roughly how much n where to repair this?, big scratches from other car

TSchinti
post Jan 5 2018, 09:15 AM, updated 8y ago

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

hi guys, my car kena scratch by other car yesterday. the car reverse n the tail of the car scratches it.... cry.gif just wondering can polishing solve this? if so got any shop to recommend near PJ or midvalley area? or does the ezy touch up kit?

its kinda deep as 2nd image i already spray a lot of water over it n still so visible...

This post has been edited by chinti: Jan 5 2018, 09:25 AM
peihui
post Jan 5 2018, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(chinti @ Jan 5 2018, 09:15 AM)
hi guys, my car kena scratch by other car yesterday. the car reverse n the tail of the car scratches it.... cry.gif just wondering can polishing solve this? if so got any shop to recommend near PJ or midvalley area? or does the ezy touch up kit?

its kinda deep as 2nd image i already spray a lot of water over it n still so visible...

Hi, there is car workshop nearby kuchai lama, is good. You can check out at there.
unitron
post Jan 5 2018, 10:20 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Jan 5 2018, 09:15 AM)

You have 3 choices

1) Just live with it until the next time u need to spray paint the car
(this zen state normally achieved after you owned multiple cars or after many years with the same car, this kinda shit bound to happen, just accept it)

2) Polish it off the best you could and then go with 1) above
(no need go shop, own self buy polish and DIY)

3) Go spray paint workshop to touch up or re-spray the panel
6UE5T
post Jan 5 2018, 10:23 AM

1,704 posts

Looks like still minor surface scratches, can try to polish it DIY first using any off the shelf polish from Tesco/Aeon/Jusco.
TSchinti
post Jan 5 2018, 10:25 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Jan 5 2018, 10:20 AM)
You have 3 choices

1) Just live with it until the next time u need to spray paint the car
    (this zen state normally achieved after you owned multiple cars or after many years with the same car, this kinda shit bound to happen, just accept it)

2) Polish it off the best you could and then go with 1) above
    (no need go shop, own self buy polish and DIY)

3) Go spray paint workshop to touch up or re-spray the panel
QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jan 5 2018, 10:23 AM)
Looks like still minor surface scratches, can try to polish it DIY first using any off the shelf polish from Tesco/Aeon/Jusco.
thanks for advise, i contacted a workshop d. they ask me bring in to polish n c how tmr, will b FOC. if polish cant then need spray both fender n door which would cost 450... cry.gif
6UE5T
post Jan 5 2018, 10:33 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Jan 5 2018, 10:25 AM)
thanks for advise, i contacted a workshop d. they ask me bring in to polish n c how tmr, will b FOC. if polish cant then need spray both fender n door which would cost 450... cry.gif
Just minor scratches, even if cannot remove 100% I suggest just to leave it and not repaint especially if your paint is still original factory paint. Sometimes repainting might not match the original and actually becomes worse/more obvious, so think carefully about that before deciding to repaint. smile.gif
TSchinti
post Jan 5 2018, 10:37 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jan 5 2018, 10:33 AM)
Just minor scratches, even if cannot remove 100% I suggest just to leave it and not repaint especially if your paint is still original factory paint. Sometimes repainting might not match the original and actually becomes worse/more obvious, so think carefully about that before deciding to repaint.  smile.gif
got it, probably wont repaint also as i wanted to wrap my car some time this year. just wan to make it less visible n remove the uneven surface
WiLeKiyO
post Jan 5 2018, 10:52 AM

5,144 posts

The scratches is not really deep, polish usually does the work.
-Aktan-
post Jan 5 2018, 01:04 PM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

I kena whole patch of paint hilang... Spray at official SC rm450

0.0203sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:37 AM