English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V48, BPL - Chelsea v West Ham 11.30pm #816

abusive123
post Mar 13 2018, 11:56 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Mar 13 2018, 11:50 AM)
he threw morata + giroud on b4 but last few mins of the game. doesnt seem to be effective. Morata really not on form at all. Giroud looks very good actually
Oh yea but they'll need more time than that to gel. I'm guessing Conte would deploy Baka against Barca but I'm hoping for Drinkwater instead.
SpectacularButter
post Mar 13 2018, 01:33 PM

229 posts

If want fast counter attack the hudson odoi dude seems fast
zoidx_chung
post Mar 13 2018, 01:38 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Mar 13 2018, 06:50 AM)
U wish for him to not playing under Conte. Lol. Be more realistic.

The chance of he not playing under Conte < finding cure for AIDS.

Bakayoko is shit beyond imagination.
the club will sell him if he is not performing
no need to make bad wish

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 13 2018, 10:14 AM)
chelsea need few things to win:
1. Fair referee
2. lightning counter attack
maybe 4-4-2 with morata & giroud up front ?
442/424 maybe in last 10 minutes?

QUOTE(LawrenceKai @ Mar 13 2018, 10:25 AM)
Haven't even try it out at all and use it against barca? Maybe will use that if we conceded a goal though haha
dont think will start game with 442

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Mar 13 2018, 11:22 AM)
Giroud was pretty unlucky against CP but played well overall. Great option for the Barca game especially with his great aerial threat. Wish Conte would experiment with Giroud and Morata up front but he seems to prefer to stick to his guns
i hope no more false 9

QUOTE(SpectacularButter @ Mar 13 2018, 01:33 PM)
If want fast counter attack the hudson odoi dude seems fast
dont think will play him...
yokoloco
post Mar 13 2018, 02:25 PM

1,116 posts

doubt 4-2-4/4-4-2 to start. confirm back 3/5. since we defensively not very strong this season. just rely on counter attack I guess. hope Morata on point and score a couple la. this RM blood better boil during Barca game
jovigrunge
post Mar 14 2018, 12:54 AM

2,607 posts

​Ex-Valencia coach Ayestaran tells Chelsea boss Conte: This is how you beat Barcelona

Former Valencia manager Pako Ayestaran has explained in detail how Chelsea can defeat Barcelona at the Nou Camp on Wednesday night.
Lionel Messi's equaliser in the first leg of their Champions League last-16 tie means Chelsea must equal the same 1-1 scoreline to force extra-time, or beat the Catalan giants outright, if they want to advance.

Ayestaran achieved the latter in April 2016 which almost cost Barca the La Liga title, and the ex-Liverpool assistant has revealed how Chelsea can repeat the same feat.

His first piece of advice for Conte was that he makes sure their isn't any space afforded between the lines.

"When you come to Barcelona, you have to accept that you are not going to have much of the ball," Ayestaran told Sky Sports.

"You also have to take a decision who you want to allow on the ball - which you are going to allow more time to, and which you are going to press as soon as they get the ball.

"Chelsea did this quite well in the first leg. They allowed time to the centre-backs, to the two midfielders, Ivan Rakitic and Sergio Busquets, knowing they are not the danger. The danger comes when they get the ball between the lines, and that's through Iniesta or Messi.

"They have to get the best from the transitions and not allow Messi to get the ball between the lines. The only two or three times Barcelona had chances in the first leg was when that happened."

Much has been debated about whether Eden Hazard, like in the first-leg, should be deployed as a false-nine. But Ayestaran believes the Belgian would suit better in his natural position.

"We've seen before how Hazard is more dangerous coming in off the left," he said. "Even in the last game when he started in the middle all the danger came when he was coming in off the left.

"It's more difficult to defend players coming inside, because the full-backs have to decide whether to follow or not. They leave a gap if they do follow, and if they don't they are given time on the ball.

"When they are coming from the middle, like what happened in the first leg, the centre-backs can close them down. That's why we decided in that game to play with a midfielder in a wide area, to come inside and create that superiority, with players who are comfortable on the ball."

On stopping Lionel Messi and Andreas Iniesta, Ayestaran added: "Messi is just one apart. He's going to be remembered for many, many years and when he is at the top of his game, you have no possibilities.

"Against Messi, you have to try to be really well-organised, cover each other, shuffle across to deny him space. If you do that well, he's still able to triumph past all these difficulties you put in front of him.

"If Iniesta is injured, Chelsea's chances are a lot better. If Iniesta is not fit, it will leave Messi having to come and get the ball, and that will lessen the danger because someone like Paulinho will have to fill in.

"He's not a runner, he arrives late into the box. Barcelona will really miss Iniesta if he is not fit."

hmm.gif
yokoloco
post Mar 14 2018, 12:59 AM

1,116 posts

Drogba retiring at age 40
can't even loan him for 1 year now

http://www.goal.com/en/news/chelsea-legend...em1dhlddiudsbc8
lyc1982
post Mar 14 2018, 01:11 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

hhmm...

bookie plate:
barca let 1.25 to chelsea
lol~
post Mar 14 2018, 08:45 AM

365 posts

wow mu lose at their OT. this may be sound pathetic but at least we are not alone if we get knock out laugh.gif
Iceman74
post Mar 14 2018, 08:54 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Mar 14 2018, 08:45 AM)
wow mu lose at their OT. this may be sound pathetic but at least we are not alone if we get knock out laugh.gif
At least the spotlight will be on them even we can't get pass Barca
lyc1982
post Mar 14 2018, 08:56 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

don’t hope for lose leh...

must be optimistic

on the other hand...i am having fun trolling manu fans
lol~
post Mar 14 2018, 09:00 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Mar 14 2018, 08:54 AM)
At least the spotlight will be on them even we can't get pass Barca
true also but actually i was hoping they win. for the sake of 4 spot UCL for EPL. EPL has been dreadful past 2 3 season. this is the season with most epl team participate in single UCL. now only 2 left with 1 in hanging which is us biggrin.gif

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 14 2018, 08:56 AM)

must be optimistic

i still got hope. just preparing for the worse lol. atleast we are not getting troll by them. liverpool fan hardly troll us since we dont have any prob much with them. meanwhile MC fan here and almost every part of the world are...no where to be found laugh.gif

so even if we lose, the heat are not that hot biggrin.gif
LawrenceKai
post Mar 14 2018, 09:05 AM

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 14 2018, 08:56 AM)

must be optimistic

I am saving the troll part till tomorrow, cz won't know what's gonna happen haha
yokoloco
post Mar 14 2018, 09:06 AM

1,116 posts

JM still blue at heart, take the pressure off us laugh.gif
yokoloco
post Mar 14 2018, 10:13 AM

1,116 posts

LawrenceKai
post Mar 14 2018, 10:32 AM

Giroud starts!
zoidx_chung
post Mar 14 2018, 10:39 AM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

Mou too negative at home vs Sevilla
After pogba in, straight gg
lyc1982
post Mar 14 2018, 11:13 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(LawrenceKai @ Mar 14 2018, 09:05 AM)
I am saving the troll part till tomorrow, cz won't know what's gonna happen haha
losing to sevilla for sure gonna get more trolls than losing to barca

devil.gif
zoidx_chung
post Mar 14 2018, 11:29 AM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

Mou: "I've sat in this chair twice before, with Porto - Man Utd out, with Real Madrid - Man Utd out, so this is nothing new for this football club."

zzz, wtf Mou doing?
dry.gif
gry
post Mar 14 2018, 12:48 PM

Red Warriors
780 posts

PSG 1:2 Real Madrid

Spurs 1:2 Juventus

Manchester City 1:2 Basel

Manchester United 1:2 Sevilla

Barcelona vs Chelsea

Hmmm 🤔🤔👌🏽