Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

lost in career

views

TSjetip
post Jan 6 2018, 10:13 AM, updated 7y ago

8 posts

after 3 yrs working as a .NET dev I doubt I want to continue to work as a coder in the future

after 3 yrs I think I'm still a newbie, coz in this 3 yrs I don't really work fully, coz sometime requirement delay and those easy bug fix I don't actually learn much. I see my friends who're working in startups, they can code their side project during the weekend, seems like they're enjoying what they do. Of course I can be happy being a mediocre coder and expect less, I can see my senior all not so good dev,but manage to survive (at least have a job)..
jimmybcmy
post Jan 6 2018, 10:23 AM

Casual
395 posts

Take initiative to learn thing. 3 years is long enough to decide if u r in the wrong field or not. Change job if u really can't take it anymore.
TSjetip
post Jan 6 2018, 10:25 AM

8 posts

QUOTE(jimmybcmy @ Jan 6 2018, 10:23 AM)
Take initiative to learn thing. 3 years is long enough to decide if u r in the wrong field or not. Change job if u really can't take it anymore.
it's not about the job i think, i ask around who work in mnc, they said it's normal, work 6 months, slack 3 months haha.
jimmybcmy
post Jan 6 2018, 10:39 AM

Casual
395 posts

QUOTE(jetip @ Jan 6 2018, 10:25 AM)
it's not about the job i think, i ask around who work in mnc, they said it's normal, work 6 months, slack 3 months haha.
If you are ok with that, then why want to change.
If not, quickly change job while u r still young.
malleus
post Jan 6 2018, 11:48 AM

Look at all my stars!!
2,096 posts

QUOTE(jetip @ Jan 6 2018, 10:13 AM)
after 3 yrs working as a .NET dev I doubt I want to continue to work as a coder in the future