Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Forum Access, with IPV6 IP address

Archemedia
post Jan 5 2018, 09:38 PM, updated 10 months ago

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 14

Joined: Oct 2013
From: Here


Hello, i am having problems very frequently in accessing lowyat.net forum with ipv6 ip address. The website is always unreachable.

This problem was not present when i was using ipv4 on the same pc.
se7en
post Jan 5 2018, 11:12 PM

resistance is futile
Group Icon
Group: Admin
Posts: 1,779

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Captain's Cabin, Black Pearl

could you share with us your isp as well as the time of the issues.

Also, could you help check with http://ipv6-test.com/validate.php during the time the site is unreachable if the ipv6 connectivity is fine.

We have had issues in the past with some ISP routing causing issues with IPV6 connectivity.
Archemedia
post Jan 6 2018, 09:41 AM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 14

Joined: Oct 2013
From: Here


QUOTE(se7en @ Jan 5 2018, 11:12 PM)
could you share with us your isp as well as the time of the issues.

Also, could you help check with http://ipv6-test.com/validate.php during the time the site is unreachable if the ipv6 connectivity is fine.

We have had issues in the past with some ISP routing causing issues with IPV6 connectivity.
*
I'm using unifi, i didn't record the time it happened.

My connectivity automatically changes between ipv4/ipv6,
Right now i can browse as im using ipv4

update: i can't even access ipv6-test.com using ipv6, facebook and youtube works fine

This post has been edited by Archemedia: Jan 6 2018, 11:04 AM
se7en
post Jan 6 2018, 02:26 PM

resistance is futile
Group Icon
Group: Admin
Posts: 1,779

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Captain's Cabin, Black Pearl

can you get a trace done when you are on ipv6

run this in a command prompt window

QUOTE
tracert -6 2401:3400:2000:1::17


Should be able to pinpoint where the connection is dropping off if you can paste the results here.


Archemedia
post Jan 6 2018, 05:06 PM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 14

Joined: Oct 2013
From: Here


QUOTE(se7en @ Jan 6 2018, 02:26 PM)
can you get a trace done when you are on ipv6

run this in a command prompt window
Should be able to pinpoint where the connection is dropping off if you can paste the results here.
*
I finally can access using ipv6 but here are the results

Attached Image
Attached Image

Attached Image

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0608sec    6.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th October 2018 - 10:39 PM