> Housing Loan, Geographical lock?

TSAeon89
post Jan 8 2018, 08:07 PM, updated 7y ago

First Mate Sharky
792 posts

Hi sifu sifu,

I am interested in buying a house in KL (sub-sale unit). I am from Penang and base in Penang/ Travel around

However I am based in Penang, is there such a thing that I need to apply the housing loan in KL? or I can go through the local Penang office bank loan staff to do the necessary paper work?

first time house buyer
hihihehe
post Jan 9 2018, 03:18 PM

13,450 posts

QUOTE(Aeon89 @ Jan 8 2018, 08:07 PM)
Hi sifu sifu,

I am interested in buying a house in KL (sub-sale unit). I am from Penang and base in Penang/ Travel around

However I am based in Penang, is there such a thing that I need to apply the housing loan in KL? or I can go through the local Penang office bank loan staff to do the necessary paper work?

first time house buyer
i believe you can

bought mine in kl but loan from perak
Fortezan
post Jan 9 2018, 04:10 PM

463 posts

Should not be a problem, all loan approvals have to go through HQ regardless of which branch officer you deal with
dancinwolf
post Jan 10 2018, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(Aeon89 @ Jan 8 2018, 08:07 PM)
Hi sifu sifu,

first time house buyer
Yes you can....confirmed. I've been handling dozens of such cases before. I'm in property development line myself...Selling KL properties for rich Penangites like you !! tongue.gif

0.0111sec    0.19    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:57 PM