AM

Unable to think of one
1,443 posts

can any1 help me here.....
i need to install C++ program to my vista business....
but the G++ Codeblock cant compile my program....
anyway to make G++ work in vista????
michaelyii1988
post Jul 15 2007, 09:44 AM

:)
1,291 posts

i got full version of c++ de..n using it fine.wad is G++ leh?
i know got J# lo..but duno wad is G++.mind to tell me ma?
Torniquet
post Jul 15 2007, 10:38 AM

Unable to think of one
1,443 posts

Mine is a freeware CodeBlocks..
its not functioning in VISta can any1 help me.......thx in advance....
mystical zero
post Jul 15 2007, 01:04 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(Torniquet @ Jul 15 2007, 03:07 AM)
can any1 help me here.....
i need to install C++ program to my vista business....
but the G++ Codeblock cant compile my program....
anyway to make G++ work in vista????
Not sure with G++ CodeBlock. If you don't mind using the command line compiler as opposed to an IDE, try using g++.exe (command line) which is included with Cygwin. It works flawlessly with Vista. However, during the installation, you should remember to place a check mark for g++ and its libraries as it is not checked by default. And, since you are only compiling, a command line tool will surely do the job just fine.

The syntax for g++.exe is:
CODE
g++ -o <compiled executable's name> <source code>

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Jul 15 2007, 09:44 AM)
i got full version of c++ de..n using it fine.wad is G++ leh?
i know got J# lo..but duno wad is G++.mind to tell me ma?
G++ is a unix based C++ compiler.
mfa333
post Jul 16 2007, 10:01 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

tried vista for few hours... when i'm trying to access my xp partition(xp partition on other hdd), there's security error. how to fix this?
chickenducksoup
post Jul 16 2007, 10:35 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

u got put password in windowsxp?
TechnoDude94
post Jul 17 2007, 11:57 AM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

Yea, me also I had the problem once but I dismissed it because in the end I put all the files I need into a HDD and open the files from Vista. But my XP also got password. So maybe you'll could help me solve this problem so I don't have to kepp transfering files.
mfa333
post Jul 17 2007, 01:19 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Jul 16 2007, 10:35 PM)
u got put password in windowsxp?
yes, i put pass for XP login.
mystical zero
post Jul 17 2007, 03:19 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jul 16 2007, 10:01 PM)
tried vista for few hours... when i'm trying to access my xp partition(xp partition on other hdd), there's security error. how to fix this?
You have to take ownership of the entire partition.

First do the following:
  1. Open a elevated command prompt with admin privileges.
  2. At the prompt, type the following once at a time, followed by pressing <Enter> after each.
    • takeown /f <driveletter>: /r /d y
    • icacls <driveletter>: /grant <username>:F /t
    Remember to replace <driveletter> and <username> with the corresponding drive letter and username respectively.

3. Now, you should be able to access that partition with full read/write access.

This post has been edited by mystical zero: Jul 17 2007, 03:19 PM
chOOOk
post Jul 17 2007, 06:52 PM

274 posts

i have a problem with displaying chinese characters in Vista Ultimate 64 bit
most of my mp3 are chinese songs.
wat can i do?
help.
thx
linkinstreet
post Jul 17 2007, 07:07 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

QUOTE(chOOOk @ Jul 17 2007, 06:52 PM)
i have a problem with displaying chinese characters in Vista Ultimate 64 bit
most of my mp3 are chinese songs.
wat can i do?
help.
thx
go back one page or 2. I had already talked about this problem too much to really type it all again...
adriankhoo153
post Jul 18 2007, 07:07 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Can anyone teach me when in sleep mode how to disable mouse to wake my notebook? I only wan pressing keyboard will wake my pc.
LongBeforeHorn
post Jul 18 2007, 10:16 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jul 18 2007, 07:07 PM)
Can anyone teach me when in sleep mode how to disable mouse to wake my notebook? I only wan pressing keyboard will wake my pc.
Are you using USB mouse and keyboard? There is a Wake-on-LAN option in your BIOS that you can disable. However, it will disable all all USB's WoL functionality. I don't think the built-in mouse or keyboard of your notebook can wake your notebook when you put it to sleep.

adriankhoo153
post Jul 18 2007, 10:46 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

I am using wireless mouse with usb plug in.. Sometime i termove the mouse and it wake it up..Man, it will disable all usb as well ah? ai yoh..
Aoshi_88
post Jul 19 2007, 09:21 AM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

Haven't tried it yet but will Ms Visual C++ 6.0 work on Vista? Need it for my programming class.

68 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:42 PM